[BETA] X Plugin Manager Lite : 1.40 RC 3 : 03/01/2012

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: Scripting / Modding Moderators, Moderators for English X Forum

Locked
Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 20606
Joined: Mon, 15. Nov 04, 00:26
x4

[BETA] X Plugin Manager Lite : 1.40 RC 3 : 03/01/2012

Post by Cycrow » Sun, 16. Aug 09, 23:12

This is for the latest beta version of the Plugin Manager
There is a chance this version could be unstable, or break your current game directory, and should only be used if you are willing to help test the new features

For the stable version, go Here

Current Beta: 1.40 RC 3 (OUTDATED)

There is currently no new beta, the latest version is the 1.40 Stable version in the main sticky

:arrow: Changes From Stable Version:
  • Includes XModDiff/XModPatch utils
  • Multi Package Support (SPK/XSP)
  • View Fake Patch Assignments
  • Auto Update for all Packages
  • Custom Gui
  • Find packages online
  • Archive support convert/install from zip/rar
  • Export to zip
  • Improved save game manager
:arrow: Not Currently Included:
  • Patch Mod feature
  • Update Mod feature
  • Find New Scripts
New Package Creator allowing you to create and edit package files

Image

Also allows editing and creating ship packages

Image
Last edited by Cycrow on Wed, 4. Jan 12, 17:43, edited 73 times in total.

Gridd
Posts: 80
Joined: Sun, 27. Mar 05, 21:51
x3tc

Post by Gridd » Mon, 17. Aug 09, 01:08

Great to see it coming about. Thanks for your work.
I Grabbed it and installed, (and reinstalled) And when I run it I get this Error.

Image


Please advise.

Gridd

Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 20606
Joined: Mon, 15. Nov 04, 00:26
x4

Post by Cycrow » Mon, 17. Aug 09, 01:18

i beleive its due to missing visual c++ files

try downloading and installing this

http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/deta ... laylang=en

let me know if it works and ill see about adding it to the installer

Gridd
Posts: 80
Joined: Sun, 27. Mar 05, 21:51
x3tc

Post by Gridd » Mon, 17. Aug 09, 01:53

I am pretty sure That has been loaded (many times before). I have been using Your other plugin manager(s) and Doubleshadow's Tools.
For Shiggles and Gits I loaded it again to be sure and I do get the exact same error. Will try again after a restart and post back if any changes.

Thanks

Gridd

Edit: Same thing Even after a restart. :-(

Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 20606
Joined: Mon, 15. Nov 04, 00:26
x4

Post by Cycrow » Mon, 17. Aug 09, 20:15

ok i have a new update available.

a few small changes, removed a dll thats not needed, and added the vc++ dist files into the installer

Gridd
Posts: 80
Joined: Sun, 27. Mar 05, 21:51
x3tc

Post by Gridd » Thu, 20. Aug 09, 04:34

Hello,
Ok with the latest It will start up for me. Thanks. As far as testing goes,
Should I Use or make a Testing directory or will it be ok to test in my normal Install folder. I have used your other plug-In manager so there will be evidence of that in my regular folder.
I hope the question made sense. (its been a long week and not enough play)

Gridd

Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 20606
Joined: Mon, 15. Nov 04, 00:26
x4

Post by Cycrow » Thu, 20. Aug 09, 16:15

Currently I'd advise a testing dir

If u use it in a normal one u won't be able to go back to the old plugin manager

It is getting close to stable release now thou

User avatar
ScRaT_GER
Posts: 1958
Joined: Tue, 8. Jan 08, 19:19
x3tc

Post by ScRaT_GER » Thu, 20. Aug 09, 16:26

I'm having some problems even adding a new directory.

With every installation directory I have (four at the time) the Plugin Manager Lite says: "No X-Universe game found in folder: C:\..."

I'm using Windows Vista 32-Bit, if that is of any importance.

Greets,
ScRaT

Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 20606
Joined: Mon, 15. Nov 04, 00:26
x4

Post by Cycrow » Thu, 20. Aug 09, 20:36

What folders are they in ?

i assume ur selecting the correct ones ?
it looks for the various exe files to see if the game exists or not

also, when u installed it, did u overright the existing plugin manager, or keep it in a seperate places ?

User avatar
ScRaT_GER
Posts: 1958
Joined: Tue, 8. Jan 08, 19:19
x3tc

Post by ScRaT_GER » Sun, 23. Aug 09, 19:03

Sorry for replying so late -- didn't notice you already answered.
also, when u installed it, did u overright the existing plugin manager, or keep it in a seperate places ?
Thanks! That was the problem.
I did a seperate reinstall and everything works just fine!

Looks great until now.

Greets,
ScRaT

Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 20606
Joined: Mon, 15. Nov 04, 00:26
x4

Post by Cycrow » Mon, 24. Aug 09, 20:45

Beta 3 is now available

changes quite a few things, but is now fairly close to the final version.
only Custom wares and EMP is left to be added. EMP will be intergrated into the next version

User avatar
The_Lost_Marauder
Posts: 514
Joined: Fri, 7. Aug 09, 12:57

Post by The_Lost_Marauder » Mon, 24. Aug 09, 21:39

I know this is probably the best place to ask for it, but can this PM detect which addons are used in a saved game?
Or is it possible in general? :?:

Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 20606
Joined: Mon, 15. Nov 04, 00:26
x4

Post by Cycrow » Mon, 24. Aug 09, 22:30

there is no real way of detecting whats in saved games.

when the games are saved it doesn't know what files are from what addons or what changes have been made etc, so there isn't a way to detect that

User avatar
The_Lost_Marauder
Posts: 514
Joined: Fri, 7. Aug 09, 12:57

Post by The_Lost_Marauder » Mon, 24. Aug 09, 22:42

So if a saved game doesn't work anylonger you can toss it because there is no concrete way to fix it, quite a shame if I can say that. :(

Back on PML, what is the main difference between Lite and Normal version? BTW, I'm downloading it ATM, do I need to uninstall the other PM before using this one or can they run separately?

Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 20606
Joined: Mon, 15. Nov 04, 00:26
x4

Post by Cycrow » Mon, 24. Aug 09, 23:01

the lite is a completly new version.

the original one is being replaced completly.

this version is still in beta thou so u should use it seperatly to the other.

if u use this version on your X3 directory, the original one will no longer work. As it converts the data files into the new format.

when the lite version is finished, and advanced version will be made which will be the lite version with extra features

Locked

Return to “X³: Terran Conflict / Albion Prelude - Scripts and Modding”