EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[MOD] [AP/TC] X-Tra Ship/Station Pack - [V2.01 Hotfixed Available 21/5/2012]
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 84, 85, 86  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
J.I.Gorkij





Joined: 20 Feb 2005
Posts: 68 on topic
Location: Siberian Mechanics HQ, The Moon
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 6. May 17, 22:44    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hello,

I've recently returned to X3AP and I thought it would be cool to try this mod (incredible ships there).

Now I am having problem with Shady Businness plot.

Spoiler
After fighting with opposing corporations, Split finally called me to try new ship. Acinonyx is however replaced by Argon Mammoth, which I am unable to use.
Spoiler


Do somebody know any fix to that?

Edit: Problem solved Smile

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hargn



MEDALMEDAL

Joined: 12 Dec 2010
Posts: 84 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 18. May 17, 13:54    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hi there,

I'm looking for a way to install this shippack without new Khaak models : I really prefer egosoft's animated models.

Do someone know how to do this?

Maybe deleting the Khaak ships entries in editing the mod files with X3 Editor?
And if I do this, have I to start a new game or it can work in my actual campain?

For for your replies

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jardi





Joined: 25 Aug 2007
Posts: 262 on topic
Location: En un lugar de placer muy, muy lejano...
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 14. Jun 17, 12:03    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

J.I.Gorkij wrote:
Hello,

I've recently returned to X3AP and I thought it would be cool to try this mod (incredible ships there).

Now I am having problem with Shady Businness plot.

Spoiler
After fighting with opposing corporations, Split finally called me to try new ship. Acinonyx is however replaced by Argon Mammoth, which I am unable to use.
Spoiler


Do somebody know any fix to that?

Edit: Problem solved Smile



how???


_________________
Saludos.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
J.I.Gorkij





Joined: 20 Feb 2005
Posts: 68 on topic
Location: Siberian Mechanics HQ, The Moon
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 14. Jun 17, 12:33    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

By editing TShips file and adding that ship.

Some time after I have learned there's fix hidden deep in this thread... Here's link to the fix http://download1655.mediafire.com/0lzwbtmd5oqg/oh41awel7aqqh13/ap3_fix_for_xtra_ships.zip


_________________
Personal computer without Windows is like cocoa without ketchup...

My English has gaps, so be kind, please
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jardi





Joined: 25 Aug 2007
Posts: 262 on topic
Location: En un lugar de placer muy, muy lejano...
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 14. Jun 17, 14:12    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

J.I.Gorkij wrote:
By editing TShips file and adding that ship.

Some time after I have learned there's fix hidden deep in this thread... Here's link to the fix http://download1655.mediafire.com/0lzwbtmd5oqg/oh41awel7aqqh13/ap3_fix_for_xtra_ships.zip


Thanks!!!!


_________________
Saludos.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
J.I.Gorkij





Joined: 20 Feb 2005
Posts: 68 on topic
Location: Siberian Mechanics HQ, The Moon
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 14. Jun 17, 14:21    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Jardi wrote:
J.I.Gorkij wrote:
By editing TShips file and adding that ship.

Some time after I have learned there's fix hidden deep in this thread... Here's link to the fix http://download1655.mediafire.com/0lzwbtmd5oqg/oh41awel7aqqh13/ap3_fix_for_xtra_ships.zip


Thanks!!!!


You're welcome. Too bad fix isn't on first page.

Edit: Added link to opening post. X2-Illuminatus


_________________
Personal computer without Windows is like cocoa without ketchup...

My English has gaps, so be kind, please
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jardi





Joined: 25 Aug 2007
Posts: 262 on topic
Location: En un lugar de placer muy, muy lejano...
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 15. Jun 17, 13:06    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Anny addon or plugin for engines/trails?

Sorry forvmi very bad bad english


_________________
Saludos.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
mglass61





Joined: 24 Jul 2017

Location: Kentucky, USA

PostPosted: Fri, 4. Aug 17, 14:44    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hello,

I apologize if this is already buried somewhere in the thread but I have not found it.

By any chance are these ships available individually as XSP files?

