EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
Race Ship AI>
Post new topic Reply to topic
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Antheus





Joined: 17 Dec 2005
Posts: 23 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 3. May 10, 16:49    Post subject: Race Ship AI> Reply with quote Print

I was curious if there was any means of giving a ship to a certain part (Ownership?) of a Race. As in, donating and/or creating a ship and giving it to the AI, (Through the Cheat menu or what have you.) and having it actual DO something. (like be apart of the military!)

Through the Cheat menu at least, most ships once spawned in the Race's Ownership with in a sector, just fizzle around the sector attacking enemies of that race. They do however go to a local shipyard to repair, but after that they usually just stay in the shipyards sector fizzling around. (Spawning ships docked just seem to stay there.)

So, is there any means to create/give said ships as a part of the military, or perhaps as a trader? (not just some pseudo sector patrol.)
Also: I just mentioned the cheat script as an example, I didn't mean for this post to be directly about it.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
EmperorJon



MEDALMEDAL

Joined: 29 Dec 2008
Posts: 7178 on topic
Location: Nottinghamshire, UK
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 3. May 10, 17:05    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

You can tell them to run scripts which make them do the specific jobs if you use the SE, but there's no way to label them as 'Military' etc.


_________________
______
I'm Jon. I'm mostly not around any more. If you want to talk, please message me! It's cool.
______
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Antheus





Joined: 17 Dec 2005
Posts: 23 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 4. May 10, 01:15    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

EmperorJon wrote:
You can tell them to run scripts which make them do the specific jobs if you use the SE, but there's no way to label them as 'Military' etc.


Great Idea! I wouldn't think of that for some reason, thanks! Embarassed

Code:
@<RetVar/IF><RefObj> escort ship <Var/Ship>


And then just set it to the local Military M1 or M2 and it'll follow along(similarly) with all the other Military ships.
I guess this didn't really need its own thread, but ty again.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Wed, 17. Jan 18, 21:37

All times are GMT + 2 Hours


Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2018
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.09121 seconds, sql queries = 18