EnglishGermanFrenchRussianPolishItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
MD Request: Purchase Blueprints modification
Post new topic Reply to topic
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Litcube





Joined: 20 Oct 2006
Posts: 3593 on topic
Location: Canada
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 11. Jun 11, 21:29    Post subject: MD Request: Purchase Blueprints modification Reply with quote Print

MD gives me a headache.

If some more tolerable soul can find the time, I'd like to see a '-Have-' flag somewhere in offer information within the purchase blueprints "mission" if your HQ already has the blueprints to the offered.


_________________


Litcube's Universe Wiki
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Roger L.S. Griffiths



MEDALMEDAL

Joined: 12 Mar 2004
Posts: 8527 on topic
Location: Albion
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 12. Jun 11, 01:38    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

For the headache: try taking a Ibuprofen/Asprin/Paracetamol/Cocodamol/... or having a nice relaxing cup of tea Wink

For clarification purposes, are you thinking of a modded state (with more than one player ship building facility) or just the single player HQ/Shipyard case?

EDIT: If you are talking about the former, then it could prove to be quite a CPU intensive check.


_________________
Roger (aka [SRK] Mr^Rabbit)

"Understanding is a three edged sword... your side, their side... and the Truth!" - J.J. Sheriden, Babylon 5 S4E6 T28:55

"May god stand between you and harm in all the dark places you must walk." - Ancient Egyption Proverb

"When eating an elephant take one bite at a time" - Creighton Abrams
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Litcube





Joined: 20 Oct 2006
Posts: 3593 on topic
Location: Canada
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 12. Jun 11, 01:40    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Roger L.S. Griffiths wrote:
For the headache: try taking a Ibuprofen/Asprin/Paracetamol/Cocodamol/... or having a nice relaxing cup of tea Wink

For clarification purposes, are you thinking of a modded state (with more than one player ship building facility) or just the single player HQ/Shipyard case?


Any state that returns true on a "player has blueprints for shiptype".

I tire of having to check if I've already bought the blueprint.


_________________


Litcube's Universe Wiki
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Argonaught.





Joined: 06 Nov 2002
Posts: 1618 on topic
Location: Omnipotence rules!
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 12. Jun 11, 17:20    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I haven't gotten HQ yet or access to Blueprints so don't know how or when they are offered.

However if they are offered like missions are by using a MD mission file then I'm sure something could be written to only offer bp's of ships the player doesn't have.

All that would be needed is to do a check of bp's owned and cancel missions that have those bp's on offer.

I have no idea how to write that in MD code but it sounds very doable.


HTH

Argo.


_________________
[MOD]X3TC No Fog / [MOD]X3AP No Fog / [MD]X3TC Menagerie Shipyard / [MD]X3AP Menagerie Shipyard
<==<<Argonaught>>==>

XBTF>XT>X2TT>X3R>X3TC>X3AP

I lurk alot for the most part now
Thumb up
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Roger L.S. Griffiths



MEDALMEDAL

Joined: 12 Mar 2004
Posts: 8527 on topic
Location: Albion
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 12. Jun 11, 18:11    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Thinking about it, it should be doable in MCSI terms at the very least... not sure about in MD.

The idea I have is to detact the building of player owned HQ type stations and track what blueprints are available on that station.

Then as blueprints are bought and ships are reverse engineered they can be added to the list of player owned blueprints.

The blue print selling MD missions could then trigger MCSI driven menus which then do the lookup for which blueprint(s) to offer (perhaps with an appology if no unknown blueprints are available).


_________________
Roger (aka [SRK] Mr^Rabbit)

"Understanding is a three edged sword... your side, their side... and the Truth!" - J.J. Sheriden, Babylon 5 S4E6 T28:55

"May god stand between you and harm in all the dark places you must walk." - Ancient Egyption Proverb

"When eating an elephant take one bite at a time" - Creighton Abrams
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
dillpickle



MEDALMEDAL

Joined: 03 Nov 2008
Posts: 1151 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 12. Jun 11, 18:43    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Code:
<do_all exact="{player.headquarters.blueprints.count}" counter="count">
  <do_if value="{player.headquarters.blueprints.{counter@count}}" exact="{value@L2M161.ShipType1}">
    <set_value name="L2M161.BlueprintExists" exact="1"/>
  </do_if>
</do_all>


This will give you a usable value if the blueprint is already owned.

How it's used depends on what you want to happen, either a simple message that pop ups saying you already own the blueprint, or cancelling the mission so you'll never actually see it.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Argonaught.





Joined: 06 Nov 2002
Posts: 1618 on topic
Location: Omnipotence rules!
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 12. Jun 11, 22:03    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I think for more enjoyable game play, to cancel the mission icon would be better in the long run than having a pop up.

Are BP's a waretype and do they have a typename? Just curious really.


Argo.


_________________
[MOD]X3TC No Fog / [MOD]X3AP No Fog / [MD]X3TC Menagerie Shipyard / [MD]X3AP Menagerie Shipyard
<==<<Argonaught>>==>

XBTF>XT>X2TT>X3R>X3TC>X3AP

I lurk alot for the most part now
Thumb up
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Litcube





Joined: 20 Oct 2006
Posts: 3593 on topic
Location: Canada
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 12. Jun 11, 22:53    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Argonaught. wrote:
Are BP's a waretype and do they have a typename? Just curious really.


They're a waretype of maintype 7.


_________________


Litcube's Universe Wiki
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Mon, 22. Dec 14, 10:27

All times are GMT + 2 Hours


Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2009
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 1.63985 seconds, sql queries = 46