EnglishGermanFrenchRussianPolishItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
Xadrian: Factory Complex Calculator for X3TC and X3AP
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 13, 14, 15  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
kayahr





Joined: 12 Apr 2008
Posts: 319 on topic
Location: Bonn
Thank you for registering your game
modified
PostPosted: Mon, 16. Mar 09, 00:54    Post subject: Xadrian: Factory Complex Calculator for X3TC and X3AP Reply with quote Print




Xadrian is a Factory Complex Calculator for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude. It is a platform-independant Java Application which uses the native Look-and-Feel of the operating system and therefor is easy to understand and intuitive to use. But it requires at least an installed Java 6 runtime environment. Visit the website of Xadrian to learn more about it.

Last update: 2013/05/28
Current version: 1.5.1
Links: Website | Changelog | German thread
Follow Xadrian: Twitter | Google Plus


If you like Xadrian, please consider making a small donation to support my work on free software like this. Thank you!










Last edited by kayahr on Tue, 28. May 13, 18:36; edited 17 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
GrahamAtome





Joined: 24 Mar 2004
Posts: 75 on topic
Location: watford
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 16. Mar 09, 01:39    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Thank you, the online CC is offline looks like the domain has not been renewed

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
musicalfruit





Joined: 14 Jan 2009
Posts: 96 on topic
Location: Spain
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 16. Mar 09, 16:46    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

GrahamAtome wrote:
Thank you, the online CC is offline looks like the domain has not been renewed

They moved here http://grangegame.co.uk/x3tcocc.html

Great little app kayahr, love the fuction that adds the necessary base factories, and the nearest shipyard info Thumb up

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NeverSnake





Joined: 09 Oct 2003
Posts: 4956 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 16. Mar 09, 18:20    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

musicalfruit wrote:
GrahamAtome wrote:
Thank you, the online CC is offline looks like the domain has not been renewed

They moved here http://grangegame.co.uk/x3tcocc.html


They moved from there, that's the old 1.7.0 version.


The complex calculator looks good, but you may want to rewrite the website. Not many mac and windows users will know what binaries and sources are or which one they want.


_________________
"There's an old story about the person who wished his computer were as easy to use as his telephone. That wish has come true, since I no longer know how to use my telephone" — Bjarne Stroustrup
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
xeon_1





Joined: 04 Dec 2003
Posts: 1424 on topic
Location: Belgium
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 16. Mar 09, 18:51    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Thank you.
I whas waiting for somehing like this for a while now.


_________________
Intel I7 920 D0 12GB DDR3
Radeon 4870x2 Creative audigy 2 zs
EVGA X58 SLI Classified E759 limited edition
3x WD Velociraptor 300gig in raid0
Areca 1222 with 8 F4EG 2TB in raid6
All watercooled.
http://kerbalspaceprogram.com/ getting to the mun
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
amtct





Joined: 13 Nov 2008
Posts: 1889 on topic
Location: Here
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 16. Mar 09, 18:54    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Thank you Thumb up

I love the print option,now I can plan my factorys on paper Very Happy

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
EphemeralDeception





Joined: 24 Nov 2008



PostPosted: Mon, 16. Mar 09, 20:23    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

1st impression is at this application is very well written.

I am really impressed by the interactive universe/sector map that shows all 'roids etc. Super cool !!


_________________
Minds are like parachutes, they only function when they are open.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Wolf-R1





Joined: 27 Jul 2006



PostPosted: Mon, 16. Mar 09, 20:57    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Well done. How easy is it to change? I am not a beta tester for TC2.0 but I understand Terran factories are to be purchasable. Very Happy

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pelador





Joined: 06 Nov 2002
Posts: 1230 on topic
Location: UK
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 16. Mar 09, 21:12    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

This does look really useful.

The nearest shipyard for purchase and stock levels is a noticable useful additional feature.

Possible upgrade: Could it be possible to mark a factory as owned allready, thus removing it from the shopping list? This would allow improved planning for stages in how a complex may evolve.


