EnglishGermanFrenchRussianPolishItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[PROGRAM] Plugin Manager : V1.531 : 11/08/2015
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, ... 141, 142, 143  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
captain1





Joined: 18 Jan 2004
Posts: 141 on topic
Location: home
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 10. Dec 09, 01:04    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

this program will not work
it said it couldn"t find
the applcation
to reinstall so i did and the same thing

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
AndrewGR





Joined: 06 Nov 2002
Posts: 90 on topic
Location: Greece
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 10. Dec 09, 11:39    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Great work Cycrow (once more, that is !!!)

All works great for me, a question though: the Auto-Updater option PROBABLY refers to the program itself & not to installed packages - any chance of that upcoming ???

Congratulations again...


_________________
Ace
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 20457 on topic
Location: London
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 11. Dec 09, 15:58    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

captain1 wrote:
this program will not work
it said it couldn"t find
the applcation
to reinstall so i did and the same thing


could not find what application ?

when did it say that, and what kind of message was it ?


_________________
My Scripts | MY X3TC Scripts | X3 Plugin Manager | Custom Gui
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
superbun





Joined: 01 Dec 2007
Posts: 146 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 13. Dec 09, 17:51    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Nice to see the plugin manager still existis!

I was wondering if you're going to include the ship creator from the X3:R version of the plugin manager? that was handy for changing the stats of ships without having to mess arround in the game files...


_________________
Last transmission of split military python AE-316:
"Split say...ARRRGG!"
-------------------------------------------------------
X3:TC Soundtracks Tutoral
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pepperg





Joined: 07 Dec 2003
Posts: 696 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 13. Dec 09, 21:13    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

hey

i am running x plugin manager v2.20 beta 6--is that the current/latest one, or is the one linked in this thread the current one (or are they one and the same?)

thanks.


_________________
SeagateBarracuda320GB 7200 SATA
LIANLI PC-7B plus II MidTower
EVGA GeForce8800GTX 768MB
Intel Core2Duo E6600Conroe 2.4GHz
CORSAIR 2GB DDR2 SDRAM DDR2 800
WDRaptor 150GB 10,000 RPM
EVGAnforce SLI 680imobo
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BlackRazor





Joined: 20 Apr 2004
Posts: 4653 on topic
Location: Milano, Italia
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 14. Dec 09, 11:42    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

The one linked in this thread is the current version, it's different from the version you are running.


_________________
"For the love of the Fish-Queen!"
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
enfidel





Joined: 11 Dec 2009
Posts: 2 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 16. Dec 09, 16:17    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hey, I downloaded the plugin manager intalled it, and reintsalled it. But it just wont run.

Whenever I try to start it form the exe it says.

"The application has failed to start because its side-by-side configuration is incorrect."

I just want to run your cheat package and was very happy with the one I could manually install but I just can't get this to work.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 20457 on topic
Location: London
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 16. Dec 09, 17:32    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

when you go to install it, make sure you select the the VC++ Run times, its disabled by default so enabling it during the install and it should install

that should get rid of that error


_________________
My Scripts | MY X3TC Scripts | X3 Plugin Manager | Custom Gui
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
enfidel





Joined: 11 Dec 2009
Posts: 2 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 17. Dec 09, 14:59    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Cycrow wrote:
when you go to install it, make sure you select the the VC++ Run times, its disabled by default so enabling it during the install and it should install

that should get rid of that error


Thanks that worked. Great Stuff.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
GruntOfAction





Joined: 07 Dec 2009
Posts: 73 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 18. Dec 09, 03:56    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Question: I have this downloaded and the SPK file I wish to use. But will the mod be active on all of my current saved games or will I have to start over to have the mod take effect? And if I can use it on my saved games what happens if I disable it after saving with stuff from the mod in the save game?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 20457 on topic
Location: London
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 18. Dec 09, 10:30    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

this really depends what kind of mod it actually is.

if its just adding some script files, then generally, you can add or remove them when you like.

althou once you use it, your save game will be forever marked as modified


_________________
My Scripts | MY X3TC Scripts | X3 Plugin Manager | Custom Gui
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
GruntOfAction





Joined: 07 Dec 2009
Posts: 73 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 18. Dec 09, 15:17    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Cycrow wrote:
this really depends what kind of mod it actually is.

if its just adding some script files, then generally, you can add or remove them when you like.

althou once you use it, your save game will be forever marked as modified


They were already marked as Modified when I enabled the script editor for no reason anyway. It really doesn't matter to me if it says it's modified.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Craigtothed





Joined: 09 Nov 2008



PostPosted: Wed, 23. Dec 09, 23:29    Post subject: Does this work with windows 7? Reply with quote Print

Does this work with windows 7? when i install CMOD it doesnt make a new cat and dat in the TC directory. Im not sure if it is me trying to recreate an old MOD and script profile that is causing the errors or if win 7 is restricting file access or some such.

Any help is great.
Cheers
Craigtothed

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 20457 on topic
Location: London
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 23. Dec 09, 23:37    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

i've not used windows 7 so cant say for certain, it works in vista, which has simlar file access

did you download the mod as a spk file, or try to create it yourself ?

and what files does it have inside the spk ?


_________________
My Scripts | MY X3TC Scripts | X3 Plugin Manager | Custom Gui
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Craigtothed





Joined: 09 Nov 2008



PostPosted: Wed, 23. Dec 09, 23:45    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

CMOD comes as an SPK. I used the spk explorer and it contains 09.cat and dat.
EDIT: I extracted and remade the .spk with renamed cats and dats. i set them to 20 which is way higher than the last cat and dat in the directory.
it doesnt appear to make any difference and still doesnt add the mods to the directory.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, ... 141, 142, 143  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Mon, 23. Oct 17, 07:53

All times are GMT + 2 Hours


Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2017
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.33647 seconds, sql queries = 29