EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[SCR] Add Disruptor Missile Fabs (V1.2 - 05/08/2010)
Post new topic Reply to topic
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
TEKing66





Joined: 10 Nov 2005
Posts: 601 on topic
Location: Spires of Elusion
Thank you for registering your game
modified
PostPosted: Sun, 18. Jul 10, 19:55    Post subject: [SCR] Add Disruptor Missile Fabs (V1.2 - 05/08/2010) Reply with quote Print

DESCRIPTION
This script will add two Yaki owned Disruptor Missile Fabs to the sector Weaver's Tempest.

This should assist in completing some of those rearm/deliver missile missions for the cooperations a little bit easier.

The scripts are setup to run at each game load/start and checks to see if they exist. If they do not it creates them, if they do exist it does nothing. If one happens to get destroyed, then only that one will be added back in on the next game load.

* These scripts are free to be reused in your scripts/mods as long as you say thank you in your topic.

Release Notes
Version 1.2 Fixes a type in one of the scripts.

FILE DOWNLOAD LINKS

V1.2 - SPK Version


Change Log

Version 1.2
1) Change made to script that creates the 2nd fab, it was not producing due to a typo in a variable name.

Version 1.1
1) Chane made to set station Trading to "True". They were producing, but not trading.

Version 1.0
1) Initial Release

CREDITS
Thanks go out to DreamsofanEagle for the Idea behind this.
And I also want to thank Cycrow for his guidance and help with my questions.


_________________
My mods for X3TC & X3AP

Been with the X-series from the beginning. If it happens in the X_Universe I've been there done that several times over.


Last edited by TEKing66 on Fri, 7. Dec 12, 17:51; edited 5 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
kreep69





Joined: 17 Aug 2004
Posts: 359 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 21. Jul 10, 22:46    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

The script is running (for at least 20 game hours now) and I've looked all arount WT sector but don't see the fabs.

I installed the SPK version of this and there is one other actual 'mod' (for repair laser fabs, etc.) that the game is running. Could that mod be interfering with this?

I'll do an extended search with 3 kestrel's set to 150 range radius at 0, +40, and -40 and see if it turns the fabs up.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TEKing66





Joined: 10 Nov 2005
Posts: 601 on topic
Location: Spires of Elusion
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 22. Jul 10, 01:46    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

What is the exact name of the other mod?

I'd need down load it and have a look see, but I wouldn't think it would be.
It might be that they are using the same factory model, which might confuse it. Or, just by some chance they may be using the same global variable (highly unlikely, but possible).

Better yet, if you can supply a link to it, I'd be happy to dig a little deeper and find out.


_________________
My mods for X3TC & X3AP

Been with the X-series from the beginning. If it happens in the X_Universe I've been there done that several times over.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
kreep69





Joined: 17 Aug 2004
Posts: 359 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 22. Jul 10, 08:00    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

TEKing66 wrote:
What is the exact name of the other mod?

I'd need down load it and have a look see, but I wouldn't think it would be.
It might be that they are using the same factory model, which might confuse it. Or, just by some chance they may be using the same global variable (highly unlikely, but possible).

Better yet, if you can supply a link to it, I'd be happy to dig a little deeper and find out.


Here you go TEKing66 - http://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=221081

I'll have conclusive feedback on the existence of the Disruptor Fabs in WT after I start playing in a few minutes.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kreep69





Joined: 17 Aug 2004
Posts: 359 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 22. Jul 10, 09:09    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hey your script works like a charm, both fabs are there. I'm not sure why I missed them the first time I was in there one was out past -53k/m but the other was pretty near the center. Maybe they didn't spawn as quickly as I jumped to WT and looked.

Anyway since you were nice enough to care to look, here are all the scripts I have installed so that you know it works with at least all these -

military base response revamp v2.7.2, force npc undocking, rrf v2.01, atf shipyard v5, hackstation, khaak invasions, mobile ship repair v1.7, piratestarts v1.10, marauder shipyard v0.5, anarkis defense, ai ammo cheat + reduced damage for bigships, pirate guild 3, yaki armada 2.

in addition, lv lib v2.3 (for rrf) and CommunityPluginConfiguration-V1.41 (for npc undocking and mbrr) are installed along with ecs, json parser, and XTendedGalacticNewSystemV103 (for mbrr).

Thanks for the great script .. the station was loaded up with 166 disruptors and now I can further supply the Yaki since I am befriending them.

Well done.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TEKing66





Joined: 10 Nov 2005
Posts: 601 on topic
Location: Spires of Elusion
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 22. Jul 10, 16:02    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Good to here it's working, they are setup to spawn in the same places every time . I could have made it random, but saw no real need to do that.

Also, most of the scripts in your list are running in my game as well.

Anyway, hope you enjoy and Happy Pirating.


_________________
My mods for X3TC & X3AP

Been with the X-series from the beginning. If it happens in the X_Universe I've been there done that several times over.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
TEKing66





Joined: 10 Nov 2005
Posts: 601 on topic
Location: Spires of Elusion
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 26. Jul 10, 18:58    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Version 1.1 is available.

See the release notes in the OP for change details.


_________________
My mods for X3TC & X3AP

Been with the X-series from the beginning. If it happens in the X_Universe I've been there done that several times over.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
TEKing66





Joined: 10 Nov 2005
Posts: 601 on topic
Location: Spires of Elusion
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 5. Aug 10, 19:56    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Version 1.2 is available.

See the release notes in the OP for change details.


_________________
My mods for X3TC & X3AP

Been with the X-series from the beginning. If it happens in the X_Universe I've been there done that several times over.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
cnecktor





Joined: 11 Dec 2003
Posts: 337 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 7. Aug 10, 11:55    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

This sounds really good I think I will try it out.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Idgy





Joined: 04 Feb 2006
Posts: 92 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
modified
PostPosted: Fri, 4. Feb 11, 01:05    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

TEKing66 wrote:
Good to here it's working, they are setup to spawn in the same places every time . I could have made it random, but saw no real need to do that.


Out of curiosity, what are the station coordinates? I've found the one at (-53.5, -4.5, 8.0), but I can't find the other.

Edit: lol at "8 )" becoming a smiley



Last edited by Idgy on Fri, 4. Feb 11, 02:50; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TEKing66





Joined: 10 Nov 2005
Posts: 601 on topic
Location: Spires of Elusion
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 4. Feb 11, 02:40    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

There should be one at -53km,-4.5km,8km.
And one at -35km, -4km, -24km.


_________________
My mods for X3TC & X3AP

Been with the X-series from the beginning. If it happens in the X_Universe I've been there done that several times over.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
TEKing66





Joined: 10 Nov 2005
Posts: 601 on topic
Location: Spires of Elusion
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 17. Jan 12, 07:11    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

If anyone is interested a good friend says that he is running this script in X3AP with no issues. I can't yet verify this myself, but will as soon as possible.

If someone wants to try it and give me feed back, it would be most welcome. Not that I don't trust my friend, I just prefer a second opinion or even a third is welcome too.


_________________
My mods for X3TC & X3AP

Been with the X-series from the beginning. If it happens in the X_Universe I've been there done that several times over.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Thu, 14. Dec 17, 00:33

All times are GMT + 2 Hours


Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2017
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.08603 seconds, sql queries = 26