EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
X³: Reunion - Mac support thread
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
wacrozier





Joined: 16 Jun 2014



PostPosted: Mon, 16. Jun 14, 20:36    Post subject: Port Saves from Mac to Linux Reply with quote Print

Hi,

Is it possible to use game saves from the Mac Beta version of X3: Reunion to the Linux version? I copied across the EgoSoft directory to ~/.config/EgoSoft on Linux but they do not appear to be recognised by the software.

Thanks,
wacrozier

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
timon37
EGOSOFT
EGOSOFT

MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 14 Dec 2012
Posts: 333 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 30. Jun 14, 14:10    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

@wacrozier
Yes, though you should put them in "~/.config/EgoSoft/X3/save/"

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lachild





Joined: 24 Aug 2008



PostPosted: Sun, 14. Sep 14, 22:54    Post subject: Graphical Issues Mac Book Pro retina Reply with quote Print

Hello,

I installed X3: Reunion just a couple of days ago and have been playing for hours now. So far the game runs pretty smooth.

Just wanted to report a couple of minor bugs. First the retina screens have a huge resolution for the size of monitor on these things making the text unreadable, in order to fix this I have to tell x3 to run at a much smaller resolution. This is fine. The problem comes when I tab out of the game to open up a browser window and then come back. It seems that on return the game tries to set the resolution back to the lower setting but it doesn't make it there. I'm still in the higher resolution and the screen is all messed up around the edges.

The next minor thing, is the steam community screen (shift-tab) is really nice. I like this feature. Problem is there is no mouse cursor here. It's invisible. This makes using this screen virtually impossible to use.

Other then these two items, so far the games running rather nice. Thanks for porting this over.

Westin Shafer

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
VictorStrawn





Joined: 06 Dec 2014



PostPosted: Sat, 6. Dec 14, 23:40    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I got X3 reunion from steam, and I can't get the bonus pack. I tried the downloads here but there is only windows version. I really want that cockpit mod. when i go to download the bonus pack from steam, it just says invalid link.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lordolf





Joined: 14 Dec 2014



PostPosted: Sun, 14. Dec 14, 22:12    Post subject: mac:freezing in stations Reply with quote Print

Hi guys,
started to play union on mac, when I docked in solar plant it says
something starting with "security..detected" and game get freezed. If
I undock it autodestruct me and go to Menu. Same happened know
in Royal Boron Trading Station-game freezes after initial line"security..
Thanks for explenations
cheers

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Alan Phipps
Moderator (English)
Moderator (English)

MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 16 Apr 2004
Posts: 17512 on topic
Location: Stonehenge, UK
Thank you for registering your game
modified
PostPosted: Mon, 15. Dec 14, 17:51    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Above post (and now the one below) moved to X3:R Mac support thread.


_________________
A dog has a master; a cat has domestic staff.


Last edited by Alan Phipps on Sun, 18. Jan 15, 13:32; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lordolf





Joined: 14 Dec 2014



PostPosted: Sun, 18. Jan 15, 11:49    Post subject: mac folder for saves and screenshots location Reply with quote Print

Where does a mac keeps saves and screenshots? THX

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
timon37
EGOSOFT
EGOSOFT

MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 14 Dec 2012
Posts: 333 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 20. Jan 15, 11:48    Post subject: Re: mac folder for saves and screenshots location Reply with quote Print

lordolf wrote:
Where does a mac keeps saves and screenshots? THX

It's mentioned in the first post;p "Documents/EgoSoft/X3/save/" in your home directory.

Regarding the other issue is it reproducible or is it random?
Meaning if you have a savegame load it, dock, then it always happens?
If yes then send me that savegame (email in first lines of the first post).

@lachild
The font/resolution is unfortunately a game limitation.
The switching issue is probably a problem with SDL2, I'll see what I can do (when is actually the main problem) about updating it, which may or may not solve the problem:(
The overlay and cursor is a nightmare, I've tried a bunch of things and I'm honestly not sure what the end result was, it's possible that I fixed it in the end for TC/AP and just didn't update R, I'll take a look when I can.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lordolf





Joined: 14 Dec 2014



PostPosted: Thu, 22. Jan 15, 22:16    Post subject: saves folder, freezing, bonus q Reply with quote Print

Hi,
1) Strange but I cant find Egosoft folder in Documents or anywhere else.

