EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[Script] Green Stations (aborted)
Post new topic Reply to topic
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Nividium





Joined: 21 Aug 2007



modified
PostPosted: Thu, 26. Mar 09, 16:06    Post subject: [Script] Green Stations (aborted) Reply with quote Print

Name of Script Package: Green Stations
Version Number: 1.0
Date Released: 26/03/2009
Last Updated: n/a
Script Created For: X3 Terran Conflict v 1.4+
File Package Available: X3 Plugin Manager "SPK"

NOTICE: This script has been removed from download.
It seems that X3TC Version 2 has broken this script.

Download Green Stations v1.0 (download suspended)!

Description:

Green Stations adds a new station command called [Station]-[Retrofit Station]. This commands a station to go green or to retrofit itself into using recyled garbage for it's primary resource needs. No more sub resource factories are required and no more "complex" are needed to be built. Say goodbye to ugly complex construction kit tubing and all of the assossiated degrading of your fps frames per second gaming. There is a cost for going green which is 3 times the value of the factory being modified, but it won't take long before you recoup that initial capital cost and begin to enjoy pure profit. The garbage is free and is beamed abourd your station/factory by passing ships, so you don't even have to pay for your primary resource (garbage) either. Refills of garbage are at intervals of between 15-30 minutes, so you won't run out of supply. Save yourself from dealing with all those sub-resource factories, Save your credits, save the X3 environment, save your fps, go green today!

Useage:

- You retrofit each factory one by one. Then, they can be stand alone or joined into complexes.
- You can join together retrofitted factories to create a complex of 100% modified factories.
- You can modify one or more factories and then join them to existing non-modified complexes.
- You cannot retrofit an entire existing complex.
- You can Complex together a number of finished product type factories ie: missles, guns, shields etc to form a one-stop-shop complex.
- You cannot retrofit a factory that is already contained within a pre existing complex.
- If you try to retrofit an already modified factory, you will hear a "beep" error.
- If you try to retrofit a complex, you will hear a "beep" error.
- If you don't have enough credits to buy the retrofit, Betty will say, "Insufficient Credits" error.

Installation: Use the X3 Plugin Manager.

Uninstall: Use the X3 Plugin Manager. There is an uninstall script included, which will automatically reset a Global Variable which will deactivate the "keep.garbage.full" Global Process script. After you use the X3 Plugin Manager to uninstall the script package. Start the X3 game and load your save game. Wait a 1/2 hour. Check to see if "keep.garbage.full" Global Process has been removed from the Global Process list within the Script Editor. If it has, save your save game and exit X3 game. Start X3 Plugin Manager again. It will ask if you want to remove uninstall scripts. Answer yes. Close X3 Plugin Manager.

Version History:
Version 1.00 Initial Release.

Command Slots Used: "<t id="1131">COMMAND_TYPE_STATION_31</t>"

Text File Used: 7231-L044.xml



Last edited by Nividium on Mon, 27. Apr 09, 23:55; edited 6 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
semiliterate





Joined: 13 Dec 2008



PostPosted: Thu, 26. Mar 09, 23:05    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

when you say "won't run out of supply", how much garbage is needed and how much do you get every 15-30 mins?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
EmperorJon



MEDALMEDAL

Joined: 29 Dec 2008
Posts: 7178 on topic
Location: Nottinghamshire, UK
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 27. Mar 09, 19:40    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

This is crazy...

I LIKE CRAZY! Twisted Evil

Nice work, if I downloaded scripts I'd get this one!


_________________
______
I'm Jon. I'm mostly not around any more. If you want to talk, please message me! It's cool.
______
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Bubbinska





Joined: 08 Dec 2008
Posts: 185 on topic
Location: Australia
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 27. Apr 09, 06:21    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

For some reason my stations won't refill -

I bought two Argon stations: Cattle Ranch M and Wheat Farm M, placed them in Herron's Nebula and then immediately ordered them to Retrofit Station. This worked fine and when they had been retrofitted, they were automatically filled with Garbage and began to produce. After a while leaving them by themselves I noticed that they had not refilled their garbage and were blinking saying that they were out of resources. I sat around with 10x SETA on for about 10 minutes and they didn't refill their Garbage.

