[Mod] Litcube's Saturn Complex Hub V0.99b

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
Zanzubaa
Posts: 166
Joined: Fri, 4. Feb 05, 04:41
x3ap

Post by Zanzubaa » Wed, 1. Jun 16, 18:32

Ahh dang, alright then thanks. I will do a fresh install again. I did not realise SCH was already included in X3LU, I should have read over the documentation more thoroughly.

Edit: Yes, all seems fine now. No lockups. Learn from my mistake, do not install SCH twice.

X3LU also has an in-build ship browser as well, another addon I did not need apparently.

I was not aware the player-console was so useful. I only just came across it after going through more documentation.
Last edited by Zanzubaa on Wed, 1. Jun 16, 19:30, edited 1 time in total.

Sirrobert
Posts: 1185
Joined: Wed, 21. Aug 13, 13:55
x3ap

Post by Sirrobert » Wed, 1. Jun 16, 18:55

When looking at mods to add to LU, the ones build for LU all mention it in the title.
And they are listed here: http://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=380168
9 out of 10 voices in my head say I'm crazy. The 10th is singing the music from Tetris

shulthz
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon, 5. Sep 16, 14:51
x3ap

Post by shulthz » Tue, 11. Oct 16, 09:31

NO X3AP_Bonus_Pack_5.1.0.0

User avatar
Litcube
Posts: 4242
Joined: Fri, 20. Oct 06, 19:02
xr

Post by Litcube » Tue, 11. Oct 16, 15:28

shulthz wrote:NO X3AP_Bonus_Pack_5.1.0.0
wut

User avatar
LordSekmeth
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu, 21. Nov 13, 05:03
x3tc

Post by LordSekmeth » Sun, 30. Oct 16, 16:46

Would it be possible to tinker a bit with this, and say let me add a few extra factories to it?

Lets say I want to create a Bliss Complex in Weaver's Tempest, but I would also like a surplus of secondary wares, like Nostrop Oil, Silicon Wafers, Sunrise Flowers and Swamp Plants?
If it ain't broken, fix it anyway

Aranov
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon, 3. Jun 13, 23:08
x4

Post by Aranov » Sat, 11. Mar 17, 20:26

Is there an alternative download link? The one in the first post isn't working ,at least for for me.


EDIT: So it turns out that http://archive.org/web/ has an archived version of the download link that works, In case anyone else was looking.

normntaz
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon, 21. Nov 05, 01:04
x4

Post by normntaz » Sat, 25. Mar 17, 23:25

Aranov wrote:Is there an alternative download link? The one in the first post isn't working ,at least for for me.


EDIT: So it turns out that http://archive.org/web/ has an archived version of the download link that works, In case anyone else was looking.
I tried that. I get: "Page cannot be displayed due to robots.txt."

Any other places we can get this file?

icefire817
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri, 7. Apr 17, 23:21
x3ap

Post by icefire817 » Thu, 13. Apr 17, 21:10

Could someone re-upload the mod? It'd be great to get this working in AP. Thanks!

BinarySecond
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed, 19. Jun 13, 15:15
x3ap

Post by BinarySecond » Tue, 6. Jun 17, 13:41

Yeah it's a real shame because this mod seems really great, I love the automation that's built in.

Only way to get it is with LitCube's universe, which I don't want to play yet because I've not finished the AP plot yet.

BinarySecond
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed, 19. Jun 13, 15:15
x3ap

Post by BinarySecond » Thu, 8. Jun 17, 12:38

A nice person on the XTC reddit has hosted the file on their google drive, if you search for Saturn Complex Hub you should be able to find it.

As of posting it's still on the front page.

Edit: Really struggling to figure out how to edit the files together, if anyone has experience of this that could help that would be great.

alphanerd4
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon, 22. May 17, 01:57
x3ap

Post by alphanerd4 » Thu, 15. Jun 17, 00:46

Hey guys,

Sorry to necro the thread, but I have a quick question regarding setting silicon, crystals, or ore as the output.

So, I set up one SCH set up for Ore Mine M, and I decided to do one for Silicon (Hub Plot, for stashing tons of it away), and I keep getting an error code that shows up on the bottom, it says "5" when I select a large silicon mine, and a "2" when I select the M mine. Same deal for the crystal fabs, and now for the Ore mines.

Vanilla other than this mod, added the scripts in the scripts folder, tfiles in the tfile folder, and renamed the cat and dat files to 14.

Able to buy them just fine, and had one SCH set up and rocking. Will let me calculate other wares just fine.

Lictube, you are fantastic with your mods! I'm playing through x3tc, and once I get done with this and x3ap, I'm planning on rocking your overhaul mod. Thanks so much!

Mythrantar
Posts: 170
Joined: Fri, 17. Jun 05, 06:35
xr

Post by Mythrantar » Fri, 16. Jun 17, 16:30

In case anyone is interested, I made an XRM compatibility patch for the Saturn Complexes, in AP. One has the station in Saturn 3 and one moves the station to Teladi Space (PTNI Headquarters), for your non-Terran/enemy Terran playthroughs; those pesky Teladi are able to get all the good outsourcing deals! :)

- Saturn Complexes Compatibility patch for XRM (Saturn 3)

- Saturn Complexes Compatibility patch for XRM (PTNI Headquarters)

Litcube, I hope you don't mind!

alphanerd4
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon, 22. May 17, 01:57
x3ap

Post by alphanerd4 » Sun, 18. Jun 17, 00:00

So, just in case someone else has the same issue, I figured it out. Look up how many products what the factory you're trying to use produces a turn, and then use a Saturn complex hub that is divisible by that number. I felt really stupid when I figured that out, so just wanted to share. Yay for producing tons of ore, silicon and crystals for the hub, and then for my missle plexes to get a fleet of bombers :twisted:

BinarySecond
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed, 19. Jun 13, 15:15
x3ap

Post by BinarySecond » Mon, 19. Jun 17, 11:59

Mythrantar wrote:In case anyone is interested, I made an XRM compatibility patch for the Saturn Complexes, in AP. One has the station in Saturn 3 and one moves the station to Teladi Space (PTNI Headquarters), for your non-Terran/enemy Terran playthroughs; those pesky Teladi are able to get all the good outsourcing deals! :)
Hey! That's pretty legendary of you to do this for people less capable :)

Mad props!

Mythrantar
Posts: 170
Joined: Fri, 17. Jun 05, 06:35
xr

Post by Mythrantar » Tue, 20. Jun 17, 12:29

I am glad you can use them, but all I did was take the advice of people far more knowledgeable that me and just implement it. The true kudos go to people like Litcube, Seraph Kaoru, and Megaburn! :)

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Terran Conflict / Albion Prelude - Scripts and Modding”