2)about freezing- basically it only happens a few seconds after "announcments from annoying lady" with cca proability 1/4 . I have learnt to avoid it that u quicky browse trade items-it cancel announcment and game doesnt freeze.

*3) offtopic-whats the best way to exchange cargo from ships(get cargo from multiple captured ships to you ship)
I have bunched of ships to sale and they have got items-i dont know if it is cashed if u sell the ship so i want to sell it seperately. If u enclose ship and
select EXCHANGE CARGO but seems just to put cargo from current ship to the other one and no vice versa. So current way for me is just manually eject item by item each ship. THX

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
whooo_me





Joined: 09 Feb 2015



PostPosted: Thu, 19. Feb 15, 03:05    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Just updated to the new Mac App Store version (2.5.5?) and scarily, it seemed to lose all my saved games. (If there's one game you don't want to lose your progress in, it's an X3 game). Fortunately, it didn't delete them, it's just now looking in a different folder. So, copying the saves from:

~/Library/Application Support/X3 Reunion/Egosoft/X3/save

to:

~/Library/Containers/com.vpltd.X3ReunionEN/Data/save

worked for me. Whew! Hope this helps someone!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
whooo_me





Joined: 09 Feb 2015



PostPosted: Fri, 20. Feb 15, 02:42    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Is anyone else having problems saving settings (in particular controls) since the last update in the Mac App Store version?

I can change the settings temporarily, but every time I quit they revert back. I also tried creating a new profile, but that causes the keyboard to stop responding until I quit and relaunch.

Had no problems changing and saving controls until the most recent version.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
timon37
EGOSOFT
EGOSOFT

MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 14 Dec 2012
Posts: 333 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 20. Feb 15, 12:09    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

@whooo_me

Ohh, yes for Reunion currently that will be the case...
I'll be fixing this, unfortunately the only workaround would be to edit the profiles by hand, which isn't easy to do since it's just a bunch of "magic number pairs".
Alternatively if you still have them, you could copy the files from your vpltd folder, which I'm guessing is ~/Library/Application Support/X3 Reunion/Egosoft/X3/DataChanges/profiles, in general search for a "profiles" folder. Grab the files and put them in /Applications/X3 - Reunion ML/Contents/Resources/profiles.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
whooo_me





Joined: 09 Feb 2015



PostPosted: Fri, 20. Feb 15, 17:19    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

@timon37

Many thanks! It's good to know that's being fixed, particularly when it's such an old game.

I'm not sure copying the old profile will be much help, as I'm mostly trying to set up a new joystick (Thrustmaster Warthog) which never was used with the older version.

I can put up with re-configuring the controls for a while, as long as a fix is in the pipeline. Thanks again!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Crip67





Joined: 08 Feb 2006
Posts: 62 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 27. Sep 15, 18:52    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

hello timon... ive just got x3 through apple app store and i need to adjust my joystick. i went into documuents and theres no egosoft folder. i do have everything unhidden. does app store version of reunion save in different folder?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
timon37
EGOSOFT
EGOSOFT

MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 14 Dec 2012
Posts: 333 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 28. Sep 15, 10:15    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Yes, sorry I still haven't updated the thread for the app-store version.

The app-store version has sand-boxing so a few things are a bit more difficult.

The per-user data is in <user-home>/Library/Containers/com.vpltd.X3ReunionEN/Data/
The config file is <user-home>/Library/Containers/com.vpltd.X3ReunionEN/Data/.config.yaml
note that the file itself is hidden.
Savegames are in <user-home>/Library/Containers/com.vpltd.X3ReunionEN/Data/save

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Sat, 21. Apr 18, 01:58

All times are GMT + 2 Hours


Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2018
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.08872 seconds, sql queries = 29