EnglishGermanFrenchRussianPolishItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[ALP] Jumpgate Construction Technology 1.4 TC/AP 17/7/12
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
LV
Sith Lord




Joined: 06 Nov 2002
Posts: 6359 on topic
Location: The Dark Side
Thank you for registering your game
modified
PostPosted: Tue, 16. Mar 10, 02:31    Post subject: [ALP] Jumpgate Construction Technology 1.4 TC/AP 17/7/12 Reply with quote Print



Download 1.4 in that download list RAR format.




Imperial TC Script Library must be installed.


Description
As i was bored..........

This ALP adds a new command in the "General Menu" of the console entitled "Create Gate"


This plugin will install a new EMP ware to Terran & ATF docks Jumpgate Construction Software

Costing 95k any ship capable of carrying XL cargo with 2 Units of JCS can order gate building.

Depending on the distance between the sector your starting from and the jump sector the gates take longer to build. You are also charged more the further you wish to go.

Gate construction is Expensive !!!!!!!


You can only have 4 gates per sector (or the game goes wonky) so i've blocked this, in addition if you do build a gate that you no longer require by targeting it (your aim) and running the "Create Gate" command you can destroy it.


It's that simple

Also the moment you turn the plugin off it will remove all wares and gates.


================================
Version 1.3 update

After more boredom i decided to change most of the features and removed the need for EMP and also added some fluff to the building process

As of 1.3



You MUST use a M1 or TL class ship

Gates must be created from the materials sold at race Gate Construction Centres.



A new hotkey allows opening of the menu although it is still also bound to the ships menu.

You can find the locations of the Gate Centres via this menu, in addition it will tell you how much of each material is needed to construct gates from x-y


To load up with Materials fly within 6k of one of the centres and turn on the Start Material Command by clicking it



Your ship will be loaded by the station and each transaction counts as enough materials for 1 sector, each trade costs 50k

Building gates is done the same way as before and once your route is chosen drones will now launch from you ship and build the gates for you.


Final Addition

I added some waste wares to the gate fabs which are produced during trade or production, you are advised to use the Radioactive Waste and Hazardous Waste to fill the Waste Facility that is created with the Gate Factories as they will make needed Trading Drones. It is also much safer than the fabs disposing of the waste themselves Wink

Once a fab is full of either waste it will stop producing until the waste is traded.


====================


You are recommended to turn off the plugin and back on again to re-install (give it about 5m sets) and I've added an option so it won't nuke any gates already built unless you choose to do so.


Enjoy.


==============================





_______________________________________________________


How To Use AL Plugins

Install, usual, see one of my other threads it's too late to type it all today

uninstall, turn it off, done


t 8841

command
<t id="841">A_LV_TAKE_SECTOR_CREATE_GATE</t>


_________________
LV's TC Scripts
Readme's For All My Scripts


I felt a great disturbance in the forum, Like millions of voices cried out in terror, then were silenced

si tacuisses, philosophus mansisses


Last edited by LV on Sun, 9. Sep 12, 19:36; edited 4 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Corporeal





Joined: 23 Oct 2009



PostPosted: Tue, 16. Mar 10, 05:04    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hallelujah
I mean
halleluLV!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Logain Abler





Joined: 31 Oct 2005
Posts: 2253 on topic
Location: Norwich, UK
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 16. Mar 10, 16:57    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

As always LV a great work.

Just one question, how does the game handle the new gates? Do they update/reflect correctly jump distance between sectors?
I only ask as a number of my scripts use this command. I’ll give it a test tonight, if it reduces jump distances then you could setup a jump gate network to link FDN Nodes which would other wise not see each other.

LA


_________________
Freight Distribution Network|Strategic Sector Defence Network|Production Modules|Capital Ship Energy Cell Generator
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
ADStryker





Joined: 22 Jun 2009
Posts: 152 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 25. Mar 10, 20:11    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

How does one assign the gate connections?

That is, when I build a gate, how do I specify the connecting gate?

Can I choose two sectors I'd like to connect, each of which currently contains fewer than 4 gates, and connect those sector by building a new gate in each sector, then specifying the connection I want?

Does this imply that, to build a "working" gate, I must build a pair of gates?


_________________
PSCO1 Cockpits | lowpolyroids-2.04 | Satellite Early Warning Network | Station Camper | Universal Best Buys/Sells | Invasion Warnings | ResizedAldrinBigRock | Equipment R&D | Lowpoly Complex Tubes | Mobile Ship Repairs | Player Workshop | Marauder Shipyard
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
LV
Sith Lord




Joined: 06 Nov 2002
Posts: 6359 on topic
Location: The Dark Side
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 25. Mar 10, 20:28    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Login, to answer your question... I don't have a clue Smile

ADStryker

When you run the command it pops up the universe map twice, e.g sector for gate 1 and sector for gate 2

I don't think it needs any further explanation

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Argonaught.





