EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[MOD] [TC/AP] X3 Rebalance Mod (XRM) - Total conversion - v1.30d (02.12.13)
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 1825, 1826, 1827, 1828  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Whismerhill





Joined: 20 Oct 2004
Posts: 531 on topic
Location: France
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 25. Mar 18, 14:35    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Thanks for your interest.

mythrantar patches ( https://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?p=4662904#4662904 ) are the more recent there is for this kind of setup

XRMi-TCAP v0.95 is kind of old

my beliefs :
saturn complex hub isn't the problem since it's overwritten (loaded early) and doesn't touch maps anyways
impossible mission difficulty doesn't touch maps
detector is just sound


_________________
[XTM Script]Flying-Ware Collect Software MK1 (The piece of software you always wanted but never knew!)
Or Click Here for egosoft thread
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
X2-Illuminatus
Moderator (Deutsch)
Moderator (Deutsch)

MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 02 Apr 2006
Posts: 20688 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 25. Mar 18, 17:26    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

If a sector is not displayed within the map, that usually means it has no entry in the 00749.bod (the file can be found in the directory objects\cut\).


_________________
Besteht Interesse an einem Nopileos-Hörbuch?

Farnhams Legende und Nopileos als E-Books!

"People who think they know everything are a great annoyance to those of us who do." - Isaac Asimov

"If it's not impossible, there must be a way to do it." - Sir Nicholas Winton
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Whismerhill





Joined: 20 Oct 2004
Posts: 531 on topic
Location: France
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 25. Mar 18, 20:35    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

ok so that confirms what I have been told already
Thanks X2-Illuminatus
I tried the flat map here : https://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=306821
it indeed flattened the map but didn't solve the issue

(note: have no idea if I had to restart a game for full effect so I tried with new game anyway)

I wanted to try out this script to remake a proper 0749.bod but links are non-existent anymore
https://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=261078

I guess the next step is to try & use DIMOSUS.X MapTool to make a bod
that's completely new territory for me however (have no idea how to know if I have a "map patch")


_________________
[XTM Script]Flying-Ware Collect Software MK1 (The piece of software you always wanted but never knew!)
Or Click Here for egosoft thread
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Anero





Joined: 23 Jul 2012
Posts: 2 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 31. Mar 18, 07:36    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hi all,

I recently installed XRM and I've gotten to the point where I want to start setting up stations and I've run into and issue I think.

I can't seem to find a lot of the stations for sale, the shipyard in Legend's Home doesn't even sell any stations, I've visited 5 different shipyards and not a single one sells solar power plants, they all seems to sell some weapon/military type stations. is this normal?

is there a way to restock the stations and shipyards? or re run the scritps without having to restart my game?

Edit: looking closer, I haven't seen any non-military ships for sale anywhere either, none of the shipyards I've visited sell the TL,TS or TP ships.


Thanks,

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SirNukes





Joined: 31 Mar 2007
Posts: 107 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 31. Mar 18, 07:54    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Most stations and transports were moved to the "showroom" shipyards. XRM generally reduces availability of stations, which can be bothersome if playing without jump drives (and not using Hephaistos Corp).

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Anero





Joined: 23 Jul 2012
Posts: 2 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 31. Mar 18, 07:59    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

SirNukes wrote:
Most stations and transports were moved to the "showroom" shipyards. XRM generally reduces availability of stations, which can be bothersome if playing without jump drives (and not using Hephaistos Corp).


thanks for that info, is there any wiki available for this mod?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BlackArchon





Joined: 04 Feb 2004
Posts: 916 on topic
Location: Germany
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 31. Mar 18, 10:01    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Anero wrote:
SirNukes wrote:
Most stations and transports were moved to the "showroom" shipyards. XRM generally reduces availability of stations, which can be bothersome if playing without jump drives (and not using Hephaistos Corp).


thanks for that info, is there any wiki available for this mod?
No, but if you would have read the very first post of this thread, you would have read aout showrooms and probably more.


