EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[MOD] PSCO1's CockpitMod v1.33 for X3TC v3.1 (update: 13.09.2014)
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 61, 62, 63, 64  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Helios01



MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 17 Mar 2011
Posts: 193 on topic
Location: Pale blue dot
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 8. Jul 14, 19:30    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Is this mod compatible with Steam achievements? I mean, does it mark the game as *modified* or not? Which of the versions are and which not? And which ones got the glass tints and possibly only removed radar, with other HUD on place? I heard it isn't clickable, tu HUD info on the monitors, so I couldn't control some elements directly which could cause some pain to me


_________________
"If we do not destroy ourselves, we will one day venture to the stars" - Carl Sagan
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Mesthione





Joined: 25 Jul 2012
Posts: 23 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 9. Jul 14, 22:00    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Oh please dear x3 baby jesus work with Litcube to incorporate cockpits into his all-in-one "Litcube's Universe" supermod.

It would bring me and many others back.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
JumpGateJockey





Joined: 29 Aug 2014
Posts: 6 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 29. Aug 14, 16:17    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I was wondering, what is the difference between what is posted here and what's in the XRM addons? BTW, thanks for the awesome mod.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PSCO1





Joined: 04 Jun 2009

Location: France

PostPosted: Sat, 30. Aug 14, 01:18    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

@ Helios01
This mod modify few scene files for adjusting cp positions and the body of ships, sadly all versions of the mod make the game "modified", sorry :/
Impossible for me to do those HUDs clickable Sad

@ Mesthione
Mmm... maybe )
Check my tutorial in opening post if you want to merge 2 mods in 1, its not really hard to do

@ JumpGateJockey
Thre is no difference in XRM mod, just 3d files of v1.32 were added in this mod )

Thx all for the pos comments again
well.. Ive a little time to work, maybe I will release 1.33 after finishing M3 Perseus (Ive just finished the M4 Pericles)


_________________
Cockpitmod - Large Gates - NMCE Mod -
Colored Grades
x3dmod forum
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PSCO1





Joined: 04 Jun 2009

Location: France

PostPosted: Sun, 31. Aug 14, 12:42    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

M4 Pericles
http://www.imagebam.com/image/7e0e27348456783

M3 Perseus
http://www.imagebam.com/image/95c60b348456781


_________________
Cockpitmod - Large Gates - NMCE Mod -
Colored Grades
x3dmod forum
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Earth Ultimatum IV.



MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 03 May 2010
Posts: 5129 on topic
Location: Slovakia
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 31. Aug 14, 12:51    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I have a few questions:
1. have you considered adding your cockpits to X3 Reunion?
2. what about re-creating the X Rebirth default Skunk cockpit and adding it to X3 Albion Prelude as cockpit of the Pride of Albion ship?


Also one thing:
I've been thinking of making a small modification of one of available cockpit mods.
It would add a weapon-less turret to every possible ship. The location and direction of the turret would exactly match the main cockpit.
Then, I would set up the turret so that it would have the same cockpit scene model as the main cockpit.

So that the newly created turret would look exactly like the main cockpit.
BUT instead of steering the ship with the mouse, you would look around the cockpit with mouse.

I was actually able to do everything as it should be, EXCEPT for one, very crucial thing:
the position of the newly-created turret! I just cannot figure out HOW in oblivion I could copy the coordinates of main cockpit, and paste them to the newly created turret. I don't even know where to find those coordinates and where to put them.


_________________
Steam profile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
PSCO1





Joined: 04 Jun 2009

Location: France

PostPosted: Sun, 31. Aug 14, 14:03    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

About X3R cp's, Ive lost all my work by reformating my pc, (5 or 6 cp's lost)

Re-creating Skunk cp for X3 maybe possible but Iam pretty sure you will lost all HUDs textures/animations of X-Rebirth, and adapting X3TC HUD's on Skunk 3d_cp is ... pretty risky
I don't have the game but I keep this idea in my mind but not my priority for the moment

Turrets problems! Smile
I searched long time ago how to "synchronize" mouse cursor with cp but without succes like you
Witch coordinates you mean ? "...cp_scene.bod" files or "cockpit.txt" ?
Iam not sure to understand fully what you try to do


_________________
Cockpitmod - Large Gates - NMCE Mod -
Colored Grades
x3dmod forum
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Earth Ultimatum IV.



MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 03 May 2010
Posts: 5129 on topic
Location: Slovakia
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 31. Aug 14, 14:53    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I want to add "ability" to look around the cockpit.
By using the mouse.

Which can be achieved by adding a turret which has same location as the cockpit.
And giving the same scene cockpit file to both the ship main cockpit, and the newly created turret.
I've seen someone make an experimental mod like this, it added additional turret to Argon Mercury.


_________________
Steam profile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
PSCO1





Joined: 04 Jun 2009

Location: France

PostPosted: Sun, 31. Aug 14, 15:14    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

mm... I think about tweaking "keys profiles" something like that...


_________________
Cockpitmod - Large Gates - NMCE Mod -
Colored Grades
x3dmod forum
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PSCO1





Joined: 04 Jun 2009

Location: France

PostPosted: Tue, 2. Sep 14, 07:38    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Yaki M3 Tenjin
http://www.imagebam.com/image/06f58a348745486


_________________
Cockpitmod - Large Gates - NMCE Mod -
Colored Grades
x3dmod forum
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PSCO1





Joined: 04 Jun 2009

Location: France

PostPosted: Fri, 5. Sep 14, 07:06    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

ATF M5 Valkyrie
http://www.imagebam.com/image/740696349355092
same for ATF M4 Mjollnir

ATF M3 Thor
http://www.imagebam.com/image/075acb349359051
same for ATF M3+ Fenrir !


_________________
Cockpitmod - Large Gates - NMCE Mod -
Colored Grades
x3dmod forum
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PSCO1





Joined: 04 Jun 2009

Location: France

PostPosted: Sat, 13. Sep 14, 05:34    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

cp_mod v133 merged

- scenes files merged (cps positions + "TP Express" lounge added)
- components positions merged
- TShips files merged
- 3d and textures added

links in op

Enjoy !


_________________
Cockpitmod - Large Gates - NMCE Mod -
Colored Grades
x3dmod forum
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Perseus1986





Joined: 09 Jan 2008



PostPosted: Sat, 27. Sep 14, 19:36    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hi,

The link for the Albion Prelude version of this mod is broken. Could you please fix it? I really want to try this mod but I only have AP installed Sad

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PSCO1





Joined: 04 Jun 2009

Location: France

PostPosted: Sun, 28. Sep 14, 09:25    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Links for AP ready Smile


_________________
Cockpitmod - Large Gates - NMCE Mod -
Colored Grades
x3dmod forum
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
memeics





Joined: 26 Sep 2010



PostPosted: Mon, 24. Nov 14, 23:44    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Sorry if this has been answered before. Does the Xtended 1.2 merge you posted on the first page also works with the last version? (Xtended 2.2a) Or at least if it works with 2.0 since the 2.2 patch and 2.2a hotfix shouldn't change anything that affects this mod.

Also, does it require a game restart? (I tried a cockpit mod before and it crashed loading an existing game but worked when started a new one)

Thanks!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 61, 62, 63, 64  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Mon, 18. Jun 18, 03:56

All times are GMT + 2 Hours

[ Disclaimer / Impressum ] | [ Privacy Policy / Datenschutz ]

Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2018
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.08905 seconds, sql queries = 29