EnglishGermanFrenchRussianPolishItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[- SCR -] Navigation Software ST1 - V 2.02 29/04/2011
Post new topic Reply to topic
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
SpaceTycoon





Joined: 06 Nov 2002
Posts: 910 on topic
Location: Akeelas Leuchtfeuer
Thank you for registering your game
modified
PostPosted: Mon, 25. Apr 11, 16:31    Post subject: [- SCR -] Navigation Software ST1 - V 2.02 29/04/2011 Reply with quote Print

Navigation Software ST1 VERSION 2.02 - 29/04/2011 as ZIP-File:
Download here:
Navigation Software ST1 V2.02 for X3-Terran Conflict 3.0/3.1


Navigation Software ST1 VERSION 2.02 - 29/04/2011 as SPK-File for Plugin Manager (Cycrow):
Download here:
Navigation Software ST1 V2.02 for X3-Terran Conflict 3.0/3.1


Ship commands for Jumpdrive automation.
Two commands for Navigation menue: Jump to Position and Jump and Dock.
Use of the jumpdrive without any cost or struggle for energy cells.


This script is a X2-The Thread classics. Now I took the time to adapt it for X3-Terran Conflict.
But I took away any cost for jump or energy cells.
Just imagine, the energy for the jump is taken from the ships capacitor. Smile

Read more (complete info and manual) at forum topic of the X2-TheThread Version of this scripts:
http://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=67302
Inside the download packages a manual is included too as README.

Version history:

Version 2.01
First release for X3-TC. Works like X2 version (see link to old topic above).

Version 2.02
Help enhanced inside Navigation menue (Key "I" at the commands).
Jump function of escort ships revised and enhanced (see FAQ below).


_________________
Navigationssoftware ST1     Handelserweiterung ST1     Tarnvorrichtung ST1


Last edited by SpaceTycoon on Sat, 30. Apr 11, 09:57; edited 5 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SpaceTycoon





Joined: 06 Nov 2002
Posts: 910 on topic
Location: Akeelas Leuchtfeuer
Thank you for registering your game
modified
PostPosted: Mon, 25. Apr 11, 16:39    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

FAQ and Tips

Remote controlled ships message me when arrived after jump. How can i stop this?
Just buy SETA for the ship. Remote controlled ships with SETA installed don't send any arrival message.

Do escort ships jump too?
Yes, all types of. Smile. There are following three functions for fleets in X3-TC:
1) ** You can define Wing ships for the Playership. **
In the command menue of any remote controlled ship you'll find the setting "Wingman for Player".
Set this to "Yes". In sector view you can see a golden "W" at this ship then.
If such a wingman of the playership is in same sector than the player, it jumps with the playership.
It jumps regardless what other command the ship executes. Even if the command is NONE.
2) ** You can define Wings (I would prefer to name them "Squadrons") with different colours. **
Define such a squadron / group of ships (but dont include the playership in the squadron!).
Then you'll find in wing command menue a command to define all ships of this wing as wing for the playership.
If you set this "Yes", all ships of this wing/squad show a golden "W" in sector view.
These ships (with golden "W") will all jump too, if the playership jumps.
3) ** You can command followers/escorts **
Regardless from the wing functions above you can command any ship or a wing/squad to protect another ship or to follow a ship, etc.
If the protected ship jumps, all these followers jump too. This third fleet function works for all remote controlled ships and the playership too.
But the protected ship should not become included in the wing/squadron, if you use the 'wings'/'squadron' grouping function!


_________________
Navigationssoftware ST1     Handelserweiterung ST1     Tarnvorrichtung ST1


Last edited by SpaceTycoon on Sat, 30. Apr 11, 01:07; edited 4 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SpaceTycoon





Joined: 06 Nov 2002
Posts: 910 on topic
Location: Akeelas Leuchtfeuer
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 7. May 11, 12:29    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Scripts updated at 29.04.2011 to new version 2.02.
See Version history and FAQ.


_________________
Navigationssoftware ST1     Handelserweiterung ST1     Tarnvorrichtung ST1
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Zeripper





Joined: 02 Aug 2011



PostPosted: Tue, 9. Aug 11, 17:06    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Does your script override basic ships orders, like "dock at" if the ship is far away, it will jump on it's own, like with Cycrow's advanced jumpdrive? (http://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=249069)

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SpaceTycoon





Joined: 06 Nov 2002
Posts: 910 on topic
Location: Akeelas Leuchtfeuer
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 9. Aug 11, 18:31    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

No.
To stay compatible with the standards of the game, the script deploys new commands inside the navigation menue.

So if you use the standard Dock at, the ship fly slow to the target to dock.
If you use my command "Jump and Dock" it first jumps and after performed jump then docks.


_________________
Navigationssoftware ST1     Handelserweiterung ST1     Tarnvorrichtung ST1
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Gazz





Joined: 13 Jan 2006
Posts: 12407 on topic
Location: Bavaria
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 9. Aug 11, 20:25    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

SpaceTycoon wrote:
No.
To stay compatible with the standards of the game, the script deploys new commands inside the navigation menue.

You can override the vanilla commands without overwriting a single of the actual script files.
Then you can disable the whole thing with the flick of a switch, not doing this on the next reload, maybe controlled by an ALP switch.

I really like ALP for stuff like this. Once you have a starting template, they are far simpler to implement than a menu. Don't need to find room for a hotkey or command button. Just goes into the list.

Trouble is, this takes a bit more thought than a clean approach, just rolling your own.

In the Missile Defense Mk2 script, my script attaches itself to the same command slot as the original, completely invisible to the normal player.

To avoid having double entries you can just do the same.

That's also how I made the AI use MD Mk2. The starting of turret scripts calls up the command, not the script.
If this works for yours depends on how the jobs and mission files are worded.


_________________
My complete script download page. . . . . . Xai-Corp MSCI List is scripter's friend. I AM THE LAW!
There is no sense crying over every mistake. You just keep on trying till you run out of cake.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Fri, 20. Oct 17, 19:58

All times are GMT + 2 Hours


Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2017
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.31916 seconds, sql queries = 20