[Mod] Apricot Merge Mod v2.07 [For TC v3]

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
SpaceAcid
Posts: 63
Joined: Tue, 7. Feb 12, 07:20

well done

Post by SpaceAcid » Tue, 6. Mar 12, 14:04

nice idea, I can see many who will find a great use in this mod

in general players looking to save time in combining scripts & mods themselves without the worries of conflicts.

and for new players who don't quite understand how to do any of this themselves.

Lastly.. yeah steam is bad ..very very bad

I always tell everyone to avoid purchasing games that have the steam
label on the box simply based on their creepy license agreement & terms
of use.

Nice Work.
Last edited by SpaceAcid on Tue, 6. Mar 12, 14:14, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
apricotslice
Posts: 13630
Joined: Sun, 16. May 04, 13:01

Post by apricotslice » Tue, 6. Mar 12, 14:12

Thankyou. :)

Turnus
Posts: 135
Joined: Mon, 14. May 12, 07:54

Post by Turnus » Mon, 25. Jun 12, 09:39

Awesome work, my only question is are you still updating the mods inside the merge? Like updating to FDN v8, ect.

User avatar
apricotslice
Posts: 13630
Joined: Sun, 16. May 04, 13:01

Post by apricotslice » Mon, 25. Jun 12, 09:57

No plans for updating MM at this point.

FDN v8 is going a direction I dont really like myself. But there should be no reason why it wont work with the mod, since it is usable with all stations. Just install it, leave the old versions turned off in the AL menu, and use v8 on any station you want.

saint_667
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun, 8. Jul 07, 21:01

Post by saint_667 » Tue, 24. Jul 12, 13:12

I found a little problem uninstalling the merge mod. On doing a clean install after removing X3TC, the mod kept on restarting. After looking for reasons for this strange behaviour, i found that the mod folders were still in the C:\program files\egosoft\x3 terran conflict\ folders and were not deleted as they were flagged by windows 7 as protected files.

Generally these are hidden folders and won't appear even when you set your folder settings to show hidden files.

Solution: First i uninstalled x3tc and then used cygwin to look at my program files directory which showed those "hidden folders". i proceeded with deleting the whole EGOSOFT folder directly by typing rm -r EGOSOFT. (WARNING: this command is irreversible and please be sure what you are deleting).

I hope this helps anyone having a similar problem when trying to remove the mod.

TAG: x3tc apricot merge mod remove uninstall

User avatar
apricotslice
Posts: 13630
Joined: Sun, 16. May 04, 13:01

Post by apricotslice » Tue, 24. Jul 12, 13:46

I've never come across this myself.

I NEVER install any game into program files. All sorts of issues occur in there.

I always install into a root directory folder for the name of the game.

brad dibble
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat, 23. Jun 12, 00:55

Post by brad dibble » Wed, 5. Sep 12, 00:02

After installing the mod and updating the beamdock script, I get some stations and ships named something like "ReadText 17-4436"
anyone know how to fix this.

User avatar
apricotslice
Posts: 13630
Joined: Sun, 16. May 04, 13:01

Post by apricotslice » Wed, 5. Sep 12, 01:58

brad dibble wrote:After installing the mod and updating the beamdock script, I get some stations and ships named something like "ReadText 17-4436"
anyone know how to fix this.
The beamdock script pack has an older version of the text file in it. So in updating beamdock after the mod, you replaced the text file with an older version.

You will need to unzip the mod into a temporary folder, then copy the t folder from it to the terran conflict folder, so it overwrites the existing one. This should generate the question to ask if the text file should be replaced.

From memory, only the scripts were changed in v2 of beamdock, I forgot to update the text file.

brad dibble
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat, 23. Jun 12, 00:55

Post by brad dibble » Tue, 11. Sep 12, 16:45

I'm enjoyong your mod very much, however I find the FDN mod very frustrating, ther is no documentation or instructions for setting it up and how to use it in your mod. Is there a detailed (for Dummies) how to document somewhere?

Thanks for the Mod.

User avatar
apricotslice
Posts: 13630
Joined: Sun, 16. May 04, 13:01

Post by apricotslice » Wed, 12. Sep 12, 02:18

brad dibble wrote:I'm enjoyong your mod very much, however I find the FDN mod very frustrating, ther is no documentation or instructions for setting it up and how to use it in your mod. Is there a detailed (for Dummies) how to document somewhere?
Only on the front of the thread for FDN. Read the first post here : http://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=227813

The main thing people miss is putting in the advanced satelites, to make sure all stations are visible to FDN.

And the other main issue people have is not setting the node and stations product levels correctly.

The FDN menu is available off the community hotkey, so you need to have that allocated to a key to get access to the menu.

It is complex and the documentation isnt that good.

There is also a light version which just works inside a sector and doesnt need the mod part. http://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=281671

There is a new version of it out now, that does away with the need for the mod, you should be able to use that. As far as I can see, the versions are compatible, as long as you dont use the older versions at the same time. This one uses "virtual storage" using any dock. http://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?p=3885452

If your new to FDN, the latter is probably the simplest way to go. The mod wont care if you add the new one in, just ignore the old versions by leaving them turned off in the AL menu.

ApocalypticARK
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat, 22. Dec 12, 20:40

Post by ApocalypticARK » Sat, 22. Dec 12, 20:41

Hi, I was wondering if this mod would happen to work with Albion Prelude?

User avatar
apricotslice
Posts: 13630
Joined: Sun, 16. May 04, 13:01

Post by apricotslice » Sun, 23. Dec 12, 00:43

No. Its not compatible.

A lot of it is in the AMS mod for AP.

Which part of the MM were you most wanting to use ?

ApocalypticARK
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat, 22. Dec 12, 20:40

Post by ApocalypticARK » Sun, 23. Dec 12, 08:33

I simply liked having a lot of my favorite mods in one working package I guess haha.

User avatar
apricotslice
Posts: 13630
Joined: Sun, 16. May 04, 13:01

Post by apricotslice » Sun, 23. Dec 12, 08:36

Which mods ? I can tell you if they are in AMS or not.

Gyrehawk
Posts: 108
Joined: Sat, 27. Oct 12, 16:38

what am i doing wrong in create ship

Post by Gyrehawk » Thu, 28. Mar 13, 20:49

I open the cheat menu, select create ship,2,sector return but nothing happens.

edit: i am in a Eqd

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Terran Conflict / Albion Prelude - Scripts and Modding”