EnglishGermanFrenchRussianPolishItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
Xadrian: Factory Complex Calculator for X3TC and X3AP
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 15, 16, 17  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
GlassDeviant





Joined: 04 Nov 2012
Posts: 234 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 26. Apr 15, 03:26    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

It's off. That is one of the first things I did when I couldn't get the complex stable. Only my own traders can add/remove intermediate products, and they are restricted to only selling when there's over 80% stock of the item in the complex. They are also set to buy any intermediate product that goes below 20%.

The only way npcs could be depleting the resources is if my sector traders were selling them off, but...there are no stations demanding Majaglit within their trading range, except maybe the trading stations, which have both low demand and prices higher than my set price in the complex.

I'll try assigning them (the STs) some place far away for a while and see what happens.


_________________
bibo ergo sum
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
GlassDeviant





Joined: 04 Nov 2012
Posts: 234 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 26. Apr 15, 03:29    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

ancienthighway wrote:
Try plugging the stations you have built into the Online Complex Calculator. You should come up with roughly the same thing as Xadrian or you may find that what you built is different from what you planned. You could do the same thing in Xadrian if you prefer, a new complex with stations built rather than planned.


You've never seen me building a complex Smile

I am a checklist maker; I plan them out, order the list to make it easier to build, tick off each station first when I buy it then again when I build it, and then I go through the list in the sector map before I run the Complex Cleaner, so they are triple checked.


_________________
bibo ergo sum
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MarvinTheMartian



MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 05 May 2004
Posts: 1271 on topic
Location: NZ
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 26. Apr 15, 04:41    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

That complex screen says it all, you are not producing enough by a wide margin.

You're only producing 40% of the needed Majaglit, 69% Cahoonas, 40% Nostrop, 40% Rastar Oil, 80% Soja Husk, 40% Bofu

Unless you're modded there's been a mismatch between what you've planned in Xadrian and built in the complex - do you have a screen shot of the number of stations in the complex in-game and the "Factories and Sector Settings" section of Xadrian?

You shouldn't need to overproduce food, unless you want to sell it or use it elsewhere, so long as you have a small food buffer then the production cycles won't be an issue.

You can balance a complex very well: 1 tech fab e.g. 200MJ shield needs 1/5 of the output from an L food fab, so you could have 5x 200MJ shield fabs to 1 Cahoona Bakery L so long as you have 1 Cattle Ranch L behind that. You can of course use a mix of tech fabs that use Cahoonas as a resource to make up the 5.


_________________
Where's the kaboom? There was supposed to be an earth-shattering kaboom!
X3AP 3.1 Printable Universe Sector Map
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Graaf



MEDALMEDAL

Joined: 09 Jan 2004
Posts: 3604 on topic
Location: Riding that SQUASH-mine.
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 26. Apr 15, 07:42    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

From his calculated stats he has 2x Snail Ranch M, suppling 1x Jewellery M, supplying 1x Adv.Sat.Fact.

From his complex consumption stats he has 2x Snail Ranch M, supplying 1x Jewellery M, supplying 5x Adv.Sat.Facts.

But those 4 extra Adv.Sat.Facts wouldn't explains why he is low on all the other resources except 60 EC's/min. So there must be more stations build in the complex then calculated.


_________________
Trade, Fight, Build, Think. There is no Walk.

FAQ.
Acronyms
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ancienthighway





Joined: 24 Apr 2007
Posts: 1662 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 26. Apr 15, 07:55    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Exactly my thought in suggesting using the OCC with stations actually built. Identifying what stations are in the complex so someone can verify what is happening is another option.

What inbound ships are there? NPCs with buy orders?

Without knowing the composition of the complex, what the orders are for supporting transports, and what the orders are regarding NPC trading and intermediate products, all anyone can do is guess at what's happening.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
GlassDeviant





Joined: 04 Nov 2012
Posts: 234 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
modified
PostPosted: Fri, 1. May 15, 08:54    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

MarvinTheMartian wrote:
That complex screen says it all, you are not producing enough by a wide margin.

You're only producing 40% of the needed Majaglit, 69% Cahoonas, 40% Nostrop, 40% Rastar Oil, 80% Soja Husk, 40% Bofu

Unless you're modded there's been a mismatch between what you've planned in Xadrian and built in the complex - do you have a screen shot of the number of stations in the complex in-game and the "Factories and Sector Settings" section of Xadrian?

You shouldn't need to overproduce food, unless you want to sell it or use it elsewhere, so long as you have a small food buffer then the production cycles won't be an issue.