Joined: 06 Nov 2002
Posts: 1618 on topic
Location: Omnipotence rules!
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 25. Mar 10, 21:58    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

LV wrote:
You can only have 4 gates per sector (or the game goes wonky) so i've blocked this, in addition if you do build a gate that you no longer require by targeting it (your aim) and running the "Create Gate" command you can destroy it.


Does that include Terran sectors with Accelerator gates?

Just curios really.

Excellent script btw Smile.

Argo.


_________________
[MOD]X3TC No Fog / [MOD]X3AP No Fog / [MD]X3TC Menagerie Shipyard / [MD]X3AP Menagerie Shipyard
<==<<Argonaught>>==>

XBTF>XT>X2TT>X3R>X3TC>X3AP

I lurk alot for the most part now
Thumb up
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
wadedidit





Joined: 01 Aug 2006
Posts: 25 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 26. Mar 10, 01:25    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Can you link up Aldrin?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Argonaught.





Joined: 06 Nov 2002
Posts: 1618 on topic
Location: Omnipotence rules!
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 26. Mar 10, 02:25    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

wadedidit wrote:
Can you link up Aldrin?


Yep you can link anywhere to anywhere. just select the position in the sector and a timier will let you know when it'll be complete and a message sent on completion.

you can even link the hub to the new gates...pretty cool.


_________________
[MOD]X3TC No Fog / [MOD]X3AP No Fog / [MD]X3TC Menagerie Shipyard / [MD]X3AP Menagerie Shipyard
<==<<Argonaught>>==>

XBTF>XT>X2TT>X3R>X3TC>X3AP

I lurk alot for the most part now
Thumb up
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
trekkie33





Joined: 29 Dec 2009
Posts: 93 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 26. Mar 10, 02:47    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Is there a way to set the direction of the gate? i.e. north, south, ext.

If not is there a way to change the script to produce different gate directions?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Argonaught.





Joined: 06 Nov 2002
Posts: 1618 on topic
Location: Omnipotence rules!
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 26. Mar 10, 03:17    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

No idea, I have one gate I made that has it's exit facing away from the centre of the sector. Not a big problem as long as they work.

It would be nice if they could be orientated to point in diferent directions but I have no idea what that would take to implement, only LV knows that I think.

Argo.


_________________
[MOD]X3TC No Fog / [MOD]X3AP No Fog / [MD]X3TC Menagerie Shipyard / [MD]X3AP Menagerie Shipyard
<==<<Argonaught>>==>

XBTF>XT>X2TT>X3R>X3TC>X3AP

I lurk alot for the most part now
Thumb up
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
LV
Sith Lord




Joined: 06 Nov 2002
Posts: 6359 on topic
Location: The Dark Side
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 26. Mar 10, 12:25    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I'll take a look at the positioning but it's not something i've played with much

as far as NSEW this is handled by the script if the sector already has N/S then the gate would be W/E, you can have 2 north gates but iirc when i was building this the options i had for settings the direction i removed, this would be because the script wasn't doing as it was told but i'll look at it again now it's working


_________________
LV's TC Scripts
Readme's For All My Scripts


I felt a great disturbance in the forum, Like millions of voices cried out in terror, then were silenced

si tacuisses, philosophus mansisses
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Joman





Joined: 21 Jan 2010
Posts: 71 on topic
Location: Unknown Sector
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 26. Mar 10, 15:15    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

now i can fly from ore belt to parenid prime!
Yay!!! Lv you are an geni!!!


_________________
I know, i know. DONT blame me for my english.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Retiredman





Joined: 04 Sep 2009
Posts: 631 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 26. Mar 10, 17:28    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Just to compare, how does this differ from the jumppoint flatpack?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
LV
Sith Lord




Joined: 06 Nov 2002
Posts: 6359 on topic
Location: The Dark Side
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 26. Mar 10, 20:41    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

it probably doesn't apart from the TOA's used in that script from a quick scan, I didn't even know that script existed Wink

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
pmyers101





Joined: 16 Jan 2010
Posts: 5 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 26. Mar 10, 21:53    Post subject: NPC usage Reply with quote Print

So will NPC's also be able to use the new jump gates?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Mon, 23. Oct 17, 13:40

All times are GMT + 2 Hours


Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2017
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.40859 seconds, sql queries = 29