EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[SCR] CODEA Weapon System [13th May 2010 X³:TC 3.1.14]
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 130, 131, 132  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
X2-Illuminatus
Moderator (Deutsch)
Moderator (Deutsch)

MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 02 Apr 2006
Posts: 20742 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 22. Jul 17, 18:16    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Which post are you referring to, Mu_4? In my explanation I didn't wrote anything about visiting a website and you do not need to understand German to follow my explanation.


_________________
Besteht Interesse an einem Nopileos-Hörbuch?

Farnhams Legende und Nopileos als E-Books!

"People who think they know everything are a great annoyance to those of us who do." - Isaac Asimov

"If it's not impossible, there must be a way to do it." - Sir Nicholas Winton
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
CloneSargaent





Joined: 16 Jul 2014
Posts: 39 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
modified
PostPosted: Sun, 23. Jul 17, 02:45    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Quote:
Which post are you referring to, Mu_4? In my explanation I didn't wrote anything about visiting a website and you do not need to understand German to follow my explanation.


I think Mu was referring to my post Illuminatus

Quote:
I don't know if its Lucike or someone else,but someone did some fixes for a number of his scripts last year on his website here (use google translate if you don't understand German) https://www.xuniversum.info/index.php?option=com_content&view=section&layout=blog&id=9&Itemid=62




Last edited by CloneSargaent on Fri, 4. Aug 17, 15:30; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mu_4





Joined: 10 Jan 2017



PostPosted: Sun, 23. Jul 17, 20:45    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Yeah sorry about that X2-Illuminatus I am kind of new to the forum so when I checked what the response was CloneSargaent's Response from before showed up. Thank you for the help the mod seems to be working now.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
CloneSargaent





Joined: 16 Jul 2014
Posts: 39 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 4. Aug 17, 15:49    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Dang, the link for my other posts is for CODEA weapon base(CODEA Waffenstützpunkt on the website) sorry about that, i have fixed the links to the proper CODEA page(CODEA Waffensystem on the website), its still in german so use google translate or translate plugin thing on chrome.

Direct link to download all you have to is click the download button on the page:
CODEA weapon system Version 3.3.12

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
firefightervf06





Joined: 25 May 2016
Posts: 66 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 6. Aug 17, 22:45    Post subject: mars turrets and missile firing Reply with quote Print

I have two things I'm having problems with. I have 4 large battlegroups going now and love it. 1st problem though is I've noticed my fighters aren't using the MARS turret functions. I buy my fighters completely setup minus missiles through the yolandis script or however it's spelled so MARS is already in it. I turned it on manually for every fighter plus the missile defense manually. I check in on them and half aren't using missile defense and the probability is set to 5 or 0. I fixed it all manually and look back and half are undone again. Is the carrier doing this and does it control the missile probability? Are they still using the missiles? Because when I check their freight it doesn't look like it, and they're getting annihilated. This is OOS also.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
CloneSargaent





Joined: 16 Jul 2014
Posts: 39 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 7. Aug 17, 00:26    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I don't know if your running vanilla or not but I have never seen ships (in general) use missiles OOS or never seen work well OOS all that often. But maybe it might work properly with one of the scripts that improves OOS combat. I have ever tried using CODEA OOS, don't like the combat in OOS and the fact that emergency jump doesn't work. I feel that CODEA works better IS than OOS unless you can afford the loses. If you want a solid OOS defense get an M2 or a few with the best fire power and you should be good.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
firefightervf06





Joined: 25 May 2016
Posts: 66 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 7. Aug 17, 02:39    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Thanks, I'm not running vanilla. I had thought that between the MARS mod and this it'd use missiles effectively.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
CloneSargaent





Joined: 16 Jul 2014
Posts: 39 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 7. Aug 17, 03:50    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Well MARS is great for any ship that isn't a m5,m4,m3, or m7m and that goes for IS and OOS. CODEA does use most its given missiles effectively(imo). Its just OOS doesn't favor missiles at all, rule of thumb in OOS(unmodded) is FIREPOWER and NUMBERS.

An example of this is I had a Ray in XTC move to the near center of a sector so that when Kha'ak ships that sometimes pour out the east gate, will come at it in straight line allowing it to take the fastest and weakest one at time. Number of Kha'ak ships range from like 20 to 30 with at least 2 m1s(fighters deployed), 3 m7s, and 8 m6s. My Ray can kill almost all of the ships but sometimes needs to jump to the next sector regenerate its shields. But if the Kha'ak fleet bunches up to attack some civillian ship or rrf, that now stacked fleet can murder my Ray, they still lose some their ships but not nearly as much as before.

