EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
Local Trader script for X3:TC ?
Post new topic Reply to topic
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
mjwraw





Joined: 05 May 2003
Posts: 205 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 23. Oct 13, 22:10    Post subject: Local Trader script for X3:TC ? Reply with quote Print

I found an old script for Local Trader from 2006 for X3:R but it doesn't seem to work in X3:TC (version 3.2). Am I doing something wrong, or is it not compatible, and if not is there a script for X3:TC which does the same or something very similar ?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Viliae





Joined: 12 Apr 2011
Posts: 140 on topic
Location: Katowice, Poland
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 24. Oct 13, 00:17    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hello

Well Local trader are build in X3:TC. Just when your trader reach level 5 (or 6) as a sector trader give him another command for a sector trader and you will be asked about range (number of jumps). If he has jumpdrive, EC and permission to use it he will use it.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MutantDwarf





Joined: 20 Jun 2006
Posts: 605 on topic
Location: United States
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 24. Oct 13, 01:08    Post subject: Re: Local Trader script for X3:TC ? Reply with quote Print

mjwraw wrote:
I found an old script for Local Trader from 2006 for X3:R but it doesn't seem to work in X3:TC (version 3.2). Am I doing something wrong, or is it not compatible, and if not is there a script for X3:TC which does the same or something very similar ?


X3:R scripts aren't compatible with X3:TC in general.

Also, there's a built-in local and galaxy trader. Just purchase Trade Software Mk 3 from somewhere and activate it on your ship.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
mjwraw





Joined: 05 May 2003
Posts: 205 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 25. Oct 13, 12:38    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Thanks very much, feel a bit daft not having spotted that !!! Anyway, it seems to be working OK. By deploying a fleet of UTs, LTs and STs I'm wondering whether I'm even going to bother with factories in X3:TC, like I did in X3:R and X2, especially given the crazy amounts which can be earned for various missions.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Wed, 15. Aug 18, 08:46

All times are GMT + 2 Hours

[ Disclaimer / Impressum ] | [ Privacy Policy / Datenschutz ]

Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2018
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.13953 seconds, sql queries = 18