EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[SCRIPT] UTProfit (v 1.0 28-04-09)
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
eddieg





Joined: 09 Dec 2003
Posts: 143 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 18. Jun 09, 02:09    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Is this profit since the first time that pilot ever started trading, or since the script has been added?

This might be one of my first scripts, it sounds very informative.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
euclid
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Feb 2004
Posts: 8975 on topic
Location: Gower, South Wales
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 20. Jun 09, 17:47    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

It's the profit the pilot made since the last start of the UT/ST command.

Cheers Euclid


_________________
"In any special doctrine of nature there can be only as much proper science as there is mathematics therein.” - Immanuel Kant (1724-1804), Metaphysical Foundations of the Science of Nature, 4:470, 1786
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
Reisser





Joined: 28 Feb 2005
Posts: 648 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 16. Dec 09, 23:33    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Nice script - thanks Wink

I use it for the german version of TC and translated the few lines of the t-file. But some text is hardcoded in the script itself. Ok - I can change this too - but I don't want to have different script-versions.

If you make an update of this script - would it be possible to put all text (window-titles etc) in the t-file please?

It's not so that I can't read english - haha - but I prefer to have the whole game in only one language *g* By the way I could publish this script in the german community too

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
euclid
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Feb 2004
Posts: 8975 on topic
Location: Gower, South Wales
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 18. Dec 09, 16:26    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Reisser wrote:
Nice script - thanks Wink

I use it for the german version of TC and translated the few lines of the t-file.... ***snip***.... By the way I could publish this script in the german community too


By all means, please feel free to publish your German version.


Cheers Euclid


_________________
"In any special doctrine of nature there can be only as much proper science as there is mathematics therein.” - Immanuel Kant (1724-1804), Metaphysical Foundations of the Science of Nature, 4:470, 1786
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
perkint



MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 06 Nov 2002
Posts: 4763 on topic
Location: Nottingham
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 26. Feb 10, 16:46    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hi Euclid,

Would it be possible (ie is it possible and do you have the time!) to include the current instruction of the trader?

In other words to include on the report whether he's:

1. Sector trader
2. Local Trader (include base sector and jump radius)
3. UT.

As I say, not sure if this info's even available, but would be fantastic if so Very Happy

Tim


_________________
Struggling to find something from the forums - Google it!!! Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lowenblade





Joined: 14 Aug 2010
Posts: 36 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 22. Aug 10, 02:31    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I'm not getting this script. My ship doesn't have a trade menu, and the station trades don't bring up UTProfits at all. Can someone make the user instruction more clear please?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
euclid
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Feb 2004
Posts: 8975 on topic
Location: Gower, South Wales
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 29. Aug 10, 00:37    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hi Lowenblade Smile

Please check if the file 7006-L044.xml is in your t folder and make sure the files setup.UTProfit.xml and UTProfit.xml are in your scripts folder.

If this is the case then I can think of two other reasons why it won't work for you:

#1 You have another script that uses the same page id (2010 and/or 9900)

#2 or you have not yet enabled the SE.


Hope that helps.


Cheers Euclid


_________________
"In any special doctrine of nature there can be only as much proper science as there is mathematics therein.” - Immanuel Kant (1724-1804), Metaphysical Foundations of the Science of Nature, 4:470, 1786
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
tianlongprc





Joined: 18 Aug 2009
Posts: 120 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 14. Jun 11, 20:35    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

--deleted--

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mrowka





Joined: 30 Jun 2009



PostPosted: Thu, 24. Nov 11, 03:59    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hi, i have a request,can ther be added a stat how much did they spend money.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Probe1





Joined: 07 Jan 2012
Posts: 696 on topic
Location: Collecting AdvSats in Avarice
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 22. Jan 12, 05:08    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Has anyone else had difficulty getting this working in AP?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Chemical-mix





Joined: 27 Feb 2006
Posts: 440 on topic
Location: Belfast, N.I.
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 23. Apr 12, 21:13    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Yes mate, it doesn't seem to work for me either in AP. No option in any of the ship menus. I've checked the files and the they seem to be in the right place. Shame; i really need a great script like this, i love the dataz!

Euclid- are there any known issues with this in AP? I have the AP bonus pack and Apricot's c-beam installed.


_________________
"I came, I saw, I crumbled"
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
euclid
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Feb 2004
Posts: 8975 on topic
Location: Gower, South Wales
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 9. Jan 13, 21:22    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Just installed it from the download to my steam TC & AP and for both it works fine. Even no need to activate SE. So I really do not know why you guys have trouble running it.

I doubt the BP nor Apricot's c-beam script will cause trouble because all pids, tids and cmds used are documented and should be uniquely used. For excample, UTprofit uses cmd trade_41 (tid 441), pid 7006/9900 as it is documented in the sticky thread.

My best guess is that you are running some "wild" scripts, i.e. one of those not registered in the sticky, which use one or more of the same resources (cmd/t-files).


Sorry if I can't be of more help here.


Cheers Euclid


_________________
"In any special doctrine of nature there can be only as much proper science as there is mathematics therein.” - Immanuel Kant (1724-1804), Metaphysical Foundations of the Science of Nature, 4:470, 1786
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
GGRei





Joined: 02 Feb 2013
Posts: 28 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 2. Feb 13, 16:22    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hi,

Same problem here, doesn't work for me too and i have no script in my game excepth UTProfit. Sad

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
euclid
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Feb 2004
Posts: 8975 on topic
Location: Gower, South Wales
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 3. Feb 13, 16:38    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Sorry to read that GGRei, it's all a mystery to me. If your game is already tagged as "modified" could you please check the SE: are both script files listed there?

Cheers Euclid


_________________
"In any special doctrine of nature there can be only as much proper science as there is mathematics therein.” - Immanuel Kant (1724-1804), Metaphysical Foundations of the Science of Nature, 4:470, 1786
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
modisch





Joined: 20 Mar 2013



PostPosted: Sun, 31. Mar 13, 10:13    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I've enabled the script editor and verified that both scripts are in the script list yet I also have trouble in AP. When I run the command from the trade menu I get a window that pops up with just one word in the up right corner, "Info". If I leave the window open long enough, escape-ing can cause a second window to open with a faulty display of a single ST's data... only it doesn't have real data, just "Unknown Object" and junk.

Running the UTProfit script from the SE results in the same as the trade command.

I'd love to have this script working. Let me know if there is anything I can try or any info you would like.

FWIW, all my scripts come from the official index in this forum. Most are Cycrow or DrBullwinkle's.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Tue, 19. Jun 18, 06:39

All times are GMT + 2 Hours

[ Disclaimer / Impressum ] | [ Privacy Policy / Datenschutz ]

Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2018
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.07516 seconds, sql queries = 29