EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[MOD][AP] Lost Colony Expansion v2.02 25/08/2013 - vanilla & XRM
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 20, 21, 22
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
vukica





Joined: 10 Aug 2008
Posts: 1307 on topic
Location: Croatia
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 18. Aug 17, 13:56    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

FriendlyFirePhoenix wrote:
Quote:
there seems to be no ships flying around in LoCo sectors
Any comment on this? Mythrantar? I'm all alone here and there are wolves outside.

Pretty close to just going back to not using LoCo.


IIRC it takes a couple of hours for ships to init in LoCo sectors.


_________________
Split say NEED MORE FIREPOWER!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mythrantar





Joined: 17 Jun 2005
Posts: 170 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 18. Aug 17, 23:56    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Sorry, completely missed this. What Vukica said; I have certainly seen ships in LoCo sectors.


_________________
TCAP patch for AP3.2
XRM-TCAP patch for AP3.2
LoCo patch for XRM-TCAP AP3.2
IEX patch for XRM-TCAP AP3.2
IEX patch for XRM-TCAP with LoCo AP3.2
Saturn Complex patch: XRM AP
Saturn Complex patch: XRM AP (PTNI HQ)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
FriendlyFirePhoenix





Joined: 14 Feb 2017
Posts: 41 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 19. Aug 17, 08:15    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

You are both correct and if I'd just been more patient, I'd have seen ships flying around the new owned sectors after a couple hours. Thanks to both of you for your sterling work.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
joelR





Joined: 09 Jul 2007
Posts: 1983 on topic
Location: Seattle
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 22. Oct 17, 07:55    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Question:

I am using LoCo in my current XRM game. I was considering starting a new game with the TC plots for AP mod by dillpickle. Will LoCo cause an issue with dillpickles mod?


_________________
XRM AP Map
XRM Statistics
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vukica





Joined: 10 Aug 2008
Posts: 1307 on topic
Location: Croatia
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 22. Oct 17, 10:56    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Probably yeah, since LoCo connects to Aldrin on game start.


_________________
Split say NEED MORE FIREPOWER!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
joelR





Joined: 09 Jul 2007
Posts: 1983 on topic
Location: Seattle
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 24. Oct 17, 04:51    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Thanks. I just went back a page ro two and see that Mythrandar created a patch so im good now!


_________________
XRM AP Map
XRM Statistics
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Raider480



MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 30 Jul 2010
Posts: 185 on topic
Location: Texas
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 2. Nov 17, 08:35    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Mythrantar wrote:
If anyone is interested:


IEX patch for XRM-TCAP with LoCo XRM for AP3.2

Just follow the instructions included with the zip file. Please let me know if you run into any issues.


What all would it take to convert this for use in a non-XRM installation of X3AP? That is, I'm looking to run X3AP with IEX + TCAP + LoCo. I doubt this is compatible as-is, given that it would include XRM's new sectors in the modified universe file.

I could give up IEX if it's really necessary, but I would definitely like at least to be able to run TCAP + LoCo together if it's possible.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Aszrayel





Joined: 01 Dec 2005
Posts: 35 on topic
Location: United States
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 26. Dec 17, 06:06    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Raider480 wrote:
Mythrantar wrote:
If anyone is interested:


IEX patch for XRM-TCAP with LoCo XRM for AP3.2

Just follow the instructions included with the zip file. Please let me know if you run into any issues.


What all would it take to convert this for use in a non-XRM installation of X3AP? That is, I'm looking to run X3AP with IEX + TCAP + LoCo. I doubt this is compatible as-is, given that it would include XRM's new sectors in the modified universe file.

I could give up IEX if it's really necessary, but I would definitely like at least to be able to run TCAP + LoCo together if it's possible.


I would also like to run TCAP and this mod together.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fisher 2000





Joined: 20 Jun 2009
Posts: 161 on topic
Location: England
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 25. Feb 18, 00:55    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Aszrayel wrote:
Raider480 wrote:
Mythrantar wrote:
If anyone is interested:


IEX patch for XRM-TCAP with LoCo XRM for AP3.2

Just follow the instructions included with the zip file. Please let me know if you run into any issues.


What all would it take to convert this for use in a non-XRM installation of X3AP? That is, I'm looking to run X3AP with IEX + TCAP + LoCo. I doubt this is compatible as-is, given that it would include XRM's new sectors in the modified universe file.

I could give up IEX if it's really necessary, but I would definitely like at least to be able to run TCAP + LoCo together if it's possible.


I would also like to run TCAP and this mod together.


I would back this 100%

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
fisher 2000





Joined: 20 Jun 2009
Posts: 161 on topic
Location: England
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 1. Mar 18, 21:59    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hello.
I have run in to a small issue with the Ares sector of this mod. For some reason there are two federal Argon Shipyards that only sell Ice. I was curious to find out if this has happened to anyone else?

https://rim8nw.bn.files.1drv.com/y4mxyTtDV6O1M7yC1a-Lqm6_-P48A70rQdwRjzVmm30r9dhL8jVXfEVSAf6UKsb3bS9dZdmty6qw7DooYWTd0tBn3Vp0jJuDF3a3-dk7AiOXMEy3J7tgOKloSB_wXRm3qPESIKfy9nhISQmAZGm_YraovpYa6hYcBM5gz8xa5mwf85tpLGgSECgF0nqrP3djsy3faNb9bi1KOt2d3ovuIJZvw?width=1920&height=1080&cropmode=none

Edit: What I do in my own game is I change the sector Leap of Faith to Terran, but not place anything in there to better fit the description. I also delete the two argon shipyards in Ares and add one water purification plant and one protein paste blending facility. In pilgrim’s ore belt I have added a few Terran mines and one Goner temple and goner quantum tube fab, the sector has been left to unknown. I have done this all through scripts and unfortunately, I cannot figure out how to turn these into a sort of mod fix.

What I think would benefit this mod is if the gate at Mercury and Ares was changed to the Terran design since the ancients “overlooked” humanity because there was no local gate connection.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 20, 21, 22
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Thu, 26. Apr 18, 17:30

All times are GMT + 2 Hours


Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2018
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.09055 seconds, sql queries = 24