[LIBRARY] ECS: Extended Communication System 2.5 [2009-12-10]

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

Joshua the Bear
Posts: 34
Joined: Sat, 2. Jul 11, 09:16

Post by Joshua the Bear » Sun, 13. May 12, 18:33

This is a bump. I justify it by stating that the link to the ECS is down.

User avatar
joelR
Posts: 1984
Joined: Mon, 9. Jul 07, 23:33

Post by joelR » Sun, 13. May 12, 23:15

Why did you need this? If its for MBRR then you dont need this in spite of what it says on the OP for MBRR. If you are a scripter and need it then maybe someone could set up a new link.

User avatar
vukica
Posts: 1318
Joined: Sun, 10. Aug 08, 18:05

Post by vukica » Wed, 11. Jul 12, 01:17

seriously? no one uploaded? i can host, but i no longer have the file.
Split say NEED MORE FIREPOWER!!

User avatar
Jaga_Telesin
Posts: 418
Joined: Sat, 16. Sep 06, 22:48

Post by Jaga_Telesin » Wed, 11. Jul 12, 04:23

Looked through my stash of stuff, don't have a copy of ECS, sorry.

Alkeena
Posts: 414
Joined: Tue, 15. May 07, 20:43

Post by Alkeena » Wed, 11. Jul 12, 05:57

I ran into this issue [of ECS links being dead] when I was getting my most recent install up...If I recall, I got it through yaki armada, which includes the relevant scripts/hotkeys. If you just want ECS, install yaki armada and just never activate the AL plugin.

Osiris454
Posts: 741
Joined: Tue, 4. Jan 11, 23:03

Post by Osiris454 » Wed, 11. Jul 12, 06:12

Guys, you don't need ECS.

It was a mistake that it was listed as a requirement for MBRR.

Alkeena
Posts: 414
Joined: Tue, 15. May 07, 20:43

Post by Alkeena » Wed, 11. Jul 12, 06:45

Osiris454 wrote:Guys, you don't need ECS.

It was a mistake that it was listed as a requirement for MBRR.
I've never used MBRR without having a seperate install of ECS, so you could be right. However, MBRR definitely uses the ECS hotkey to enable loyalty coms (expense claims/equipment access, etc), so ECS certainly adds to it. Whether or not all the libraries are already included in MBRR, I don't know.

User avatar
vukica
Posts: 1318
Joined: Sun, 10. Aug 08, 18:05

Post by vukica » Wed, 11. Jul 12, 22:29

still, if someone can find it pm me and I'll host it.
Split say NEED MORE FIREPOWER!!

kyoo
Posts: 270
Joined: Wed, 26. Jul 06, 10:54

Post by kyoo » Thu, 12. Jul 12, 13:47

Don't know if it's still needed for anything or not but I found a copy on my HD. Untested by me.
http://www.mediafire.com/?k82zr6z2fd6asb4

User avatar
X2-Illuminatus
Moderator (Deutsch)
Moderator (Deutsch)
Posts: 20856
Joined: Sun, 2. Apr 06, 16:38

Post by X2-Illuminatus » Thu, 12. Jul 12, 14:25

Thank you, but the zip-archive seems to be damaged. At least I was unable to extract it.
Besteht Interesse an einem Nopileos-Hörbuch?

Farnhams Legende und Nopileos als E-Books!

"People who think they know everything are a great annoyance to those of us who do." - Isaac Asimov

"If it's not impossible, there must be a way to do it." - Sir Nicholas Winton

kyoo
Posts: 270
Joined: Wed, 26. Jul 06, 10:54

Post by kyoo » Thu, 12. Jul 12, 15:44

Yeah sorry about that. However I'm fairly sure that the script is bundled with yaki armada, so if you need it you could use my file to as a cross reference to figure out which files to take from that. Shouldn't be hard at all to reconstruct the package.

User avatar
vukica
Posts: 1318
Joined: Sun, 10. Aug 08, 18:05

Post by vukica » Sun, 15. Jul 12, 19:32

Split say NEED MORE FIREPOWER!!

snake40000
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon, 16. Aug 04, 23:41

Post by snake40000 » Sat, 10. Nov 12, 09:31

I don’t get how to use this, I have it installed and it recognizes the mods I have installed (PG, YA, ADS) But I cannot get it to work. I have set up a hotkey but when I press it nothing happens. And looking at all the documentation it still tells me nothing.

Summary:
Installed Correctly - Yes
Mods Recognized - Yes
Can be seen in in game AI - Yes
Working – No :evil:
hello

User avatar
vukica
Posts: 1318
Joined: Sun, 10. Aug 08, 18:05

Post by vukica » Sat, 10. Nov 12, 14:26

snake40000 wrote:I don’t get how to use this, I have it installed and it recognizes the mods I have installed (PG, YA, ADS) But I cannot get it to work. I have set up a hotkey but when I press it nothing happens. And looking at all the documentation it still tells me nothing.

Summary:
Installed Correctly - Yes
Mods Recognized - Yes
Can be seen in in game AI - Yes
Working – No :evil:
try it on a pirate base
Split say NEED MORE FIREPOWER!!

snake40000
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon, 16. Aug 04, 23:41

Post by snake40000 » Sat, 10. Nov 12, 21:33

vukica wrote:
snake40000 wrote:I don’t get how to use this, I have it installed and it recognizes the mods I have installed (PG, YA, ADS) But I cannot get it to work. I have set up a hotkey but when I press it nothing happens. And looking at all the documentation it still tells me nothing.

Summary:
Installed Correctly - Yes
Mods Recognized - Yes
Can be seen in in game AI - Yes
Working – No :evil:
try it on a pirate base
Still no joy.
hello

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Terran Conflict / Albion Prelude - Scripts and Modding”