EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[PROGRAM] Plugin Manager : V1.531 : 11/08/2015
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4 ... 142, 143, 144  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 20473 on topic
Location: London
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 24. Dec 09, 02:15    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

i take it 10.cat/dat dont exist in your game directory ?

it should rename them to the next available number

i've not encounters any problems running it under vista

were u able to install any other scripts fine ?


_________________
My Scripts | MY X3TC Scripts | X3 Plugin Manager | Custom Gui
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Craigtothed





Joined: 09 Nov 2008



PostPosted: Thu, 24. Dec 09, 04:02    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I JUST updated my computer today and previously was using xp pro. so Im still not very familiar with what Win 7 does and what it is compatible with. It appears that the other scripts are working fine at least as long as they dont contain cat/dat files.
im getting some read text errors i think that are related to the emp being a mod in an spk. not really sure though.
10.cat/dat do exist already as a fake patch.
after further looking there are a number of cats/dats inside .spks that seem to work. the Millitary Hud mod is functional.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gradea





Joined: 03 Jan 2004
Posts: 265 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 27. Dec 09, 06:22    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I'm not certain if its a flaw in the manager or the script. I tryed tossing in the cheating script (Because I'll be damned if I'm loosing 30 hours of progress just because I had to format, but that's neither here nor there)

Here's the problem, the scripts functionality doesn't apear in the game. And every time I open the manager back up, it doesn't display any scripts as being installed. Installing the scripts, again, doesn't help, as soon as I re-start the game, same problem. And when I quit and re-open the manager, its displaying no installed scripts, again.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
unknown1



MEDAL

Joined: 10 Dec 2007

Location: unknown

PostPosted: Sun, 27. Dec 09, 11:33    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

can someone please please PLEASE post the link to the old plugin manager...this one is soooo rubish...no script will work at all with this new version of plugin manager

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 20473 on topic
Location: London
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 27. Dec 09, 15:47    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

gradea wrote:
I'm not certain if its a flaw in the manager or the script. I tryed tossing in the cheating script (Because I'll be damned if I'm loosing 30 hours of progress just because I had to format, but that's neither here nor there)

Here's the problem, the scripts functionality doesn't apear in the game. And every time I open the manager back up, it doesn't display any scripts as being installed. Installing the scripts, again, doesn't help, as soon as I re-start the game, same problem. And when I quit and re-open the manager, its displaying no installed scripts, again.


so when u install a script, does it display in the list ?

then when u close and reopen it, its no longer there ?


_________________
My Scripts | MY X3TC Scripts | X3 Plugin Manager | Custom Gui
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 20473 on topic
Location: London
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 27. Dec 09, 15:48    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

unknown1 wrote:
can someone please please PLEASE post the link to the old plugin manager...this one is soooo rubish...no script will work at all with this new version of plugin manager


what problem are you actually having with the manager ?

its working for most people


_________________
My Scripts | MY X3TC Scripts | X3 Plugin Manager | Custom Gui
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
unknown1



MEDAL

Joined: 10 Dec 2007

Location: unknown

PostPosted: Sun, 27. Dec 09, 17:46    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

sorry..nevermind got it to work eventuay. Very Happy

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Razielny22





Joined: 08 Aug 2006



PostPosted: Tue, 29. Dec 09, 02:48    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

hi im sry im a total noob at this stuff i installed the plugin manager and was trying to install some new things to it but i keep getting this Error Opening: C:/Users\userone\Downloads\DDTC_1.0.rar Invaild package file. plz help just want to add stuff to the game i got the cheats to work but everything else said that.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 20473 on topic
Location: London
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 29. Dec 09, 03:10    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

the plugin manager only works with its own file format, those are .spk file.

other scripts/mods that come in different formats like .zip or .rar have to be isntalled in different ways


_________________
My Scripts | MY X3TC Scripts | X3 Plugin Manager | Custom Gui
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
boran_blok





Joined: 22 Dec 2005
Posts: 82 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 29. Dec 09, 10:27    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Or you turn em into spk's like I do. It's not that hard, and waaay easier to manage afterwards.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
AlphaSpecies





Joined: 12 Aug 2009



PostPosted: Tue, 29. Dec 09, 19:08    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hi,

is it possible, that the manager messes with custom wares? Because most wares added by scripts, like those from the AHD-script are way overpriced (several tens of millions).
What was interesting is that when i did a clean install step by step to check which script may have caused this, the prices were fine until after the last script/mod/fake patch had been installed i closed the plugin manager (yes, i started the x3tc client with the manager still open while testing, a mistake).

And yes, i have a ton of scripts and mods installed, so one of that might still be the cause, but it only appeared after a fresh install using the lite plugin manager instead of the old one.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 20473 on topic
Location: London
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 29. Dec 09, 20:31    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

which custom wares are these, are they just the built in ones or the emp wares ?

the plugin manager shouldn't mess with the prices for them


_________________
My Scripts | MY X3TC Scripts | X3 Plugin Manager | Custom Gui
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
AlphaSpecies





Joined: 12 Aug 2009



PostPosted: Wed, 30. Dec 09, 00:19    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

The AHD-script uses these: SS_WARE_SW_NEW18, SS_WARE_SW_NEW19, SS_WARE_SW_NEW20 (price adjusted)

But i'm fairly sure that other ones are affected too, for example your boarding transporter extension from improved boarding is around 46 Mio, which doesnt seem that correct.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mark_a_condren





Joined: 03 Aug 2005
Posts: 1385 on topic
Location: Newcastle - Australia
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 30. Dec 09, 18:17    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Just a quick word of warning to Windows 7 users.

Windows 7 has a problem when copying over files with the same name. Especially if you copy paste a file with the same name to update a file for example.

This problem will occure using the plugin manager but is more frequent when extracting zipped up files. The file details in the explorer window will say the file has been updated but if you check the contents of the file you will find you still have the old file.

You can delete the file, empty your recycle bin, restart your computer, copy the new file to the old location and it will show the new file attributes BUT, will be a copy of the old file.

A solution i found was to copy the new file with a different name (just temp rename it) onto the folder and then rename it back after you have it in the folder, sounds strange but it works.

I ran into this problem and have had no responce as to a solution from Microsoft as yet. Apparently Windows 7 RC (the Release Candidate) is bad for it.

Hope this helps if your having problems and your running Windows 7.

MarCon

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
pepperg





Joined: 07 Dec 2003
Posts: 696 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 4. Jan 10, 06:18    Post subject: which x3 program manager to use? Reply with quote Print

i noticed i had lite v1 and another version (can't remember the version info, but it wasn't lite)...uninstalled both, and wonder which one is preferrable


_________________
SeagateBarracuda320GB 7200 SATA
LIANLI PC-7B plus II MidTower
EVGA GeForce8800GTX 768MB
Intel Core2Duo E6600Conroe 2.4GHz
CORSAIR 2GB DDR2 SDRAM DDR2 800
WDRaptor 150GB 10,000 RPM
EVGAnforce SLI 680imobo
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4 ... 142, 143, 144  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Wed, 13. Dec 17, 16:43

All times are GMT + 2 Hours


Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2017
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 2.27509 seconds, sql queries = 29