EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[Script] Ship Hijacker v1.1 by Nividium 05/01/09
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Hieronymos





Joined: 30 Dec 2005
Posts: 829 on topic
Location: California--A State of Mind
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 7. May 09, 07:01    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

It beats me why the Devs didn't include TS's at least within the category of boardable ships...I used to love using LV's HAT v1.2 to prey upon Paranid superfreighters in 3R.


_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SinisterDeath





Joined: 26 Apr 2009



PostPosted: Thu, 7. May 09, 07:42    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Is it possible to get this script to work with a station?
I ask because on a plot mission, an NPC will not enter my ship, and I believe the only way I can get it to work, is to have him bail from the station...

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mikthescot





Joined: 11 Jan 2009
Posts: 84 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 13. May 09, 15:35    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

can it be done without the plugin manager
??

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
GFHuber





Joined: 29 Oct 2004
Posts: 51 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 20. May 09, 23:31    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

First.

I bow to you Nividium i love having a second game for Piracy only your mods mean a lot of fun.

Second.

If you think the Mod is to easy or to much like a cheat... don't use it Wink

Third.

@SinisterDeath

Check for Livesupport... an read the Mission description again sometimes they demand an TP instead of a crumpy smely rusty cargohold with an half death Livesupport.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jimhsu77479





Joined: 25 Nov 2007



PostPosted: Thu, 21. May 09, 00:57    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Just for reference here's a summary of how I plan to modify this mod:

* Use microchips instead of computer components
* Reduce shield threshold from 500 to 4000 and enable capture of all ship types
* Consume microchips when transferred over
* Have a system where e.g. one microchip is needed for every 5m in ship value (so a fighter would need one and a M2 would need a few dozen)

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Deadaim





Joined: 12 Jun 2005
Posts: 60 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 21. May 09, 07:03    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

If someone could tell me how to mod the script to allow for big ship capping that would be cool...or if you have a modified version of the script that would be even better.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Nividium





Joined: 21 Aug 2007



PostPosted: Thu, 21. May 09, 08:47    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Deadaim wrote:
If someone could tell me how to mod the script to allow for big ship capping that would be cool...or if you have a modified version of the script that would be even better.

The script isn't really designed for huge ships. Their shield regeneration rate is too fast and large chunks of regen amounts per cycle. You would need to increase the "buffer" amount of shield remaining in order to jack a huge ship. You need to find in the script the part that compares shield values, it is currently set to 500. You need to increase that to maybe 4000 or something for huge ships. Ie; in reality the shields wouldn't need to be 0 but because they regenerate so fast and in big chunks this 4000 or so increase would give you some time for the script to begin processing before the ship has a chance to regenerate to much.

Here are the lines of code and there line numbers to help you find the values to change.

049
050 if $shields > 500
051 goto label error
052 end
053
054 if $shields <= 500

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Deadaim





Joined: 12 Jun 2005
Posts: 60 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 21. May 09, 10:30    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Thanks...sorry for being such a noob about this but how exactly do I edit the script to make the changes?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Nividium





Joined: 21 Aug 2007



PostPosted: Thu, 21. May 09, 12:37    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Deadaim wrote:
Thanks...sorry for being such a noob about this but how exactly do I edit the script to make the changes?


You already have the script installed, right. You have also enabled the Script Editor by doing the "Thereshallbewings" bit as well, right. So, now activate the Script Editor [shift][c][s]. Now highlight the script "ship.hijacker.main" and click on it, this will open the script into the Script Editor. Now remove code lines 028-037 (by pressing the [delete] key, to enable hijacking of M1,M2 ships. Now go to line 050 and change the 500 to 4000. Now go to line 054 and change that 500 to 4000. Save the script by clicking the top/right button that looks like this [<<<] a pop up will appear asking if you want to save the script, answer yes.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SinisterDeath





Joined: 26 Apr 2009



PostPosted: Sat, 23. May 09, 00:57    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

GFHuber wrote:


@SinisterDeath

Check for Livesupport... an read the Mission description again sometimes they demand an TP instead of a crumpy smely rusty cargohold with an half death Livesupport.


