[TC] [Walkthrough/Guide] A Slice of X ---- Terran, Fury, Hub, Goner, HQ, Aldrin Complete.

General discussions about the games by Egosoft including X-BTF, XT, X², X³: Reunion, X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

Emre Yigit
Posts: 105
Joined: Sat, 3. Mar 07, 09:56

Post by Emre Yigit » Wed, 11. Feb 09, 00:18

Just wanted to say, thank you for these guides. They made my life much easier.
We are star-stuff. We are the universe made manifest, trying to figure itself out.

Njubi!
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed, 13. Feb 08, 20:33

Post by Njubi! » Fri, 13. Feb 09, 17:01

HI ALL
I have a problem with a mission goner 6,after i have built the teladium factory they simply wont give me a new mission. maybe i erased the mission guidance,how to activate it again?

and next problem is hq1,in sector ocean of fantasy there is no ship (boron ray) what to do?

User avatar
apricotslice
Posts: 13630
Joined: Sun, 16. May 04, 13:01

Post by apricotslice » Sat, 14. Feb 09, 05:17

Are you sure you built the factory in the correct place, right on top of the beacon ?

Njubi!
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed, 13. Feb 08, 20:33

Post by Njubi! » Sat, 14. Feb 09, 22:14

Yes i am sure because they have sent me a massage and thanked me, and they told me to get in contact with seeker avenes (something like that) where can i find it?

WhiteStar1
Posts: 201
Joined: Sat, 4. Feb 06, 17:39

Post by WhiteStar1 » Sun, 15. Feb 09, 21:32

Great one! I relied on your guide in x3:R and it was great. TC guide is just as great
Intel Core i5 @2.8GHz, GA-H55-UD3H AMD 6870 XFX MoH 4GB DDR3 Sound Blaster Xi-Fi X3:R/TC VDF Air Marshall

User avatar
apricotslice
Posts: 13630
Joined: Sun, 16. May 04, 13:01

Post by apricotslice » Mon, 16. Feb 09, 01:22

Njubi! wrote:Yes i am sure because they have sent me a massage and thanked me, and they told me to get in contact with seeker avenes (something like that) where can i find it?
Avenes is a person, so you will find him on a ship or a station. The yellow guidance arrows should highlight where he is.

Njubi!
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed, 13. Feb 08, 20:33

Post by Njubi! » Mon, 16. Feb 09, 16:40

Then perhaps I have a problem, I took the mission xenon invasion in elisium of light, and they destroyed the 3 stations (not teladium) is perhaps Şeker avenes died and I can not continue goner mission? :o

Now I have a very large fleet of ships, and dont want start again from beginig (I have 2 500 000 000 credits, 80 stations, 90 TS and 5 boreas 1 titanium and 5 skirion) :( :(

User avatar
apricotslice
Posts: 13630
Joined: Sun, 16. May 04, 13:01

Post by apricotslice » Tue, 17. Feb 09, 01:11

Then you probably have to wait for the stations to be respawned.

Doing that kind of destructive mission in a plot sector isnt the wisest thing to do when your in mid plot ! Especially if you cant take them out without losing the stations.

Seriously, you probably should be reloading before you took the XI.

Servile
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed, 6. Sep 06, 17:38

Erin Jovis doesnt tell me anything, and the missions never starts

Post by Servile » Sun, 8. Mar 09, 12:00

Hi, I think I've found a bug. I am using your mod. After escorting the terrans to heretics end, I dock up and tell Erin Jovis I want to work for her. I then just get the "mission completed" message immediately, she does not tell me anynthing, and there is no mission showing up for me. I am in a mule and flying as argon patriot.

Anyone had this bug. (I am on windows7 64 bit, playing the game on Steam) I hope that doesnt matter)

--
Regards
Servile

Servile
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed, 6. Sep 06, 17:38

Re: Erin Jovis doesnt tell me anything, and the missions never starts

Post by Servile » Sun, 8. Mar 09, 12:19

Servile wrote:Hi, I think I've found a bug. I am using your mod. After escorting the terrans to heretics end, I dock up and tell Erin Jovis I want to work for her. I then just get the "mission completed" message immediately, she does not tell me anynthing, and there is no mission showing up for me. I am in a mule and flying as argon patriot.

Anyone had this bug. (I am on windows7 64 bit, playing the game on Steam) I hope that doesnt matter)

I just did a new game from scratch and got the same error. Seems to me that instead of giving me the "mission completed message" when the scabbard docks, the game does that part when I talk to Erin Jovis instead. Thus it never moves on to actually giving me the next mission.

Servile
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed, 6. Sep 06, 17:38

Post by Servile » Sun, 8. Mar 09, 12:23

Ignore me. My mistake. I just undocked and planned on moving to Uranus and try to trigger the mission there. Turns out that Splinter contacted me after abit anyways. So all is good :)

Tha_reaper
Posts: 515
Joined: Mon, 6. Feb 06, 13:04

Post by Tha_reaper » Fri, 13. Mar 09, 01:05

Servile wrote:Ignore me. My mistake. I just undocked and planned on moving to Uranus and try to trigger the mission there. Turns out that Splinter contacted me after abit anyways. So all is good :)
oh, im glad to read that... i thought my plot was broken too... reloaded 4 times already and was about to start all over

User avatar
apricotslice
Posts: 13630
Joined: Sun, 16. May 04, 13:01

Post by apricotslice » Fri, 13. Mar 09, 01:20

From memory, contacting Erin only begins the real plot, by telling the mission director your ready to start. The actual mission begins a little later.

There are a couple of places where talking to a character does not immediately give you a mission.

the ultimate warrior
Posts: 103
Joined: Thu, 19. Mar 09, 21:18

Post by the ultimate warrior » Sun, 12. Apr 09, 17:21

I got a problem,when i'm in aldrin sector and i need to transport that people to Earth Torus, i know that this sector dosen't have any jump gates but my Cutlas have a jumpdrive,unfortunently my jumpdrive dosen't have enough energy cells to activate it and the worse thing is that in this aldrin sector i don't see any station with energy cells,so please help me!!!
Trade: Financier
Fight: Vindicator

pjknibbs
Posts: 28319
Joined: Wed, 6. Nov 02, 21:31

Post by pjknibbs » Sun, 12. Apr 09, 17:51

Wasn't the station you had to pick the dignitaries up from a solar power plant? Anyway, Aldrin definitely has some, so you'll either have to find one or else jump in one of your other ships with some e-cells to transfer aboard.

Post Reply

Return to “X Trilogy Universe”