You can balance a complex very well: 1 tech fab e.g. 200MJ shield needs 1/5 of the output from an L food fab, so you could have 5x 200MJ shield fabs to 1 Cahoona Bakery L so long as you have 1 Cattle Ranch L behind that. You can of course use a mix of tech fabs that use Cahoonas as a resource to make up the 5.


That is my whole point Evil or Very Mad

Xadrian says my complex is self-sustaining. The in-game complex production stats say it is not. I went through the Xadrian list THREE TIMES to make sure I built EXACTLY what was planned, when I buy the station, when I build it, and before I run Complex Cleaner on the whole mess. Every intermediate product was planned to be made in surplus.


_________________
bibo ergo sum


Last edited by GlassDeviant on Fri, 1. May 15, 09:05; edited 2 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
GlassDeviant





Joined: 04 Nov 2012
Posts: 234 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 1. May 15, 08:55    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Graaf wrote:
From his calculated stats he has 2x Snail Ranch M, suppling 1x Jewellery M, supplying 1x Adv.Sat.Fact.

From his complex consumption stats he has 2x Snail Ranch M, supplying 1x Jewellery M, supplying 5x Adv.Sat.Facts.

But those 4 extra Adv.Sat.Facts wouldn't explains why he is low on all the other resources except 60 EC's/min. So there must be more stations build in the complex then calculated.


Where are you getting 5 Advanced Satellite Factories? I planned, and built, only one. In the secont screenshot, it shows only one:

FACT Advanced Satellite (1)


_________________
bibo ergo sum
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
GlassDeviant





Joined: 04 Nov 2012
Posts: 234 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 1. May 15, 09:03    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

ancienthighway wrote:
Exactly my thought in suggesting using the OCC with stations actually built. Identifying what stations are in the complex so someone can verify what is happening is another option.

What inbound ships are there? NPCs with buy orders?

Without knowing the composition of the complex, what the orders are for supporting transports, and what the orders are regarding NPC trading and intermediate products, all anyone can do is guess at what's happening.


The composition of the complex is laid out in the second screenshot. The odd look to it (i.e.: FACT Argnu Beef (40) + (5) + (2) is due to Complex Cleaner. As for the CAG and ST activity, I have to finish reinstalling everything on my new SSD before I can poke some more at that, but I did make sure that they were set to only sell intermediate products if the stock was at very high levels, and they would buy when it got low.


_________________
bibo ergo sum
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MarvinTheMartian



MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 05 May 2004
Posts: 1271 on topic
Location: NZ
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 1. May 15, 09:37    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

GlassDeviant wrote:


That is my whole point Evil or Very Mad

Xadrian says my complex is self-sustaining. The in-game complex production stats say it is not. I went through the Xadrian list THREE TIMES to make sure I built EXACTLY what was planned, when I buy the station, when I build it, and before I run Complex Cleaner on the whole mess. Every intermediate product was planned to be made in surplus.

Don't take this the wrong way but are you sure you built the same size food factories as planned M versus L?

As I said previously, and it doesn't sound like you're in a position to right now, it would help to see the "Factories and Sector Settings" from Xadrian as I can't see what race those factories are which determines what food is produced and also the station list in-game

That in-game screen just doesn't look right, you're over producing beef but under producing meatsteaks, there's a mismatch there. I get the feeling complex cleaner might have screwed up, do you have a save before you ran that?


_________________
Where's the kaboom? There was supposed to be an earth-shattering kaboom!
X3AP 3.1 Printable Universe Sector Map
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Graaf



MEDALMEDAL

Joined: 09 Jan 2004
Posts: 3604 on topic
Location: Riding that SQUASH-mine.
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 1. May 15, 18:51    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

GlassDeviant wrote:
Graaf wrote:
From his calculated stats he has 2x Snail Ranch M, suppling 1x Jewellery M, supplying 1x Adv.Sat.Fact.

From his complex consumption stats he has 2x Snail Ranch M, supplying 1x Jewellery M, supplying 5x Adv.Sat.Facts.

But those 4 extra Adv.Sat.Facts wouldn't explains why he is low on all the other resources except 60 EC's/min. So there must be more stations build in the complex then calculated.


Where are you getting 5 Advanced Satellite Factories? I planned, and built, only one. In the secont screenshot, it shows only one:

FACT Advanced Satellite (1)

Yes, but I cannot see the entire list of of stations in that screenshot, yet your balance shows that you have the Majaglit-usage of 5 satellite factories (either advanced or normal).

