EnglishGermanFrenchRussianPolishItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[Mod] Apricot Tree SuperHub v2.01 for TCv3 / New Xenon Incursion version !
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
apricotslice





Joined: 16 May 2004
Posts: 13627 on topic
Location: In the Hunter Legacy Universe
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 1. Jan 11, 14:37    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

No real way around it I'm afraid.

Apparently it can be done in the MD, but I dont understand enough MD to do it.

Changing the maps means a new game.


_________________
Apricot Mapping Services HQ
CLICK HERE for X3 Handbook; TC and AP Guides, Mods, Scripts & Downloads
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Neskiairti





Joined: 29 Nov 2007
Posts: 35 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 14. Feb 11, 07:13    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

is there a way to use this as a fake patch instead of a mod?


_________________
Eeep! it got me again!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
apricotslice





Joined: 16 May 2004
Posts: 13627 on topic
Location: In the Hunter Legacy Universe
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 14. Feb 11, 07:21    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Sure, just copy it to the main TC directory, and rename the cat and dat files to the next available number.

However, make sure that any mod you select as a mod, is not changing the map file. Only the last map found will be used.


_________________
Apricot Mapping Services HQ
CLICK HERE for X3 Handbook; TC and AP Guides, Mods, Scripts & Downloads
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
digdug83





Joined: 22 Aug 2006
Posts: 276 on topic
Location: Mesa, AZ, US
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 24. Feb 11, 11:08    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Ok I must be missing something stupidly obvious because I can't find the 3 Tree sectors on the universe map. I am running this from a brand new game and can see the satellites in those sectors and even look at the sectors' maps but I can't bloody see them on the universe map to link to them.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
apricotslice





Joined: 16 May 2004
Posts: 13627 on topic
Location: In the Hunter Legacy Universe
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 24. Feb 11, 11:19    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

digdug83 wrote:
Ok I must be missing something stupidly obvious because I can't find the 3 Tree sectors on the universe map. I am running this from a brand new game and can see the satellites in those sectors and even look at the sectors' maps but I can't bloody see them on the universe map to link to them.


Which version do you have, and how have you loaded it (Mod or false patch) ? If patch, what is after it ?


_________________
Apricot Mapping Services HQ
CLICK HERE for X3 Handbook; TC and AP Guides, Mods, Scripts & Downloads
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
digdug83





Joined: 22 Aug 2006
Posts: 276 on topic
Location: Mesa, AZ, US
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 24. Feb 11, 11:52    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I have v2.02 of your mod and it's loaded as a fake patch just before the Naval Shuffle mod.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
digdug83





Joined: 22 Aug 2006
Posts: 276 on topic
Location: Mesa, AZ, US
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 24. Feb 11, 12:01    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Well crap. On a whim I just re-numbered it to the end and started a new game and there they were. No idea why Naval Shuffle would affect it as I don't believe it alters the game at all but whatever. *sigh* Now I have to start over a fourth time. I don't suppose there's anyway to fix it in my current game?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
apricotslice





Joined: 16 May 2004
Posts: 13627 on topic
Location: In the Hunter Legacy Universe
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 24. Feb 11, 12:37    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

digdug83 wrote:
Well crap. On a whim I just re-numbered it to the end and started a new game and there they were. No idea why Naval Shuffle would affect it as I don't believe it alters the game at all but whatever. *sigh* Now I have to start over a fourth time. I don't suppose there's anyway to fix it in my current game?


The universe map is actually a graphical file.

So if Naval shuffle has its own version of that file, it could be cancelling the version in the Tree mod.

Frankly, I'd put the tree mod last, so either as the fake patch, or as the selected mod.

In theory, if Naval shuffle has got that file, then the file in tree mod should still work for it, just might look different.

Also in theory, if you reverse the order of the fake patches, naval first, Tree last, your current game should work.

As far as I know, you can add the map file without it affecting the current game. Its only map files themselves that need a restart.


_________________
Apricot Mapping Services HQ
CLICK HERE for X3 Handbook; TC and AP Guides, Mods, Scripts & Downloads
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
digdug83





Joined: 22 Aug 2006
Posts: 276 on topic
Location: Mesa, AZ, US
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 24. Feb 11, 19:22    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I tried and no luck. Thanks for the help anyway. That's what the cheat plugin is for I suppose Very Happy

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
apricotslice





Joined: 16 May 2004
Posts: 13627 on topic
Location: In the Hunter Legacy Universe
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 15. Dec 11, 06:53    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Update :

With the new X3 game just announced, I have the sad announcement to make that None of my mods are going to be updated to the new game.

