EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
Mk3 traders
Post new topic Reply to topic
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Jacob Valance





Joined: 15 Sep 2013
Posts: 18 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 25. Sep 13, 19:25    Post subject: Mk3 traders Reply with quote Print

Why don't my traders buy drones or advanced sattelites? I had a level 24 trader in a mercury tanker xl set on sector trader starting in powercircle and trading in a three sector radius, it never bought drones or a laser. It didn't even buy a jumpdrive when i set it to universe trader. I had all the argon sectors covered with advanced satellites in that general area.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sabrina Bergin



MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 12 Apr 2008
Posts: 2166 on topic
Location: Portsmouth UK
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 25. Sep 13, 19:45    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Do any of the stations in the area your trader is operating in make them or stock them check your encyclopedia to be sure.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jacob Valance





Joined: 15 Sep 2013
Posts: 18 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 25. Sep 13, 19:47    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Home of light terracorp hq sells jumpdrives. I had an advanced satellite covering the sector. It was in range of my trader and it had enough money to buy the jumpdrive. It disn't buy it however. This is with the trader set to UT

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
CTHM





Joined: 04 Dec 2012
Posts: 37 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 25. Sep 13, 20:01    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Unfortunatly, MK3s do not make use of satelites, except as a ware.
And CAG/CLSs, you have to configure to use them. There is no advantage to it beyound your control over which sector they visit, within their jump range. You can find out how to configure CAG/CLSs in the bonus package sticky. In AP, you can blacklist sectors with the MK3 software.
In earlier games, you needed to equipt MK3s manually with jump-drive and other things.
I don`t know where the HowTOs for MK3 are in the forum, sorry.
Ships with the exploration software can deploy satelites automatically.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Threesixtyci



MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 24 Oct 2008
Posts: 1377 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 25. Sep 13, 20:23    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Need both fight softwares installed before it will buy and use fighter drones.

Don't know why it didn't self install a jumpdrive. Should have done that when it reached level 12.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Carlo the Curious





Joined: 05 Mar 2007
Posts: 15622 on topic
Location: London, UK
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 25. Sep 13, 20:30    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Jacob Valance wrote:
Home of light terracorp hq sells jumpdrives. I had an advanced satellite covering the sector. It was in range of my trader and it had enough money to buy the jumpdrive. It disn't buy it however. This is with the trader set to UT

UTs don't buy their jumpdrives from stations, they come by special delivery (an actual ship, iirc). There's a slight mark-up on the price, but it is one way you can get hold of jumpdrives if you have horrible rep with everyone who sells them.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Threesixtyci



MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 24 Oct 2008
Posts: 1377 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 25. Sep 13, 20:46    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

This is most likely the script that X3 uses (minus the addition of jumps for sector traders that starts at level 6 and adds a jump range every 2 levels after that... and stops leveling at 20.):

http://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=55213

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Carlo the Curious





Joined: 05 Mar 2007
Posts: 15622 on topic
Location: London, UK
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 25. Sep 13, 22:24    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Threesixtyci wrote:
This is most likely the script that X3 uses (minus the addition of jumps for sector traders that starts at level 6 and adds a jump range every 2 levels after that... and stops leveling at 20.):

http://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=55213

The X3R MK3s are (iirc) fairly closely based on the X2 BP script, but quite a lot of it was rewritten for TC.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Fri, 17. Aug 18, 15:44

All times are GMT + 2 Hours

[ Disclaimer / Impressum ] | [ Privacy Policy / Datenschutz ]

Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2018
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.07117 seconds, sql queries = 22