_________________
X3TC:V2.1M

Dedicated Assistant Drones (DAD); Pirate Fence; Player Workshops; Convert Passenger to Marine
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
kayahr





Joined: 12 Apr 2008
Posts: 319 on topic
Location: Bonn
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 16. Mar 09, 23:25    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Wolf-R1 wrote:
How easy is it to change? I am not a beta tester for TC2.0 but I understand Terran factories are to be purchasable. Very Happy


Data is kept in XML files which can be auto-generated by a dump script inside the game. So when I got the update (which can take a while because I'm a poor Steam user...) and everything works as planned then I will be able to finish a new TC2.0 compatible Xadrian version in no time.


_________________
X Rebirth v1.20 Beta, english Steam version, Windows 7, unmodified
X³: Albion Prelude v3.1, english Steam version, Linux, unmodified
DxDiag.txt | DxDiag64.txt



Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
freddiel





Joined: 24 Jan 2004
Posts: 214 on topic
Location: Answering a distress call from LV 426
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 17. Mar 09, 05:24    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Great application kayahr, thank you.

It is amazing how so many people have worked so hard to make this game even more enjoyable by creating various applications, scripts and maps etc.

Once again, thank you for all you hard work and efforts. Thumb up


_________________
X3 TC 3.2
Bringing peace to the Commonwealth with overwhelming fire power.

Why is there so much month left at the end of the money?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kayahr





Joined: 12 Apr 2008
Posts: 319 on topic
Location: Bonn
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 17. Mar 09, 08:57    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

pelador wrote:
Possible upgrade: Could it be possible to mark a factory as owned allready, thus removing it from the shopping list? This would allow improved planning for stages in how a complex may evolve.


I could add two more columns in this table ("Buyed" and "Needed" or something like this) and +/- buttons in each row. Clicking the "+" button increases the value in the "buyed" column and decreases the value in the "needed" value. In that way you can mark already buyed factories and can always see how many you still have to buy.


_________________
X Rebirth v1.20 Beta, english Steam version, Windows 7, unmodified
X³: Albion Prelude v3.1, english Steam version, Linux, unmodified
DxDiag.txt | DxDiag64.txt



Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
ianrobo75





Joined: 13 Aug 2007
Posts: 250 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 17. Mar 09, 13:52    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

kayahr wrote:
I could add two more columns in this table ("Buyed" and "Needed" or something like this) and +/- buttons in each row. Clicking the "+" button increases the value in the "buyed" column and decreases the value in the "needed" value. In that way you can mark already buyed factories and can always see how many you still have to buy.


That function sounds just the thing, "Bought" and "Needed" though Smile

Would be nice if the price was reduced when "Bought" (i.e. 0 when all bought), then the total would reflect the amount still left to spend.

Another nice addition would be the ability to save the path where files are saved/opened, thus not having to select the correct directory every time the program is first opened.

Great work though. nice interface.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
perkint





Joined: 06 Nov 2002
Posts: 4763 on topic
Location: Nottingham
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 17. Mar 09, 23:17    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

ianrobo75 wrote:
Another nice addition would be the ability to save the path where files are saved/opened, thus not having to select the correct directory every time the program is first opened.

I didn't have this problem. Running in Windows and I double clicked the actual EXE. Worked fine.

If you're in Windows and using a shortcut then try setting the "start in" directory in the shortcut. If you're using a Mac or Linux - sorry, can't help.

Kayahr - really nice piece of software Smile Thanks.

Tim

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ianrobo75





Joined: 13 Aug 2007
Posts: 250 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
modified
PostPosted: Tue, 17. Mar 09, 23:31    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

perkint: Some misunderstanding here, I'm running vista, program starts up and runs fine. I was referring to files saved within the application, e.g. when you select 'File->Open', on my PC the directory defaults to my documents folder but I saved my files in a completely different folder. If I do a further 'Open' then the folder defaults to the folder last opened from, i.e. the one I want to open from . However, if I restart the application the folder defaults to my documents again.
Rather a bad explanation I know, I hope that was clear enough though..

edit: btw, why can't the in game sector selection work like Xadrian's sector filter, it works great and it's not rocket science!


_________________
Win7 Pro SP1 64-bit, Intel i7-3740QM @ 2.7GHz. NVidia Quadro K4000M (4 GB). 16 GB ram.


Last edited by ianrobo75 on Tue, 17. Mar 09, 23:43; edited 3 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 13, 14, 15  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Thu, 23. Oct 14, 17:04

All times are GMT + 2 Hours


Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2009
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.27927 seconds, sql queries = 74