EnglishGermanFrenchRussianPolishItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[SCRIPT] Equipment Research and Development V1.00 : Update 03/06/2009
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 20457 on topic
Location: London
Thank you for registering your game
modified
PostPosted: Wed, 3. Jun 09, 05:12    Post subject: [SCRIPT] Equipment Research and Development V1.00 : Update 03/06/2009 Reply with quote Print

=============================================
Script: Equipment Research and Development
Created: 03/06/2009
Version: 1.0
Author: Cycrow
Game: X3: Terran Conflict
=============================================

Arrow Installing



    To install, use the plugin manager to install the spk file


Arrow Introduction

    This script adds the ability to research and develop the various equipment to equip your ships from your equipment dock


Arrow Researching:

    To research, you need to send a ship with the item you wish to research to your equipment dock.
    Then from the station select the option for "Research Equipment" and pick the equipment from the docked ship.

    The research process will take time to complete, and you will lose the use of the ship during the process.

    The researching requires an amount of credits and resources.
    The credits will need to be paid before the researching the start, and the resources and taken from the equipment docks hold slowly over time.

    If you dont have enough resources available, the researching will halt and wait for you to supply enough to the equipment dock.

    You can view what resource its waiting for by viewing the Research and Development Menu.

    Your equipment dock can only research one item at a time, but you can have mulitple equipment docks each researching something.

    Everything thats researched will be available to all equipment docks, so no need to research each item on each of your docks


Arrow Research and Development Menu:

    There are 2 ways to open up the main menu. Either view the option in the stations command console, this will open up the stations research menu, which displays the
    current progress of the research.

    You if you have the community plugin configuration package installed, then you can open up the global menu via that, which is the same as the station one, without the extra
    options for that sation.

    The menu also displays the current technology you have researched, as well as gives the option to install equipment to the docked ships.


Arrow Installing Equipment:

    To install the equipment that you have researched, you goto the stations RnD menu, and goto the option to install to docked ships.
    This will open a menu displaying all docked ships you own. Select the ships you wish to install the equipment too. You can install to as many ships as are docked at the same time.

    After selling the ship, you will get to select the equipment to install. Installing require requires a small amount of wares, but installation is instant.
    If you have the wares available, then all your selected ships will now have the equipment installed.



_________________
My Scripts | MY X3TC Scripts | X3 Plugin Manager | Custom Gui


Last edited by Cycrow on Mon, 7. Sep 15, 10:26; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
MadGizmo





Joined: 27 Nov 2008
Posts: 314 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 3. Jun 09, 17:12    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

That's very cool. Finally something interesting for my equipment dock. It will turn the dock into a real equipment dock. Smile

Gonna try it out after dinner. Wink

Thanks! Smile

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
XxNe0xX





Joined: 09 Oct 2004
Posts: 157 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 3. Jun 09, 17:36    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

This is great. Now all I need is my own shipyard where I can construct stations and ships that i have researched and then I will rule the galaxy *laughingmadly*


_________________
Do you like secrets?
Try to find some.....
Goner-Secrets Mod
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kurush



MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 07 Nov 2005
Posts: 3952 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 17. Jun 09, 04:16    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Another awesome idea! Now, does it only work on equipment only or would it be able to replicate the guns as well? I'm still finding it sad that I can only have 2 PALCs in vanilla...

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 20457 on topic
Location: London
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 17. Jun 09, 18:24    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

it just does the ship equipment, ie, the stuff that u cant usually make yourself, and that you can only install 1 per ship.

i left out things like weapons, coz you can stockpile them, and produce them yourself, etc


_________________
My Scripts | MY X3TC Scripts | X3 Plugin Manager | Custom Gui
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Fith





Joined: 01 Jul 2007



PostPosted: Sat, 20. Jun 09, 17:07    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Cycrow wrote:

i left out things like weapons, coz you can stockpile them, and produce them yourself, etc


What about Ship Upgrades? Engine, Rudder and Cargo Bay...

