EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[MOD] [TC/AP] X3 Rebalance Mod (XRM) - Total conversion - v1.30d (02.12.13)
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 1819, 1820, 1821, 1822, 1823  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Sorkvild



MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 08 Jun 2006
Posts: 2753 on topic
Location: I'm in the middle of some calibrations...
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 29. May 17, 14:46    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Back again... IS XRM fine with recent patches?


_________________

X2 X3TC X3AP | XRM XTC LU | I survived the Dragon Incident ... then I took an arrow to the knee

We want the Boron back!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bloodright21





Joined: 15 Jun 2004
Posts: 8 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 30. May 17, 21:58    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

i am getting errors with new x3 in A life config screen ai.gui and text numbers with my 3.1 backup no errors
anyone else getting errors

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gapper4





Joined: 12 Aug 2009
Posts: 127 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 1. Jun 17, 08:58    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

BlackArchon wrote:
I'm glad I could help. Smile


Hi again BlackArchon,

I have spoken too soon... After a few days of flawless performance, one of my CAGs is again on permanent standby. When I reset it, this is what happens.

1. - I clear the home base and then reassign it.
2. - I send it to the home base empty, save for some energy cells.
3. - I give it the order to trade as a Commercial Agent for the station (the pilot is very senior, this is not an issue).
4. - It goes out and buys its first commodity -- in the case of the particular complex, it's Meatsteak Cahoonas -- buys it, and then just sits at the station where it made the purchase and never returns to its home base to deliver the goods.
5. - It remains on Standby, even though its home base is starving for Meatsteak Cahoonas...

In addittion.. man, I hate to sound like such a noob... a jumpdrive deployment kit that I bought to use on a captured Pirate Centaur is not "seen" by the script. It's in the cargo hold of the captured Centaur but when I activate the script is says that the JDK is not found. I installed one perfectly well a few days ago on another Pirate Centaur I had captured.

This is beyond frustrating as I've spend many, many hours on this particular game. I installed the updated scripts, as you suggested, and it seemed to have fixed the problem for a while. Now I'm back to square one. Would you have any more advice on things to try ?

Also, how about the nuclear option ? I made a backup of the original X3AP Steam folder. If I re-install XRM + MARS + the updated CAG scripts from the start, can I use the same saved games ? Could the problem with the CAGs and the JDK now be coded in these saves ? Or would they start working properly again assuming the code itself is not corrupted.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mythrantar





Joined: 17 Jun 2005
Posts: 170 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 2. Jun 17, 20:20    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Sorkvild wrote:
Back again... IS XRM fine with recent patches?


I just looked at the files modified by the 3.2 vs XRM's files and I see no overlap in modified files; Should be ok.


_________________
TCAP patch for AP3.2
XRM-TCAP patch for AP3.2
LoCo patch for XRM-TCAP AP3.2
IEX patch for XRM-TCAP AP3.2
IEX patch for XRM-TCAP with LoCo AP3.2
Saturn Complex patch: XRM AP
Saturn Complex patch: XRM AP (PTNI HQ)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Arlex





Joined: 23 Jan 2006
Posts: 62 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 3. Jun 17, 08:07    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

So is there any way to stop other ships from destroying my assassin targets? I like doing combat missions but they are all but pointless because the most profitable one is being ruined by the RRF

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BlackArchon





Joined: 04 Feb 2004
Posts: 863 on topic
Location: Germany
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 3. Jun 17, 08:31    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Arlex wrote:
So is there any way to stop other ships from destroying my assassin targets? I like doing combat missions but they are all but pointless because the most profitable one is being ruined by the RRF
You can attack the ships attacking your assassination target. Wink


_________________
All ships, weapons, missiles and more for XRM, LU, AP 3.1 and TC 3.2
[X3LU] Modifications (audio, visual, gameplay)
[XRM] CPP - combat performance patch
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DWS





Joined: 19 Feb 2005
Posts: 394 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 5. Jun 17, 13:23    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

bloodright21 wrote:
i am getting errors with new x3 in A life config screen ai.gui and text numbers with my 3.1 backup no errors
anyone else getting errors

For now I just use the updated EXE, but I'd like to know more about it as well.
Are there mod files that may be overwritten by the patch, do I have to install XRM again after patching?


_________________
Auch wenn Raumfliegen im Liegen hinter Raumfliegen im Raum fliegen, fliegen Fliegen Fliegen nach.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mythrantar





Joined: 17 Jun 2005
Posts: 170 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 6. Jun 17, 00:41    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

bloodright21 wrote:
i am getting errors with new x3 in A life config screen ai.gui and text numbers with my 3.1 backup no errors
anyone else getting errors


Do you have any other mods installed? Could you post a screenshot to see the error?