_________________
All ships, weapons, missiles and more for XRM, LU, AP 3.1 and TC 3.2
[X3LU] Modifications (audio, visual, gameplay)
[XRM] CPP - combat performance patch
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Pr0wler





Joined: 16 Nov 2008
Posts: 133 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 31. Mar 18, 14:58    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Anero wrote:
SirNukes wrote:
Most stations and transports were moved to the "showroom" shipyards. XRM generally reduces availability of stations, which can be bothersome if playing without jump drives (and not using Hephaistos Corp).


thanks for that info, is there any wiki available for this mod?


You can use in-game encyclopedia and/or this app

https://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=166320

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
zwierzu





Joined: 18 Jul 2007
Posts: 129 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 31. Mar 18, 17:21    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hello, I have a little problem with this mod.

This is my first time I've been using it with X3AP ('till now I was playing with X3TC) and I'm unable to locate any shipyard that can sell XRM ships (like Cyclops, Taipan, Krait etc).
I've used X3 map by Scorp to scan my universe but there's no shipyard at all that sells any of these ships.

I've seen NPCs flying in these ships - they are just not available for me to buy in any shipyard.

Any way to fix it? I'm playing with X3TC plots for AP.

EDIT: I've noticed that there are no Showrooms in universe at all.
I've tried adding one via Cheat Menu but it doesn't have any ships for sale...

EDIT2: Also PAR shipyards are empty too. I just hope I can fix it somehow without reinstalling whole game and starting from scratch.

EDIT3: Also I have found out I have no XRM game starts available in my menu. I don't know how I missed it. Does this mean I'm done and have to reinstall everything?

EDIT4: It seems X3TC plot for AP was causing the problem. I did clean install of X3AP just to check this out and when I add X3TC plots CAT/DAT it immediately disables XRM gamestarts in the menu. Maybe it also causes shipyards to 'forget' to make XRM ships available to player, I dunno.
It seems full reinstall is inevitable?

EDIT5: It seems I've installed TCAP incorrectly and that was the main cause of my problems. I did clean reinstall of the game.
This will be all, everything my fault, now XRM is working correctly Wink

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Whismerhill





Joined: 20 Oct 2004
Posts: 531 on topic
Location: France
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 1. Apr 18, 10:21    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Whismerhill wrote:
ok so that confirms what I have been told already
Thanks X2-Illuminatus
I tried the flat map here : https://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=306821
it indeed flattened the map but didn't solve the issue

(note: have no idea if I had to restart a game for full effect so I tried with new game anyway)

I wanted to try out this script to remake a proper 0749.bod but links are non-existent anymore
https://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=261078

I guess the next step is to try & use DIMOSUS.X MapTool to make a bod
that's completely new territory for me however (have no idea how to know if I have a "map patch")

and I used DimoSUS.X MapTool
unless I missed something still the same invisible sectors on universe map
some of the affected sectors :
Lehan Legacy , Appalox
Pyramid Income, Soul Star


edit: also found back the litcube script to make a flatmap that didn't solve the problem either.

EDIT2: ISSUE FIXED
path needs to be : X3 path\objects\cut\00749.bod
not X3 path\addon\objects\cut\00749.bod
(yes even though it's albion prelude that I launch)


_________________
[XTM Script]Flying-Ware Collect Software MK1 (The piece of software you always wanted but never knew!)
Or Click Here for egosoft thread
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
zwierzu





Joined: 18 Jul 2007
Posts: 129 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 3. Apr 18, 21:11    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Heya, I have a question.

Since XRM is spawning many new ships - is there any way to cleanse whole universe out of them? Like additional script?
After ~20h of playing I've noticed severe FPS drops especially in Terran sectors (The Moon is like 3 fps).
SETA is unplayable.

I understand that X3 is an old game and it has it's limitations - that's why I'd like to perform whole universe "cleansing" and let it rebuild over time.
Also - I'm playing with Improved Races 2.0 but Clean Universe option does nothing - at least I didn't notice any change in performance.