I got a TP. Sad

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
k8d0s





Joined: 28 May 2009



PostPosted: Thu, 28. May 09, 16:19    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I have a problem with this script: I captured a Xenon P without problems. After the capture the P keeps getting an autopilot order to "Fly to Xenon sector 472" (or another Xenon sector, I don't remember exactly). Even if I pilot that ship the autopilot interrupt what I'm doing to go to Xenon sector 472, where it is destroyed (obviously). Are there task or jobs that aren't erased by this script (so they keep coming)? The P I captured isn't in a mission, it spawned in Black Hole Sun (as part of a Xenon attack I think).

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Nividium





Joined: 21 Aug 2007



PostPosted: Thu, 28. May 09, 19:50    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Yes, there is a flaw in the script as it stands now. It is missing a "null" script. This null script should be called in order to erase the previous orders the ship has. Did you try issuing a navigation "standby" order to the ship? That might help. Like I say the script has this flaw and I don't think I'll be updating the script package with additional scripts including a "null" or changing the code any time soon. Try issueing dif orders to the ship or sell the ship I guess.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
k8d0s





Joined: 28 May 2009



PostPosted: Fri, 29. May 09, 19:46    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I tried a "idle" order and a "null" order; I also modified your script to include commands like "exclude from any patrol" etc... but nothing changed.

Oh well, I'll wait for your update (take your time of course)... in the meantime I'll try to capture only "unbound" ships!

Thank you for the assistance.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Meltdown





Joined: 06 Nov 2002



PostPosted: Mon, 1. Jun 09, 06:23    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I like the premise of this script a lot. I used BSE in X3R, and while the results were fun, the universe quickly filled up with TONS of abandoned ships, especially after the 'nids got mad and started blasting everything that came in their sectors.

A quick trip through pirate or 'nid sectors with the Starburst equipped with the capping extension would net me a whole new fleet, which was fun for a while, but then it became a tad bit ludicrous to find dozens upon dozens of empty ships all over the place.

With this script I should be able to cap what I want, when I want it, and the rest of the universe should be none the wiser.

I have a question though. I'd like to improve the script by replacing compcomps (hehe, "compcomp" reminds me of Hardwar Smile ) with microchips, or possibly a whole new ware if I manage to figure out how to implement it in the game; I'd also like to have the ware in question destroyed after the ship is capped (IMO the process should have SOME cost), and I'd like to increase the shield threshold, since it seems it's giving people trouble. (note: I haven't yet actually tried the script, but I will soon)

My question is: after these mods are done, can I upload the revamped script somewhere and link it in this thread? I will, obviously, not take credit where credit isn't mine. Razz


_________________
Eat, drink and be merry, for tomorrow you may die.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Meltdown





Joined: 06 Nov 2002



PostPosted: Thu, 4. Jun 09, 07:27    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Ok, I've been playing around with it for a while, and I've found the stock version completely useless. This is not meant as an insult, mind you; it's just that ALL captured ships engage their autopilot continuously, and always go to an "idle" order seconds after you've told them to do anything. This makes it impossible to even order them to a shipyard to be sold.

I've conducted further testing with Cycrow's cheat menu, using the "take ownership" command. It appears that (at least in 2.0a) the AI routines are tied to the ship, and changing ownership will not reset everything; giving the ships orders via scripts won't work either. As a result, capping this way becomes pretty much impossible.

I haven't tested if this keeps being the case even if you, or the ship, change sector, but even if it was it'd still be a problem.

I might have an idea for reworking the script into a functional version, with several radical changes. I'll try to do this tomorrow, since now it's late and I'm off to bed. Razz


_________________
Eat, drink and be merry, for tomorrow you may die.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Sat, 18. Nov 17, 23:32

All times are GMT + 2 Hours


Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2017
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.43349 seconds, sql queries = 29