EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[AP][Script] Stock Exchange hotkeys 1.1
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Charon_A





Joined: 06 Nov 2002

Location: Argon Prime

modified
PostPosted: Mon, 21. May 12, 11:59    Post subject: [AP][Script] Stock Exchange hotkeys 1.1 Reply with quote Print

Stock Exchange hotkeys.
Script adds hotkeys for opening Stock Exchange. Written for AP.

This is my first simple script.
Once too often I wished that checking Stock Exchange indices was simpler, without so much repeating menu navigation hassle.
Well, the problem is no more Smile

What this script does
3 hotkeys are added to call corresponding Stock Exchange menus:
    StockExchange: Corporate
    StockExchange: Local
    StockExchange: Owned Shares

Corporate - opens Corporation and Company indices
Local - opens Local Stock Exchanges menu
Owned Shares - opens detailed summary of owned shares

To assign hotkeys open Options\Controls\Interface menu and scroll to the bottom.

xdownloads.co.uk:
Zip

Onedrive (mirror):


mediafire (mirror): Link


Installation: extract the Zip file into the "Albion Prelude" folder. \X3 Albion Prelude\addon\

Uninstall: If you ever want to get rid of the hotkeys in the options menu - run the script "unregister.st.ex.hotkey.xml".

Resources used: none


IMPORTANT:
If you have version 1.0 installed, to get new features of 1.1 you will need to unregister hotkeys from version 1.0 by running "unregister.st.ex.hotkey.xml" via script editor.
If you start a new game new keys will be installed automatically.



Changelog:
v1.1
Added check for unlocked stock exchanges, now new players will not be able to trade company shares until they unlock at least one stock exchange.
Added check to prevent opening multiple instances of stock exchange menus.
v1.0
Original Release


P.S. Thanks goes to Whimsy for his excellent Exscriptor tool used for creating the script.
Thanks to MarCon for StockExchange, Egosoft and all modders out there - without your inspiring scripts and code examples this would be impossible Razz


Edit [1st Dec 2015]: replaced outdated x1tp with working xdownloads link. X2-Illuminatus

Edit [5th January 2017]: Added mediafire and onedrive mirrors. X2-Illuminatus


_________________
Be careful about reading health books. You may die of a misprint.
---Mark Twain---


Last edited by Charon_A on Fri, 25. May 12, 16:52; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Argonaught.





Joined: 06 Nov 2002
Posts: 1618 on topic
Location: Omnipotence rules!
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 23. May 12, 20:32    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I was going to ask about hotkeys for this and then found you'd posted in Submissions to Community Library...if i hadn't seen the post there i wouldn't have known it existed.

Very handy indeed, thanks for creating it Smile

Argo.


_________________
[MOD]X3TC No Fog / [MOD]X3AP No Fog / [MD]X3TC Menagerie Shipyard / [MD]X3AP Menagerie Shipyard
<==<<Argonaught>>==>

XBTF>XT>X2TT>X3R>X3TC>X3AP

I lurk alot for the most part now
Thumb up
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
kurush



MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 07 Nov 2005
Posts: 3952 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 23. May 12, 20:33    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Now a big question whether somebody will run into the same hotkey problem I ran into my script where it overrides some hotkeys Smile

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Argonaught.





Joined: 06 Nov 2002
Posts: 1618 on topic
Location: Omnipotence rules!
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 23. May 12, 20:37    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

kurush wrote:
Now a big question whether somebody will run into the same hotkey problem I ran into my script where it overrides some hotkeys Smile


When i get my system sorted i'll let you know if it overwrites anything I had already setup.

I had to wipe and reload windows due to a very bad windows update that fudged up my user profile...bloody microsoft Oops

Argo.


_________________
[MOD]X3TC No Fog / [MOD]X3AP No Fog / [MD]X3TC Menagerie Shipyard / [MD]X3AP Menagerie Shipyard
<==<<Argonaught>>==>

XBTF>XT>X2TT>X3R>X3TC>X3AP

I lurk alot for the most part now
Thumb up
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Charon_A





Joined: 06 Nov 2002

Location: Argon Prime

PostPosted: Thu, 24. May 12, 07:21    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Do post any problems you notice!
In my setup I had about 20+ custom hotkeys defined prior to adding StockExchange ones - no problems noted so far.


_________________
Be careful about reading health books. You may die of a misprint.
---Mark Twain---
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Argonaught.





Joined: 06 Nov 2002
Posts: 1618 on topic
Location: Omnipotence rules!
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 24. May 12, 20:48    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Had to start a new game. forgot to copy my current game before wiping disk Sad

Anyway, hotkeys work with no mess up that i could see.
One thing i did note is that with the hotkey for Corporations & Companies I can open the menu and buy and sell shares without the need for access by the races to the local markets.

A tad cheaty but can't see anyway you could alter that really, I'll suspend using the hotkey until I get access from races.

All good Smile

Argo.