I don't really know anything about scripts in this game but since there are separate scripts for the Retrofit process (which also contains the initial garbage-fill) and the Refilling script, I assume that the Refilling script is broken.

I installed the script using the Plugin Manager, and haven't changed anything. Here's a list of my currently-installed scripts:

Code:
Script Packages:
Autoscan Smugglers :: ttl :: Yes :: 1.0 :: 21/01/2009
Bulk Transporter Upgrade :: al_main repacked for TC by snwkill :: Yes :: 1.15 :: 12/02/2008
Community Plugin Configuration :: Cycrow :: Yes :: 1.10 :: 28/10/2008
Explorer Command Extension :: ThisIsHarsh :: Yes :: 1.2.1 :: 28/11/2008
Green Stations :: Nividium :: Yes :: 1.0 :: 26/03/2009
LazCorp Claim Unknown Sector - X3TC :: Lazerath :: Yes :: v1.02 :: 06/11/2008
Mobile Ship Repairs :: Graxster :: Yes :: 1.7 :: 06/11/2008
NPC Bailing Addon :: ThisIsHarsh :: Yes :: 1.6.3 :: 05/12/2008
Reduced Enemy Missiles :: Graxster :: Yes :: 1.0 :: 05/11/2008
Salvage Claim Software :: Cycrow :: Yes :: 1.00 :: 25/10/2008
Salvage Commands and NPCs :: ThisIsHarsh :: Yes :: 1.5 :: 20/11/2008
Ship killed notifications :: ThisIsHarsh :: Yes :: 1.0.3 :: 16/11/2008


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MutantDwarf





Joined: 20 Jun 2006
Posts: 605 on topic
Location: United States
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 27. Apr 09, 06:56    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Question: Why did you add the garbage resource anyways? Why not just remove all resources from your factories completely?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Nividium





Joined: 21 Aug 2007



PostPosted: Mon, 27. Apr 09, 07:59    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Bubbinska wrote:
...
I don't really know anything about scripts in this game but since there are separate scripts for the Retrofit process (which also contains the initial garbage-fill) and the Refilling script, I assume that the Refilling script is broken.

Yes, here we go again with intermitant reliability issues. I know the stations tested well and were refilling at my end when tested. I don't know what to say other than to uninstall the script.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Bubbinska





Joined: 08 Dec 2008
Posts: 185 on topic
Location: Australia
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 27. Apr 09, 08:24    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Damn, that's a shame. I was really looking forward to producing free(ish) stuff. I suppose I'll have to settle for one of those closed-loop station complexes.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MutantDwarf





Joined: 20 Jun 2006
Posts: 605 on topic
Location: United States
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 27. Apr 09, 08:33    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

There are other scripts on these forums that do the same thing by just removing all resources from the factory it's used upon. The one I'm primarily thinking of is 'Resource Free Factories' or something like that - it works very much like this one, except without the Garbage resource and it costs, I believe, 4x factory price, not 3x.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
arcana75





Joined: 02 Dec 2003
Posts: 2158 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 27. Apr 09, 14:42    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Actually the Resource-Free Factory charges u a fee 3x the price of the factory. So basically it's 4x, including the purchase price of the factory itself.

RFF and Green Stations are essentially the same script, as far as end results are concerned (products without messy or CPU-loading complexes), it's just the implementation that differs.


_________________
Nanite Hull Repair, Resource-Free Factory, Collect Wares Mk 2, Remove Products from Docks, Hack Station
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
amirite





Joined: 23 Oct 2008



PostPosted: Mon, 27. Apr 09, 19:50    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hey guys try my script! By the way it doesn't work, so you probably shouldn't try it!


_________________
-TEVE
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
Nividium





Joined: 21 Aug 2007



PostPosted: Mon, 27. Apr 09, 21:14    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

The script was working fine until X3TC version 2 came out. Version 2 must have done something to scripts that use background stock refill scripts to keep stations full.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Wed, 13. Dec 17, 09:27

All times are GMT + 2 Hours


Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2017
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.71003 seconds, sql queries = 25