[- SCR -] Navigation Software ST1 - V 2.02 29/04/2011

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
SpaceTycoon
Posts: 918
Joined: Wed, 6. Nov 02, 21:31
x4

[- SCR -] Navigation Software ST1 - V 2.02 29/04/2011

Post by SpaceTycoon » Mon, 25. Apr 11, 16:31

Navigation Software ST1 VERSION 2.02 - 29/04/2011 as ZIP-File:
Download here:
Navigation Software ST1 V2.02 for X3-T ... ct 3.0/3.1


Navigation Software ST1 VERSION 2.02 - 29/04/2011 as SPK-File for Plugin Manager (Cycrow):
Download here:
Navigation Software ST1 V2.02 for X3-T ... ct 3.0/3.1


Ship commands for Jumpdrive automation.
Two commands for Navigation menue: Jump to Position and Jump and Dock.
Use of the jumpdrive without any cost or struggle for energy cells.


This script is a X2-The Thread classics. Now I took the time to adapt it for X3-Terran Conflict.
But I took away any cost for jump or energy cells.
Just imagine, the energy for the jump is taken from the ships capacitor. :-)

Read more (complete info and manual) at forum topic of the X2-TheThread Version of this scripts:
http://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=67302
Inside the download packages a manual is included too as README.

Version history:

Version 2.01
First release for X3-TC. Works like X2 version (see link to old topic above).

Version 2.02
Help enhanced inside Navigation menue (Key "I" at the commands).
Jump function of escort ships revised and enhanced (see FAQ below).
Last edited by SpaceTycoon on Sat, 30. Apr 11, 09:57, edited 5 times in total.

User avatar
SpaceTycoon
Posts: 918
Joined: Wed, 6. Nov 02, 21:31
x4

Post by SpaceTycoon » Mon, 25. Apr 11, 16:39

FAQ and Tips

Remote controlled ships message me when arrived after jump. How can i stop this?
Just buy SETA for the ship. Remote controlled ships with SETA installed don't send any arrival message.

Do escort ships jump too?
Yes, all types of. :-). There are following three functions for fleets in X3-TC:
1) ** You can define Wing ships for the Playership. **
In the command menue of any remote controlled ship you'll find the setting "Wingman for Player".
Set this to "Yes". In sector view you can see a golden "W" at this ship then.
If such a wingman of the playership is in same sector than the player, it jumps with the playership.
It jumps regardless what other command the ship executes. Even if the command is NONE.
2) ** You can define Wings (I would prefer to name them "Squadrons") with different colours. **
Define such a squadron / group of ships (but dont include the playership in the squadron!).
Then you'll find in wing command menue a command to define all ships of this wing as wing for the playership.
If you set this "Yes", all ships of this wing/squad show a golden "W" in sector view.
These ships (with golden "W") will all jump too, if the playership jumps.
3) ** You can command followers/escorts **
Regardless from the wing functions above you can command any ship or a wing/squad to protect another ship or to follow a ship, etc.
If the protected ship jumps, all these followers jump too. This third fleet function works for all remote controlled ships and the playership too.
But the protected ship should not become included in the wing/squadron, if you use the 'wings'/'squadron' grouping function!
Last edited by SpaceTycoon on Sat, 30. Apr 11, 01:07, edited 4 times in total.

User avatar
SpaceTycoon
Posts: 918
Joined: Wed, 6. Nov 02, 21:31
x4

Post by SpaceTycoon » Sat, 7. May 11, 12:29

Scripts updated at 29.04.2011 to new version 2.02.
See Version history and FAQ.

Zeripper
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue, 2. Aug 11, 15:26

Post by Zeripper » Tue, 9. Aug 11, 17:06

Does your script override basic ships orders, like "dock at" if the ship is far away, it will jump on it's own, like with Cycrow's advanced jumpdrive? (http://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=249069)

User avatar
SpaceTycoon
Posts: 918
Joined: Wed, 6. Nov 02, 21:31
x4

Post by SpaceTycoon » Tue, 9. Aug 11, 18:31

No.
To stay compatible with the standards of the game, the script deploys new commands inside the navigation menue.

So if you use the standard Dock at, the ship fly slow to the target to dock.
If you use my command "Jump and Dock" it first jumps and after performed jump then docks.

User avatar
Gazz
Posts: 12430
Joined: Fri, 13. Jan 06, 17:39
x3tc

Post by Gazz » Tue, 9. Aug 11, 20:25

SpaceTycoon wrote:No.
To stay compatible with the standards of the game, the script deploys new commands inside the navigation menue.
You can override the vanilla commands without overwriting a single of the actual script files.
Then you can disable the whole thing with the flick of a switch, not doing this on the next reload, maybe controlled by an ALP switch.

I really like ALP for stuff like this. Once you have a starting template, they are far simpler to implement than a menu. Don't need to find room for a hotkey or command button. Just goes into the list.

Trouble is, this takes a bit more thought than a clean approach, just rolling your own.

In the Missile Defense Mk2 script, my script attaches itself to the same command slot as the original, completely invisible to the normal player.

To avoid having double entries you can just do the same.

That's also how I made the AI use MD Mk2. The starting of turret scripts calls up the command, not the script.
If this works for yours depends on how the jobs and mission files are worded.
My complete script download page. . . . . . I AM THE LAW!
There is no sense crying over every mistake. You just keep on trying till you run out of cake.

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Terran Conflict / Albion Prelude - Scripts and Modding”