EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[Mod] Apricot Merge Mod v2.07 [For TC v3]
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 25, 26, 27  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
SpaceAcid





Joined: 07 Feb 2012



modified
PostPosted: Tue, 6. Mar 12, 14:04    Post subject: well done Reply with quote Print

nice idea, I can see many who will find a great use in this mod

in general players looking to save time in combining scripts & mods themselves without the worries of conflicts.

and for new players who don't quite understand how to do any of this themselves.

Lastly.. yeah steam is bad ..very very bad

I always tell everyone to avoid purchasing games that have the steam
label on the box simply based on their creepy license agreement & terms
of use.

Nice Work.



Last edited by SpaceAcid on Tue, 6. Mar 12, 14:14; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
apricotslice





Joined: 16 May 2004
Posts: 13629 on topic
Location: In the Hunter Legacy Universe
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 6. Mar 12, 14:12    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Thankyou. Smile


_________________
Apricot Mapping Services HQ
CLICK HERE for X3 Handbook; TC and AP Guides, Mods, Scripts & Downloads
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Turnus





Joined: 14 May 2012



PostPosted: Mon, 25. Jun 12, 09:39    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Awesome work, my only question is are you still updating the mods inside the merge? Like updating to FDN v8, ect.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
apricotslice





Joined: 16 May 2004
Posts: 13629 on topic
Location: In the Hunter Legacy Universe
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 25. Jun 12, 09:57    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

No plans for updating MM at this point.

FDN v8 is going a direction I dont really like myself. But there should be no reason why it wont work with the mod, since it is usable with all stations. Just install it, leave the old versions turned off in the AL menu, and use v8 on any station you want.


_________________
Apricot Mapping Services HQ
CLICK HERE for X3 Handbook; TC and AP Guides, Mods, Scripts & Downloads
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
saint_667





Joined: 08 Jul 2007
Posts: 2 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 24. Jul 12, 13:12    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I found a little problem uninstalling the merge mod. On doing a clean install after removing X3TC, the mod kept on restarting. After looking for reasons for this strange behaviour, i found that the mod folders were still in the C:\program files\egosoft\x3 terran conflict\ folders and were not deleted as they were flagged by windows 7 as protected files.

Generally these are hidden folders and won't appear even when you set your folder settings to show hidden files.

Solution: First i uninstalled x3tc and then used cygwin to look at my program files directory which showed those "hidden folders". i proceeded with deleting the whole EGOSOFT folder directly by typing rm -r EGOSOFT. (WARNING: this command is irreversible and please be sure what you are deleting).

I hope this helps anyone having a similar problem when trying to remove the mod.

TAG: x3tc apricot merge mod remove uninstall

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
apricotslice





Joined: 16 May 2004
Posts: 13629 on topic
Location: In the Hunter Legacy Universe
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 24. Jul 12, 13:46    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I've never come across this myself.

I NEVER install any game into program files. All sorts of issues occur in there.

I always install into a root directory folder for the name of the game.


_________________
Apricot Mapping Services HQ
CLICK HERE for X3 Handbook; TC and AP Guides, Mods, Scripts & Downloads
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
brad dibble





Joined: 23 Jun 2012



PostPosted: Wed, 5. Sep 12, 00:02    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

After installing the mod and updating the beamdock script, I get some stations and ships named something like "ReadText 17-4436"
anyone know how to fix this.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
apricotslice





Joined: 16 May 2004
Posts: 13629 on topic
Location: In the Hunter Legacy Universe
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 5. Sep 12, 01:58    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

brad dibble wrote:
After installing the mod and updating the beamdock script, I get some stations and ships named something like "ReadText 17-4436"
anyone know how to fix this.


The beamdock script pack has an older version of the text file in it. So in updating beamdock after the mod, you replaced the text file with an older version.

You will need to unzip the mod into a temporary folder, then copy the t folder from it to the terran conflict folder, so it overwrites the existing one. This should generate the question to ask if the text file should be replaced.

From memory, only the scripts were changed in v2 of beamdock, I forgot to update the text file.


_________________
Apricot Mapping Services HQ
CLICK HERE for X3 Handbook; TC and AP Guides, Mods, Scripts & Downloads
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
brad dibble





Joined: 23 Jun 2012



PostPosted: Tue, 11. Sep 12, 16:45    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I'm enjoyong your mod very much, however I find the FDN mod very frustrating, ther is no documentation or instructions for setting it up and how to use it in your mod. Is there a detailed (for Dummies) how to document somewhere?

Thanks for the Mod.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
apricotslice





Joined: 16 May 2004
Posts: 13629 on topic
Location: In the Hunter Legacy Universe
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 12. Sep 12, 02:18    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

brad dibble wrote:
I'm enjoyong your mod very much, however I find the FDN mod very frustrating, ther is no documentation or instructions for setting it up and how to use it in your mod. Is there a detailed (for Dummies) how to document somewhere?


Only on the front of the thread for FDN. Read the first post here : http://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=227813

The main thing people miss is putting in the advanced satelites, to make sure all stations are visible to FDN.

And the other main issue people have is not setting the node and stations product levels correctly.

The FDN menu is available off the community hotkey, so you need to have that allocated to a key to get access to the menu.

It is complex and the documentation isnt that good.

There is also a light version which just works inside a sector and doesnt need the mod part. http://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=281671

There is a new version of it out now, that does away with the need for the mod, you should be able to use that. As far as I can see, the versions are compatible, as long as you dont use the older versions at the same time. This one uses "virtual storage" using any dock. http://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?p=3885452

If your new to FDN, the latter is probably the simplest way to go. The mod wont care if you add the new one in, just ignore the old versions by leaving them turned off in the AL menu.


_________________
Apricot Mapping Services HQ
CLICK HERE for X3 Handbook; TC and AP Guides, Mods, Scripts & Downloads
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
ApocalypticARK





Joined: 22 Dec 2012



PostPosted: Sat, 22. Dec 12, 20:41    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hi, I was wondering if this mod would happen to work with Albion Prelude?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
apricotslice





Joined: 16 May 2004
Posts: 13629 on topic
Location: In the Hunter Legacy Universe
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 23. Dec 12, 00:43    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

No. Its not compatible.

A lot of it is in the AMS mod for AP.

Which part of the MM were you most wanting to use ?


_________________
Apricot Mapping Services HQ
CLICK HERE for X3 Handbook; TC and AP Guides, Mods, Scripts & Downloads
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
ApocalypticARK





Joined: 22 Dec 2012



PostPosted: Sun, 23. Dec 12, 08:33    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I simply liked having a lot of my favorite mods in one working package I guess haha.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
apricotslice





Joined: 16 May 2004
Posts: 13629 on topic
Location: In the Hunter Legacy Universe
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 23. Dec 12, 08:36    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Which mods ? I can tell you if they are in AMS or not.


_________________
Apricot Mapping Services HQ
CLICK HERE for X3 Handbook; TC and AP Guides, Mods, Scripts & Downloads
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Gyrehawk





Joined: 27 Oct 2012
Posts: 108 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 28. Mar 13, 20:49    Post subject: what am i doing wrong in create ship Reply with quote Print

I open the cheat menu, select create ship,2,sector return but nothing happens.

edit: i am in a Eqd

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 25, 26, 27  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Wed, 13. Dec 17, 03:19

All times are GMT + 2 Hours


Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2017
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.20425 seconds, sql queries = 29