So, you either have:
- 4 more satellite factories, not visible on that list
- you are using a L-size satellite factory you got from another mod
- a economy rebalance mod screwing things up
- a complex cleaner mod that causes some weird effect on you complex


_________________
Trade, Fight, Build, Think. There is no Walk.

FAQ.
Acronyms
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ancienthighway





Joined: 24 Apr 2007
Posts: 1662 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 1. May 15, 23:11    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

If all of your stations are listed in the second image, you definitely have a disconnect someplace. You have Raster Oil and Meatsheaks in your production list, but no station listed to produce them. 47 cattle ranches (argnu beef), but what size? How many large, how many medium? What race's weapon and shield forges are you using when a forge is available from multiple races? What race's tech stations? Different food requirements for each race.

So no, we don't have enough information to recreate what you have.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MarvinTheMartian



MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 05 May 2004
Posts: 1271 on topic
Location: NZ
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 2. May 15, 03:19    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Graaf wrote:
GlassDeviant wrote:
Graaf wrote:
From his calculated stats he has 2x Snail Ranch M, suppling 1x Jewellery M, supplying 1x Adv.Sat.Fact.

From his complex consumption stats he has 2x Snail Ranch M, supplying 1x Jewellery M, supplying 5x Adv.Sat.Facts.

But those 4 extra Adv.Sat.Facts wouldn't explains why he is low on all the other resources except 60 EC's/min. So there must be more stations build in the complex then calculated.


Where are you getting 5 Advanced Satellite Factories? I planned, and built, only one. In the secont screenshot, it shows only one:

FACT Advanced Satellite (1)

Yes, but I cannot see the entire list of of stations in that screenshot, yet your balance shows that you have the Majaglit-usage of 5 satellite factories (either advanced or normal).

So, you either have:
- 4 more satellite factories, not visible on that list
- you are using a L-size satellite factory you got from another mod
- a economy rebalance mod screwing things up
- a complex cleaner mod that causes some weird effect on you complex

The production screen shot also shows 0.694 satellites per minute produced which is consistent with 5 factories (5x 8/hr) and there looks to be a lot more factories below the scroll in that list so more may be there.
I'm afraid it's looking like it's you game that's broken, not Xadrian, check the stats before you ran complex cleaner. It could also be other mods you may be running perhaps?


_________________
Where's the kaboom? There was supposed to be an earth-shattering kaboom!
X3AP 3.1 Printable Universe Sector Map
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
scoutster





Joined: 13 Jul 2008
Posts: 96 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 9. Aug 15, 22:21    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I hope somebody is still around here..

Tried to modify the xml data, but the custom messages.properties seems to be ignored.

Code:
../lib/data
   games.xml
   messages.properties
 ../lib/data/x3ap
   factories.xml


Even though a newly added factory shows up in the tool, changes to message.properties have no effect. Also moved the messages file into the game subdir, still nothing. Any help?


_________________
scout's X3 page
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MarvinTheMartian



MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 05 May 2004
Posts: 1271 on topic
Location: NZ
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 9. Aug 15, 23:11    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I don't know anything about the XML data sorry but you've reminded me to ask about something else.

I'm getting errors with the UI since rebuilding my rig (Win 7) and also on a new laptop (Win8.1) with v1.5.1 installed using the install package
Code:
java.lang.ArrayIndexOutOfBoundsException

My Java skills aren't the best but it sounds like there's an invalid pointer to an array related to the UI - only happens after a few minutes and can be triggered by clicking on the UI and repeated by simply moving the mouse over the Xadrian window.

Only thing that's changed, as it's been working fine for years, is the version of Java. I understand Xadrian was built against JRE v6 so perhaps JRE 7 and 8 handle declarations differently or JRE6 was just more tolerant of a bug previously.

Is anyone else having this issue and found a workaround? I've been considering installing JRE6 from the archives in the hope that upgrading JRE to 8 afterwards will resolve this but that's rather a lot of effort


_________________
Where's the kaboom? There was supposed to be an earth-shattering kaboom!
X3AP 3.1 Printable Universe Sector Map
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ancienthighway





Joined: 24 Apr 2007
Posts: 1662 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 10. Aug 15, 00:24    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I've used Java 8.40 without any errors on Win7, Win8.1 and Win10. As you recently rebuilt your rig, verify that both Java and Xadrian haven't become corrupt, most likely by reinstalling them.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 15, 16, 17  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Sun, 22. Oct 17, 08:33

All times are GMT + 2 Hours


Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2017
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.67532 seconds, sql queries = 29