I use a Star Wars total conversion mod but would like to add the Longsword M6 and M7 ships. I'm trying to figure out how to pull the ships out but so far am failing at it. Any help would be appreciated.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
phantomrock2



MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 27 Nov 2012
Posts: 385 on topic
Location: Somewhere In Texas
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 19. Sep 17, 19:12    Post subject: Existing Saved Games Will Not Load Reply with quote Print

Well this MOD KIT sure makes sense for advanced players and why some but more than likely not all of the features were not SIGNED by Egosoft makes no sense to me

However what is really bothering is that none of my existing saved games will not load when I choose the MOD PACKAGE the game just crashes to desktop and says that my saved games might be corrupted...

Anyway when I start a new game the game will start. VOILA! DING! all the new ships and stations are thereI also added that compatibility patch & still cannot load previous saves that I do believe are 3.2 with X3AP. Started a new game though & in less than a day or two already have over 40 million in credits.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Zindian





Joined: 24 Sep 2017



PostPosted: Sun, 24. Sep 17, 11:16    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Sorry for resurrection, but seems like lot of people having problems with COMPLEX CONSTRUCTION KITS.So here is my solution:
Use X3 Editor 2 and open Dummies.pck file with Text Viewer(you need to open it from the X-Tra Terran Conflict.cat file).About half way down search for SDTYPE_GUN;44; and change it for SDTYPE_GUN;43; Paste this at the end of the document: SDTYPE_CONNECTION;1;
dummy_connection;NULL;1;NULL;0; Save and exit.This worked for me.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
phantomrock2



MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 27 Nov 2012
Posts: 385 on topic
Location: Somewhere In Texas
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 26. Sep 17, 14:39    Post subject: Thanks Reply with quote Print

I will get on it when back on my PC

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
phantomrock2



MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 27 Nov 2012
Posts: 385 on topic
Location: Somewhere In Texas
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 28. Sep 17, 20:02    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Zindian wrote:
Sorry for resurrection, but seems like lot of people having problems with COMPLEX CONSTRUCTION KITS.So here is my solution:
Use X3 Editor 2 and open Dummies.pck file with Text Viewer(you need to open it from the X-Tra Terran Conflict.cat file).About half way down search for SDTYPE_GUN;44; and change it for SDTYPE_GUN;43; Paste this at the end of the document: SDTYPE_CONNECTION;1;
dummy_connection;NULL;1;NULL;0; Save and exit.This worked for me.


This did not stop the Heph Station Building from sending me a message saying I do not have more than a million credits on hand so guess I will do this the hard way

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
phantomrock2



MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 27 Nov 2012
Posts: 385 on topic
Location: Somewhere In Texas
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 3. Oct 17, 20:41    Post subject: Cool Mod Reply with quote Print

I was totally loving this mod but after a while it started slowing the game down way too much. I do not know about some of the mission rewards though but seems like they were dialed down... It definitely breathed some life back into the game with all the cool ATF/USC ships & being able to purchase HQs & other places to dock and store wares. Only thing is that it WILL (or DID not) not work with my five year old games. Kept crashing to desktop while loading with a message saying my games might be corrupted! Quite curiously enough though when the MOD did do anything that resembled it being able to work with my previous saves I loaded up in a Unknown Sector and I could not see the ship I was in! Confused Plus there were no Flavour or Vita Kai Factories to be had but Carbo Cake Factories were there for the Terrans to saturate the economy with. So I had to with much regret delete the MOD files & go on back to Vanilla. If we can get it to work with X3AP 3.2 I will be back in it!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Gamingwelle





Joined: 14 Mar 2017
Posts: 91 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 7. Oct 17, 10:41    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hello!
Im playing x3ap in german, how can i translate the mod?
a lot of the ships has readtext.###### as name...
Confused

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Gamingwelle





Joined: 14 Mar 2017
Posts: 91 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 7. Oct 17, 10:58    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Problem solved, i modded the t files from language=44 to language=49 wich is german. the texts are in english but they are visible. i think its ok and better than readtext17.90000 =)

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 84, 85, 86  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Mon, 23. Apr 18, 05:54

All times are GMT + 2 Hours


Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2018
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.09666 seconds, sql queries = 29