EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
SOLVED [X3tc] Complex is erroneusly blinking as if were out of resources.
Post new topic Reply to topic
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
lumbrius





Joined: 03 Apr 2011
Posts: 47 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
modified
PostPosted: Mon, 17. Dec 12, 14:25    Post subject: SOLVED [X3tc] Complex is erroneusly blinking as if were out of resources. Reply with quote Print

Hello!
My closed-loop complex is constantly blinking, but I have all resources in stack and their self-supply is neutral/positive:
http://cloud.steampowered.com/ugc/866079913452410807/5709CB86622D12162CFD439D974029309392147B/

Please tell me what the bug it is and how to stop this? It's blinking is so annoying that I sometimes I want to take M2 and blow it up Evil or Very Mad

edit: solved



Last edited by lumbrius on Tue, 18. Dec 12, 23:19; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
D.O.S.





Joined: 06 Nov 2002
Posts: 402 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 17. Dec 12, 15:08    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hi i have suffered this problem myself very annoying.

Not sure if this would fix your problem totally your ArgnuBeef / BoFu / BoGas & Sunrise Flowers Production & consumption are the same
I would stop production on all your factory's that use these resources & let these factory's Max out then restart production on your other factory's.

it looks like your Product production factory's are fighting for these resources & if there in short supply some factory's will be out of required resources for there production.

Edit : Formatting & spelling


_________________
OS:MS Windows 10 Pro x64 / Cpu: AMD-FX Piledriver 8350 @4.0Ghz / Mb:GA-990FXA-UD3 / Memory:16Gb DDR3 Crucial Ballistix Tactical @1866
Gpu:Gigabyte Nvidia 770GTX 4GB GDDR5 / Storage:Crucial RealSSD M4 128GB System, WD Caviar Green 2TB HD Data & Games / Display:24" Asus VG248 1920 x 1080 @144Hz + Nvidia 3D Vision Kit
Input Devices:Razer Deathstalker / Razer Oruoboros / Thrustmaster Hotas Warthog / BroadBand:EE 4GEE MobileBroadBand (50Gb PCM)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lumbrius





Joined: 03 Apr 2011
Posts: 47 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 17. Dec 12, 15:38    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Thanks, I'll try that Smile

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Alan Phipps
Moderator (English)
Moderator (English)

MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 16 Apr 2004
Posts: 17967 on topic
Location: Stonehenge, UK
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 17. Dec 12, 16:29    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Flashing yellow does not always mean that your complex or factory has stopped, it means that it yet lacks all the resources for the next production cycle. Typically, a finely-tuned self-sufficient complex will not have made all the intermediates until just before the next production run starts and so the complex can be really efficient yet spend almost the whole time flashing. The same will happen with single stations receiving just-in-time resource deliveries.

The only way to help avoid this in closed loop complexes is to over-produce or to deliver separately loads of resources/intermediates in advance to 'seed' the production such that the complex always has a spare production cycle of materiel on hand. It may be with slow-build high-tech end-products that a complex cannot actually store enough to never flash after a cycle has just started.


_________________
A dog has a master; a cat has domestic staff.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lumbrius





Joined: 03 Apr 2011
Posts: 47 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
modified
PostPosted: Tue, 18. Dec 12, 22:18    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Nothing helps me Sad I stopped all production, filled to 100% all intermediates, and still its blinking Sad

edit: saw new posts below



Last edited by lumbrius on Tue, 18. Dec 12, 23:19; edited 3 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Alan Phipps
Moderator (English)
Moderator (English)

MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 16 Apr 2004
Posts: 17967 on topic
Location: Stonehenge, UK
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 18. Dec 12, 22:56    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Then you have forgotten something in the complex. Look at the complex info screen and see if any resources are listed - it should be 'none' for a self-contained complex. A common error is putting different race factories into the complex that need special-to-race food and the complex does not have all the required race food factories.

Another common issue is not having enough resource and intermediate factories included to store the needs of one or more very high-tech end-product production runs that needs lots of input all at once to start.


_________________
A dog has a master; a cat has domestic staff.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cakes



MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 07 Feb 2004
Posts: 266 on topic
Location: Look behind you
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 18. Dec 12, 23:13    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

**EDIT** Bah..ninja'ed by The Phipps-meister! Wink

Stock all resources aswell, then restart.

Then look at the complex info and see which factory has still not started production and look at the resource it needs. Check the level of that resource and you'll see the cause of the issue.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lumbrius





Joined: 03 Apr 2011
Posts: 47 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 18. Dec 12, 23:17    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I've just self-destructed hub and reconnected all stations (they were all green), all went fine, no more blinking finally Razz
Thanks all for help Smile

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Tue, 25. Sep 18, 13:36

All times are GMT + 2 Hours

[ Disclaimer / Impressum ] | [ Privacy Policy / Datenschutz ]

Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2018
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.10478 seconds, sql queries = 22