Anyway the morale of the story is don't use CODEA or any Carrier script(imo) OOS unless you have the money.

Edit#1:XTC is kinda bad example because missiles do work OOS they just work weirdly or like lasers idk, haven't experimented alot with missiles in OOS in XTC but I've seen 3 m7ms with 3 m6s nearly clear out a sector.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
firefightervf06





Joined: 25 May 2016
Posts: 66 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 7. Aug 17, 11:02    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Ok, thanks. So just don't count on missiles unless in sector then lol. My second problem is my replenishment tender. I have fighters waiting at the home base with pilots in them fully setup and it won't go get them. It shows it has orders, plenty of jump fuel, a captain for the pilot just to make sure that wasn't it, and it just follows the M1 along doing nothing but wasting my money lol. Any ideas?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
CloneSargaent





Joined: 16 Jul 2014
Posts: 39 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 7. Aug 17, 14:16    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Well I've never used replenishment tenders nor had the urge to try them after i saw how stupidly CODEA resupply tenders work (not jumping, traversing enemy sectors, etc.). But I am not surprised that it doesn't work. So I have stuck normal tenders that work properly and using CLS2 to resupply them or my carrier. Your going to have jump to where replacement fighters are or have fast a TL with a large hanger space like the elephant, replace them manually.

EDIT#1: Take look at page 4, I think it might solve your replenishment tender problem.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
firefightervf06





Joined: 25 May 2016
Posts: 66 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 16. Aug 17, 05:16    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Yes I've also noticed that the resupplying tender will not hold jumpdrive energy like it's supposed to. I've even manually taken control and put in a few thousand e-cells that will last a while but soon enough there it is wandering around like an idiot.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
firefightervf06





Joined: 25 May 2016
Posts: 66 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 16. Aug 17, 05:26    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

So if I have new fighters outfitted the exact same sitting at my EQ Dock why won't my RepT pick them up? I even went and put pilots in them. And the RepT shows he has orders for those exact ships.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
CloneSargaent





Joined: 16 Jul 2014
Posts: 39 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 16. Aug 17, 19:27    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Are you up to date with your CODEA and the libraries? Checked the change logs of CODEA on Lucike's website and looks like he did some fixes for RepTender. If not, I posted the link several posts up. That might fix your problem or it might not, have not seen a lot of people getting the Rep and Resupply tenders besides the normal tender working as intended. I MIGHT look into seeing IF I can fix it myself, but no guarantees.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mates31cz





Joined: 24 Aug 2010
Posts: 19 on topic
Location: Èeská republika
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 9. Oct 17, 14:00    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hi i have problems with setting up figters, as Carrier im use Argon Cerberus and Fighters 10 Argon Elite. Im hire 10 Lieutenant but when im trz tro transfer to Elite nothing happen. Personal Administration -> Transfer Pilot -> Transfer pilot to cocpit -> im Choinse one of pilot -> and then list of ship dont apear. its Jump back to Transfer Option.


https://i.imgur.com/dVtEAqi.jpg
https://i.imgur.com/Y9jQIs5.jpg


Edit: Removed img-tags from oversized images. Please see forum rules for allowed sizes. X2-Illuminatus

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
CloneSargaent





Joined: 16 Jul 2014
Posts: 39 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 9. Oct 17, 15:14    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Well in your screenshot with the Elite is that the equipment the has Elite or the what your has Cerberus?(Can't tell if its the cargo exchange menu)

If it is the Elite has all that equipment it is stated in the oringal post that:
Quote:
Forbidden Equipment
Certain systems identify a fighter as a personal player ship and CODEA will not assign this ship to any fighter hangar. In addition the fighter equipment option can’t be used to equip player ships.

Boost extension
SETA
Video enhancement goggles


If any of the equipment listed above is installed on ANY ship CODEA will not work on said ship unless its a player carrier(could only work with just carriers but I have not played in few months)

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 130, 131, 132  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Sun, 19. Aug 18, 12:01

All times are GMT + 2 Hours

[ Disclaimer / Impressum ] | [ Privacy Policy / Datenschutz ]

Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2018
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.14980 seconds, sql queries = 29