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 20457 on topic
Location: London
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 20. Jun 09, 18:34    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

those are currently not included as they work abit different. Ill have to have a look at what i can do with those


_________________
My Scripts | MY X3TC Scripts | X3 Plugin Manager | Custom Gui
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
kurush



MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 07 Nov 2005
Posts: 3952 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 20. Jun 09, 21:32    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Cycrow wrote:
those are currently not included as they work abit different. Ill have to have a look at what i can do with those

Those would be awesome. One thing this game is sorely missing is a smooth way to equip mobs fighters you buy or build. I wonder if something like this script will ever have a chance to end up in the bonus pack?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Fith





Joined: 01 Jul 2007



PostPosted: Sun, 21. Jun 09, 09:38    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Thanks Cycrow! Thumb up Thumb up

At the moment I am using LV's Upgrade Kits at my PHQ but they don't do Cargo... So I end up using your cheat script and get it for free as I cant be bothered to work out what it should cost. Rolling Eyes

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vinnie_NL





Joined: 12 Nov 2005
Posts: 29 on topic
Location: Den Bosch, Netherlands
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 4. Aug 09, 13:30    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I really like the script. But I have a question. Is there a way to easily equip multiple docked ships with all upgrades you want? Because now I can only upgrade at a maximum cost of 2500 e-cells because the equipment dock can't store more. It says there aren't enough resources and nothing seems to be happening after that.

It would be solved for me if I could upgrade the storage capacity, at least for the e-cells and maybe for the silicon as well, since that is needed for this too, but at a smaller amount than energy. I installed the script because I thought that I could equip traders and fighters with all the needed upgrades at once without flying to different stations. And I have plenty e-cells available, but with this 2500 e-cell limit it's hard to use.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 20457 on topic
Location: London
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 4. Aug 09, 15:30    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

the limit is built into the game, so no way to change that.

ill have a look at another method of getting the resources needed, ie from the cargo space of docked ships


_________________
My Scripts | MY X3TC Scripts | X3 Plugin Manager | Custom Gui
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Vinnie_NL





Joined: 12 Nov 2005
Posts: 29 on topic
Location: Den Bosch, Netherlands
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 4. Aug 09, 15:57    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

That would be great, so I can dock at TL at it and fill it up with e-cells and silicon wafers.
And thanks for your quick reply Smile

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ThomasAH





Joined: 03 Sep 2008
Posts: 72 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 4. Aug 09, 20:57    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Cycrow wrote:
the limit is built into the game, so no way to change that.


You could increase SG_DOCK_STORAGE_FACTOR in types/Globals.txt (extracted from 04.cat/dat). Using 6 instead of 0 increases the storage to 60000 ecells (and 18 IBLs instead of 2 Smile)

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 20457 on topic
Location: London
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 5. Aug 09, 02:21    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

ThomasAH wrote:
Cycrow wrote:
the limit is built into the game, so no way to change that.


You could increase SG_DOCK_STORAGE_FACTOR in types/Globals.txt (extracted from 04.cat/dat). Using 6 instead of 0 increases the storage to 60000 ecells (and 18 IBLs instead of 2 Smile)


but something like that cant be done via a script Wink

so its beyond the abilties of this script.

and im not going to add a mod file for something like that, as it will introduce incompatabilties which i dont want to do.

of course, anyone can make the change themselves if they wanted


_________________
My Scripts | MY X3TC Scripts | X3 Plugin Manager | Custom Gui
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Vinnie_NL





Joined: 12 Nov 2005
Posts: 29 on topic
Location: Den Bosch, Netherlands
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 6. Aug 09, 00:35    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Thanks ThomasAH,
but I prefer not to mod the game files, just for the reasons Cycrow mentioned, and that if this script can be updated so it uses a docked TS/TL as cargospace expansion using this costs me extra ships, which feels better than using a cheat. And if it can be done the script's usability is much better, so more players benefit from it. Also because installing a script is much easier to do than change the actual game files. Most people don't know how to do that I think.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Fri, 20. Oct 17, 18:22

All times are GMT + 2 Hours


Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2017
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.44609 seconds, sql queries = 29