Capping an Enhanced Chimera?

General discussions about the games by Egosoft including X-BTF, XT, X², X³: Reunion, X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

thatguyfromvienna

Capping an Enhanced Chimera?

Post by thatguyfromvienna » Sat, 30. Mar 13, 13:37

Since I'm new to the game and the biggest fighter I currently own is a Solano M4, I want to upgrade to an M3 sooner or later. Oh - and I don't like the praised Nova at all so this is not an option.

Looking at the specs, the Enhanced Chimera looks like an amazing ship.
OK shields, decent speed, two turrets, a huge laser generator, two turrets and a great choice of weapons.

Since this baby obviously can't be purchased anywhere, I'd love to know whether it can be captured.

Adarksoul

Post by Adarksoul » Sat, 30. Mar 13, 13:55

that ship i believe you can only get through one of the corporation missions only, i'd recommend a Mamba Vanguard with PSG's or try capping yourself a Xenon LX.

thatguyfromvienna

Post by thatguyfromvienna » Sat, 30. Mar 13, 13:57

Really?
Hmmmmm...
I was actually looking for something quite different from my M4.
The Mamba has weaker shields, not that much stronger laser generator and no turrets.

Alan Phipps
Moderator (English)
Moderator (English)
x4

Post by Alan Phipps » Sat, 30. Mar 13, 13:58

Knowing for sure which X game you are playing would help those giving advice too.
A dog has a master; a cat has domestic staff.

Adarksoul

Post by Adarksoul » Sat, 30. Mar 13, 14:04

yes but because of its speedy and overpowering nature thanks to the PSG's thats why i'd recommend the Mamba. but for overall reliability you should look into an M3+ ship kinda hard to go wrong there i think. ahhh yes i was talking about TC i dont know about the enhanced chimera in AP.

thatguyfromvienna

Post by thatguyfromvienna » Sat, 30. Mar 13, 14:11

Yikes.
You're right, of course.
X3TC it is.

Geek
Moderator (Français)
Moderator (Français)
x4