If someone could help me I'd be grateful.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sorkvild



MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 08 Jun 2006
Posts: 2775 on topic
Location: I'm in the middle of some calibrations...
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 4. Apr 18, 13:02    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

dumping IR 2.0 should do the trick


_________________
Elite Dangerous| I survived the Dragon Incident ... then I took an arrow to the knee
We want the Boron back!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
zwierzu





Joined: 18 Jul 2007
Posts: 129 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 4. Apr 18, 14:14    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

But won't this break my save completely? I really don't wanna start from scratch again, did this 2 times already in 3 days Wink
That's why I'd like to know if there's some other workaround like cleaning whole universe from all ships and let races rebuild over time.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BlackArchon





Joined: 04 Feb 2004
Posts: 916 on topic
Location: Germany
Thank you for registering your game
modified
PostPosted: Wed, 4. Apr 18, 20:13    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

zwierzu wrote:
Hello, I have a little problem with this mod.

This is my first time I've been using it with X3AP ('till now I was playing with X3TC) and I'm unable to locate any shipyard that can sell XRM ships (like Cyclops, Taipan, Krait etc).
I've used X3 map by Scorp to scan my universe but there's no shipyard at all that sells any of these ships.

I've seen NPCs flying in these ships - they are just not available for me to buy in any shipyard.

Any way to fix it? I'm playing with X3TC plots for AP.

EDIT: I've noticed that there are no Showrooms in universe at all.
I've tried adding one via Cheat Menu but it doesn't have any ships for sale...

EDIT2: Also PAR shipyards are empty too. I just hope I can fix it somehow without reinstalling whole game and starting from scratch.

EDIT3: Also I have found out I have no XRM game starts available in my menu. I don't know how I missed it. Does this mean I'm done and have to reinstall everything?

EDIT4: It seems X3TC plot for AP was causing the problem. I did clean install of X3AP just to check this out and when I add X3TC plots CAT/DAT it immediately disables XRM gamestarts in the menu. Maybe it also causes shipyards to 'forget' to make XRM ships available to player, I dunno.
It seems full reinstall is inevitable?

EDIT5: It seems I've installed TCAP incorrectly and that was the main cause of my problems. I did clean reinstall of the game.
This will be all, everything my fault, now XRM is working correctly Wink
I love problems which solve themselves.


_________________
All ships, weapons, missiles and more for XRM, LU, AP 3.1 and TC 3.2
[X3LU] Modifications (audio, visual, gameplay)
[XRM] CPP - combat performance patch


Last edited by BlackArchon on Wed, 4. Apr 18, 20:15; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BlackArchon





Joined: 04 Feb 2004
Posts: 916 on topic
Location: Germany
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 4. Apr 18, 20:15    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

zwierzu wrote:
Heya, I have a question.

Since XRM is spawning many new ships - is there any way to cleanse whole universe out of them? Like additional script?
After ~20h of playing I've noticed severe FPS drops especially in Terran sectors (The Moon is like 3 fps).
SETA is unplayable.

I understand that X3 is an old game and it has it's limitations - that's why I'd like to perform whole universe "cleansing" and let it rebuild over time.
Also - I'm playing with Improved Races 2.0 but Clean Universe option does nothing - at least I didn't notice any change in performance.

If someone could help me I'd be grateful.
I also had massive slowdowns in the late game with Improved Races 2.0. This script is doing something which decreases the performance more and more after some time... therefore I don't use it anymore. Sad


_________________
All ships, weapons, missiles and more for XRM, LU, AP 3.1 and TC 3.2
[X3LU] Modifications (audio, visual, gameplay)
[XRM] CPP - combat performance patch
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 1825, 1826, 1827, 1828  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Sat, 26. May 18, 04:33

All times are GMT + 2 Hours

[ Disclaimer / Impressum ] | [ Privacy Policy / Datenschutz ]

Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2018
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.11653 seconds, sql queries = 29