EnglishGermanFrenchRussianPolishItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
Cant figure out turrets---Noob Question
Post new topic Reply to topic
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
XeliumXx





Joined: 16 Dec 2011



PostPosted: Sun, 18. Dec 11, 13:08    Post subject: Cant figure out turrets---Noob Question Reply with quote Print

I feel like a total noob when I ask this, but I cant manage to have my turrets attack anything, is there a STEP by STEP guide out there haha... This is terrible.. I can take command of a capital ship attacking with its turrets, and then it doesnt work for me, ive tried messing around with the turret command section but no luck


_________________
# CPU brand: Intel Core i7 2600k @ 4.1GHz (Sealed Liquid Cooling System)
# Motherboard: Alienware 046MHW
# Memory: Kingston 16GB (4x4GB) 9-9-9-24 1333Mhz
# Video card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 580 1.5GB
# Power supply: Alienware 1000W
# Operating system: Windows 7 Home 64-Bit
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ConCorDian



MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 15 Jun 2011
Posts: 1521 on topic
Location: Kilmarnock, Scotland
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 18. Dec 11, 13:37    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

what command have you gave the ships turrets? what game are you playing?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Alan Phipps
Moderator (English)
Moderator (English)

MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 16 Apr 2004
Posts: 12059 on topic
Location: Stonehenge, UK
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 18. Dec 11, 14:41    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

From what you say, when you take command of the ship your own friend/foe settings are over-riding the previous ship ones causing the attacks to stop. You may need to look at the friend/foe settings including 'enemy if enemy to me' in the Command menu after you are onboard.


_________________
A dog has a master; a cat has domestic staff.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
XeliumXx





Joined: 16 Dec 2011



PostPosted: Mon, 19. Dec 11, 14:02    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Alan Phipps wrote:
From what you say, when you take command of the ship your own friend/foe settings are over-riding the previous ship ones causing the attacks to stop. You may need to look at the friend/foe settings including 'enemy if enemy to me' in the Command menu after you are onboard.


Yeah not sure .... ugh.. And for some reason, on this forum only, I cant use any punctuations or they look like this ( Éèé one of those is a question mark )

Im playing Albion Prelude.

Im a total noob to the game but I swear I can remember my turrets attacking no problem in Reunion when I played that a bit.

Can I post links to tinypic.com
I hope so.. These are 2 screen shots of my turret menus.. I set them to default.. And heres a screen shot of whats in my turret slots..

First 2 are turret menus

http://i44.tinypic.com/vzh5jk.jpg

http://i39.tinypic.com/24ay4ub.jpg

And my ship info.. all weapons are turrets, no main.. This is a Phoenix

http://i39.tinypic.com/35i808n.jpg

<Huge pictures replaced by links. Alan Phipps>


_________________
# CPU brand: Intel Core i7 2600k @ 4.1GHz (Sealed Liquid Cooling System)
# Motherboard: Alienware 046MHW
# Memory: Kingston 16GB (4x4GB) 9-9-9-24 1333Mhz
# Video card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 580 1.5GB
# Power supply: Alienware 1000W
# Operating system: Windows 7 Home 64-Bit
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Alan Phipps
Moderator (English)
Moderator (English)

MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 16 Apr 2004
Posts: 12059 on topic
Location: Stonehenge, UK
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 19. Dec 11, 14:13    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Sorry someone else will have to help - I haven't got that far if that is what vanilla X3AP capital ships turret command menus look like (too busy moderating so far!).


_________________
A dog has a master; a cat has domestic staff.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Master of the Blade





Joined: 06 Feb 2009
Posts: 1890 on topic
Location: the Next Level
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 19. Dec 11, 14:16    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

You're using the 'configure' menus instead of the ship command ones. That's why you're not getting them to work. Wink You want to go into YOUR SHIP's command console, and there's a section where you can select turret orders. The menus you show are for specifying target priorities in turret scripts, not actually running them on your ships.


_________________
If you want to prove a point, the Vidar will provide a perfectly acceptable alternative to the average fleet. and it's practically free.

If at first you don't succeed, delegate the job to a minion.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
XeliumXx





Joined: 16 Dec 2011



PostPosted: Mon, 19. Dec 11, 14:19    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Alan Phipps wrote:
Sorry someone else will have to help - I haven't got that far if that is what vanilla X3AP capital ships command menus look like (too busy moderating so far!).


Honestly I feel like Ive tried everything.. Right now im in Treasure Chest getting bombarded and playing with the turret menu and getting no results.. =(


_________________
# CPU brand: Intel Core i7 2600k @ 4.1GHz (Sealed Liquid Cooling System)
# Motherboard: Alienware 046MHW
# Memory: Kingston 16GB (4x4GB) 9-9-9-24 1333Mhz
# Video card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 580 1.5GB
# Power supply: Alienware 1000W
# Operating system: Windows 7 Home 64-Bit
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
XeliumXx





Joined: 16 Dec 2011



PostPosted: Mon, 19. Dec 11, 14:20    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Just found it.. AUTOPILOT... Who would of known a command console would be hidden there! ;o

Time to try it out.. i have a good feeling ;p



Edit: Yes!! I CAN ATTACK!! woohoo!! =) So happy.. Thanks a lot for the help!


_________________
# CPU brand: Intel Core i7 2600k @ 4.1GHz (Sealed Liquid Cooling System)
# Motherboard: Alienware 046MHW
# Memory: Kingston 16GB (4x4GB) 9-9-9-24 1333Mhz
# Video card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 580 1.5GB
# Power supply: Alienware 1000W
# Operating system: Windows 7 Home 64-Bit
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Alan Phipps
Moderator (English)
Moderator (English)

MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 16 Apr 2004
Posts: 12059 on topic
Location: Stonehenge, UK
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 19. Dec 11, 14:24    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

OK, any time just press Shift/C for your ship command menu. I'm glad MotB sorted it out - I thought I was missing a whole X3AP update for a while there!

Oh, and please use links perhaps with thumbnails rather than huge pictures embedded in your posts.


_________________
A dog has a master; a cat has domestic staff.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
XeliumXx





Joined: 16 Dec 2011



PostPosted: Tue, 20. Dec 11, 04:36    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Haha, yeah, I can do that in the future, not sure about the thumbnails.


_________________
# CPU brand: Intel Core i7 2600k @ 4.1GHz (Sealed Liquid Cooling System)
# Motherboard: Alienware 046MHW
# Memory: Kingston 16GB (4x4GB) 9-9-9-24 1333Mhz
# Video card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 580 1.5GB
# Power supply: Alienware 1000W
# Operating system: Windows 7 Home 64-Bit
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Thu, 24. Apr 14, 16:05

All times are GMT + 2 Hours


Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2009
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.22199 seconds, sql queries = 54