Since the game requires Steam, and I've made a personal decision not to use steam, and it appears there will not be a disk version available in Australia, I wont be getting this new game, and this makes it impossible for me to update the mod and test.

Thankyou to all of you have been using this mod, and I am sorry I wont be continuing it into the new game.

I have no idea if this mod will work with the new game or not. Perhaps someone would like to test it and post here to let people know.

In theory, if the sectors I used are not changed, then this mod should continue to work. In theory.


_________________
Apricot Mapping Services HQ
CLICK HERE for X3 Handbook; TC and AP Guides, Mods, Scripts & Downloads
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
szymon1337





Joined: 13 Nov 2012



PostPosted: Sat, 17. Nov 12, 19:56    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I know nobody responded here for one year, however I have to ask: is there a version that merges this mod and XRMi?

I could do it myself ( I have gentoo running ergo I can do anything), but I have no information which sectors SuperHub alters. Also, diff ran on x3_universe.map files fails

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
apricotslice





Joined: 16 May 2004
Posts: 13627 on topic
Location: In the Hunter Legacy Universe
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 18. Nov 12, 00:58    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

szymon1337 wrote:
I know nobody responded here for one year, however I have to ask: is there a version that merges this mod and XRMi?

I could do it myself ( I have gentoo running ergo I can do anything), but I have no information which sectors SuperHub alters. Also, diff ran on x3_universe.map files fails


I've not even looked at XRM, so cant tell you how difficult it would be to merge them.

Superhub only changes gates in vanilla sectors, while adding 3 new ones. The fastest way of finding this out, is start a new game, cheat all sectors visible, then examine each gate in the 3 superhub sectors.

If XRM has only added a few sectors, it would be easier to cut and paste the new sectors into the superhub map file, than do it the other way.


_________________
Apricot Mapping Services HQ
CLICK HERE for X3 Handbook; TC and AP Guides, Mods, Scripts & Downloads
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
szymon1337





Joined: 13 Nov 2012



PostPosted: Sun, 18. Nov 12, 01:51    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Ok, you've explained this a bit, last question: could you give me changed sectors' ID's, with indication which is new, and which has only recieved new gates? I hope I'll figure out the rest ;] ( I totally dunno if there's any reference "sector id's -> sector names" list)

EDIT: i've figured how to load x3_universe into galaxy's editor; I've compared xrmi and SuperHub:
The sector to the west of the HUB is overlapping - that means I cannot import it to the XRMi from the SuperHub. I could just move thisTree sector to the other free spot - however attaching descriptions to sectors is far beyond my (even not 12 hours old) modding skills. So I'll propably will have to live with placeholders. :meh:
Also, http://www.xperiment.co.uk/files/X3ModMap.xls is down

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
apricotslice





Joined: 16 May 2004
Posts: 13627 on topic
Location: In the Hunter Legacy Universe
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 18. Nov 12, 04:29    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Its a long time since I did this, so I dont remember all of it now.

In theory, if you import all the XRM changes into the superhub map, except for that overlapping sector, then it should work. You could also copy and paste in the sector contents from XRM.

Btw, X3editor2 has a better galaxy editor imo, and its external to the game.

I'm not sure why you added that downed site url. Its nothing to do with me.


_________________
Apricot Mapping Services HQ
CLICK HERE for X3 Handbook; TC and AP Guides, Mods, Scripts & Downloads
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
szymon1337





Joined: 13 Nov 2012



modified
PostPosted: Sun, 18. Nov 12, 13:00    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

1. Srsrly, X3editor 2 has a galaxy editor?? Where?
2. I'm just going to recreate missing tree on XRMi's map from scratch. (SuperHub only changes some sectors, XRM all of them ;] )
3. That was the only reference that lists sectors with ID's - Sorta of OOT notice, nothing releated to you, sorry if I said sth inappropriate ;]



Last edited by szymon1337 on Sun, 18. Nov 12, 13:36; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Wed, 26. Apr 17, 09:53

All times are GMT + 2 Hours


Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2017
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.38672 seconds, sql queries = 29