[MOD] Pirate Base Pack v1.0

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
solek
Posts: 59
Joined: Sat, 8. Nov 08, 16:33

[MOD] Pirate Base Pack v1.0

Post by solek » Sun, 24. Jul 11, 18:01

Pirate Base Pack v1.0 for X3TC and X3AP
======================================================
Image

Pirate Base pack contains 6 new Pirate Base models.
Pirate Base pack replaced vanilla game Pirate base model.


===============================
Mod is compatible with X3 Albion Prelude.
===============================

Compatible with any mods, who does not change the vanilla game Pirate base model.

This mod does not trigger a "modified" in the player statistics.


Installation:
Each Pirate Base model must be installed as False patch.

====================================
Pirate Base Pack screenshots and download link
====================================
Last edited by solek on Mon, 19. Dec 11, 18:19, edited 1 time in total.
Image

User avatar
Sorkvild
Posts: 2797
Joined: Thu, 8. Jun 06, 14:07
x3tc

Post by Sorkvild » Mon, 25. Jul 11, 09:17

Very atmospheric addition, thumbs up
Elite Dangerous| I survived the Dragon Incident ... then I took an arrow to the knee
We want the Boron back!

Maxces C Covert
Posts: 57
Joined: Tue, 5. Jun 07, 02:02
x3

Post by Maxces C Covert » Tue, 26. Jul 11, 23:02

Very cool addition man. Great work at fist glance. I'll let you know how it flows when I get it going. BTW, your choice for the DL client is YUCK... but ya gotta use what you gotta use.

Mazz
Posts: 400
Joined: Fri, 1. Dec 06, 01:38
x3tc

Post by Mazz » Fri, 11. Nov 11, 18:26

Hey this looks real nice but I have one question. Reading the readme says that

"Choose one from 6 Pirate Base models and copy NN.CAt and NN.DAT from your chosen folder into X3TC game directory, then rename it to the next highest availiable number."

Does this mean that we can only replace the vanilla model with only 1 from yours? or if we make lots of fake patches we can have all 6?

Thanks (sorry im not very good at modding)

Lord Morpheus
Posts: 756
Joined: Thu, 15. Dec 05, 22:27
x3tc

Post by Lord Morpheus » Fri, 11. Nov 11, 19:33

You can only use one model. The game can't handle different models with the same path and name. So if you copy all 6 models in your game folder only the last one (highest number) will be used.

User avatar
solek
Posts: 59
Joined: Sat, 8. Nov 08, 16:33

Post by solek » Sat, 12. Nov 11, 11:05

Mazz wrote:Does this mean that we can only replace the vanilla model with only 1 from yours? or if we make lots of fake patches we can have all 6?
You can replace vanilla Pirate base station only with 1 from the 6 new Pirate base station model.
Image

Mazz
Posts: 400
Joined: Fri, 1. Dec 06, 01:38
x3tc

Post by Mazz » Sat, 12. Nov 11, 16:54

Ah OK thanks

User avatar
solek
Posts: 59
Joined: Sat, 8. Nov 08, 16:33

Post by solek » Mon, 19. Dec 11, 18:20

Update information:
Pirate Base Pack is compatible with X3 Albion Prelude.
Image

User avatar
Torpor
Posts: 680
Joined: Thu, 24. Jan 08, 15:45
x4

Post by Torpor » Thu, 16. Jan 14, 18:35

mediafire broken, 4 share need social media account. im antisocial so i cant get it^^

edith: found on xdownloads
Wir sind ***Modified***. Ergeben Sie sich.
Wir werden ihre technologischen und kulturellen Aspekte den unseren hinzufügen.
Widerstand ist zwecklos.

please excuse my bad english. no native speaker, but german forum is dying ;P

User avatar
solek
Posts: 59
Joined: Sat, 8. Nov 08, 16:33

Post by solek » Thu, 16. Jan 14, 20:40

Torpor wrote:mediafire broken
Reuploaded mod in mediafire - mediafire link now works.
Image

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Terran Conflict / Albion Prelude - Scripts and Modding”