_________________
TCAP patch for AP3.2
XRM-TCAP patch for AP3.2
LoCo patch for XRM-TCAP AP3.2
IEX patch for XRM-TCAP AP3.2
IEX patch for XRM-TCAP with LoCo AP3.2
Saturn Complex patch: XRM AP
Saturn Complex patch: XRM AP (PTNI HQ)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
adshephard





Joined: 08 Jun 2017



PostPosted: Thu, 8. Jun 17, 11:40    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Noob here, have some question about mod. I've studied the forums and figured that argon plot is disabled in the game, but terran plot is still available. Is it available in every start or is there a list of specific starts that support terran plot (loose ends)? I want to acquire terran PHQ.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BlackArchon





Joined: 04 Feb 2004
Posts: 863 on topic
Location: Germany
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 8. Jun 17, 16:43    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

The Terran plot is always available, you just have to have a good enough reputation with the USC/ATF.


_________________
All ships, weapons, missiles and more for XRM, LU, AP 3.1 and TC 3.2
[X3LU] Modifications (audio, visual, gameplay)
[XRM] CPP - combat performance patch
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mythrantar





Joined: 17 Jun 2005
Posts: 170 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 14. Jun 17, 22:19    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

For anyone interested, I have made a bunch of patches to make TCAP and/or LoCo play well with XRM and AP3.2 and each other; you can grab them from the signature of my post. I also just made IEX patches for them:

IEX patch for XRM-TCAP for AP3.2

and

IEX patch for XRM-TCAP with LoCo XRM for AP3.2

All you have to do is follow the instructions in the zip file. Let me know if you find any issues!


_________________
TCAP patch for AP3.2
XRM-TCAP patch for AP3.2
LoCo patch for XRM-TCAP AP3.2
IEX patch for XRM-TCAP AP3.2
IEX patch for XRM-TCAP with LoCo AP3.2
Saturn Complex patch: XRM AP
Saturn Complex patch: XRM AP (PTNI HQ)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
adshephard





Joined: 08 Jun 2017



PostPosted: Fri, 16. Jun 17, 10:39    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

BlackArchon wrote:
The Terran plot is always available, you just have to have a good enough reputation with the USC/ATF.


Maybe i understood you in a wrong way, but I've met all the requirements for the plot and even received an invitation to visit moon sector, but mission isn't there. I searched every station, no one gives a start to that plot. Maybe it's only available to terran starts? My starting position is a Cunning Charlatan.

edit. Sorry, i'm dumb. I forgot that you need to simply land on station, instead of trying to talk with someone. Looks like everything works, sorry for confusion.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mythrantar





Joined: 17 Jun 2005
Posts: 170 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 16. Jun 17, 16:35    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Added compatibility patches for the latest version of XRM in AP for the Saturn Complexes:

https://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?p=4664510#4664510


_________________
TCAP patch for AP3.2
XRM-TCAP patch for AP3.2
LoCo patch for XRM-TCAP AP3.2
IEX patch for XRM-TCAP AP3.2
IEX patch for XRM-TCAP with LoCo AP3.2
Saturn Complex patch: XRM AP
Saturn Complex patch: XRM AP (PTNI HQ)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Crimknight





Joined: 16 Aug 2015
Posts: 2 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 11. Jul 17, 05:39    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

So I like alot of the changes to XRM but I don't like the war changes, Does anyone know if their are standalones for the ships/combat/every other change, excluding the war changes? I want to still have access to plots.

I have really been enjoying the bounties, and new ships. Its a nice breath of fresh air to occasionally come across a new ship or system. Thanks in advance!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mythrantar





Joined: 17 Jun 2005
Posts: 170 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 12. Jul 17, 00:11    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

You can either have XRM's version of the war, or no war at all. The way to disable the war is in the very first post of this thread.


_________________
TCAP patch for AP3.2
XRM-TCAP patch for AP3.2
LoCo patch for XRM-TCAP AP3.2
IEX patch for XRM-TCAP AP3.2
IEX patch for XRM-TCAP with LoCo AP3.2
Saturn Complex patch: XRM AP
Saturn Complex patch: XRM AP (PTNI HQ)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 1819, 1820, 1821, 1822, 1823  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Sun, 19. Nov 17, 18:07

All times are GMT + 2 Hours


Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2017
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.44437 seconds, sql queries = 29