_________________
[MOD]X3TC No Fog / [MOD]X3AP No Fog / [MD]X3TC Menagerie Shipyard / [MD]X3AP Menagerie Shipyard
<==<<Argonaught>>==>

XBTF>XT>X2TT>X3R>X3TC>X3AP

I lurk alot for the most part now
Thumb up
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Charon_A





Joined: 06 Nov 2002

Location: Argon Prime

PostPosted: Fri, 25. May 12, 16:56    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Thanks for spotting this, Argo!
I made a new version to stop you from cheating in your new game Cool

    - Added check for unlocked stock exchanges, now new players will not be able to trade company shares until they unlock at least one stock exchange.
    - Added check to prevent opening multiple instances of stock exchange menus.


You will need to unregister hotkeys from v1.0. I added new launcher scripts so new hotkeys are pointing to them instead of the st.ex scripts directly.


_________________
Be careful about reading health books. You may die of a misprint.
---Mark Twain---
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Argonaught.





Joined: 06 Nov 2002
Posts: 1618 on topic
Location: Omnipotence rules!
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 26. May 12, 04:35    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Ah, very fast fix there lol.

Well my game isn't advance too much as we have a heatwave atm and I can barely sit at my computer for more than viewing the forums.

I'll be starting over when I can play again without melting me or my system.

I miss the freezing weather.

Argo.


_________________
[MOD]X3TC No Fog / [MOD]X3AP No Fog / [MD]X3TC Menagerie Shipyard / [MD]X3AP Menagerie Shipyard
<==<<Argonaught>>==>

XBTF>XT>X2TT>X3R>X3TC>X3AP

I lurk alot for the most part now
Thumb up
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
modisch





Joined: 20 Mar 2013



PostPosted: Sun, 31. Mar 13, 05:17    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Thanks for this! It will dramatically improve my harvesting of the stock markets.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rfxcasey





Joined: 20 Aug 2013
Posts: 12 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 22. Feb 15, 16:08    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I can't get this to work and need help. I have the Steam version of TC and AP but I don't think that should matter. I have unpacked all the .xml files into my
C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\x3 terran conflict\addon\scripts folder and run the game but I don't have any additional options in the options/controls/interface menu.

I've run the game and now the 'run' part of the file names is gone so it think AP processed the files but as stated have no additional menu options. I would be awesome to have this working. If someone can help me please I'd appreciate it. Thanks.

I tried the unregister xml file, not that I had 1.0 installed previously but I was trying whatever to get it to work. How do you run an xml files as the OP stated. I didn't know you exactly could run those in a traditional sense?

Not that it matters probably but I have the Bonus pack installed for AP and TC. Both of those have given me additional control/interface options at the bottom of the list but nothing for stock exchange script is there.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
X2-Illuminatus
Moderator (Deutsch)
Moderator (Deutsch)

MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 02 Apr 2006
Posts: 20452 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 22. Feb 15, 18:55    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

rfxcasey wrote:
Not that it matters probably but I have the Bonus pack installed for AP and TC.


If you have the BP installed, then you probably haven't activated the Script Editor yet. The game however needs to be set to *modified* to be able to load unsigned scripts (i.e. all files which are not part of the vanilla game or the bonus pack). To activate the Script Editor, follow the instructions in this FAQ article. Afterwards save and reload your game, and check whether the new hotkeys are there now.


_________________
Besteht Interesse an einem Nopileos-Hörbuch?

Farnhams Legende und Nopileos als E-Books!

"People who think they know everything are a great annoyance to those of us who do." - Isaac Asimov

"If it's not impossible, there must be a way to do it." - Sir Nicholas Winton
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
rfxcasey





Joined: 20 Aug 2013
Posts: 12 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 22. Feb 15, 19:49    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Wow, thanks I think that worked. I had enabled the script editor before but I guess I didn't save and reload correctly. I don't know what went wrong but I had uninstalled the stock exchange scripts this time before enabling the script editor. Then I did like you said, enabled it and save/reload. Then I recopied over the stock exchange scripts and now its working so maybe having the scripts copied over first, then enabling the script editor broke something somehow. Anyways, I see the hotkey options for the exchange now. I'm going to try it out and I'll post back if I have any more problems. Thanks again. Razz

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Skywars124





Joined: 22 Apr 2016



PostPosted: Fri, 22. Apr 16, 01:57    Post subject: Can't find Stock Exchange Hotkey (AP) anywhere? Reply with quote Print

I hate to make a thread out of this question, but I've been stumped for a while. I can't seem to find the files for the Stock Exchange Hotkey script anywhere on the internet. The official thread (http://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=323106) links me to a dead end after I click the Download button.

Does anyone have a new link for it?

Thanks!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Skywars124





Joined: 22 Apr 2016



PostPosted: Fri, 22. Apr 16, 06:34    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Never mind, I found it in the OneDrive mirror!


http://xdownloads.co.uk/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=3&Itemid=245[/url]

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
X2-Illuminatus
Moderator (Deutsch)
Moderator (Deutsch)

MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 02 Apr 2006
Posts: 20452 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 22. Apr 16, 09:51    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

*merged with original script thread, as per S&M posting rules*


_________________
Besteht Interesse an einem Nopileos-Hörbuch?

Farnhams Legende und Nopileos als E-Books!

"People who think they know everything are a great annoyance to those of us who do." - Isaac Asimov

"If it's not impossible, there must be a way to do it." - Sir Nicholas Winton
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Mon, 11. Dec 17, 21:01

All times are GMT + 2 Hours


Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2017
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.11033 seconds, sql queries = 29