[Scripts] Apricot Mapping Service Scripts, MD and mini-mods [APv2.5.1/TCv3]

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

Post Reply
Legionnaire
Posts: 1226
Joined: Sun, 8. Feb 04, 17:28
x4

Post by Legionnaire » Thu, 18. Dec 08, 01:43

ok so its not me being daft this time, good to know ;)

Legionnaire
Mobo MSI Z270 Gaming M3 CPU i5 7600K @4.2
RAM 16Gb Corsair Vengeance
2x 1TB (RAID 0)+ 4TB SSHD + 3TB HDD + 500GB SSD (Windows and X4 install Locatrion)
Windows 10 PRO
8GB MSI 1070Ti

User avatar
apricotslice
Posts: 13649
Joined: Sun, 16. May 04, 13:01
x3ap

Post by apricotslice » Thu, 18. Dec 08, 01:47

Apparently not :D

My site host is pretty good, this doesnt happen very often, so hopefully it will only be a short interruption.

User avatar
apricotslice
Posts: 13649
Joined: Sun, 16. May 04, 13:01
x3ap

Post by apricotslice » Thu, 18. Dec 08, 02:44

Site is back up (mostly). Download should work now.

Legionnaire
Posts: 1226
Joined: Sun, 8. Feb 04, 17:28
x4

Post by Legionnaire » Thu, 18. Dec 08, 02:54

Got it. Thanks

Legionnaire
Mobo MSI Z270 Gaming M3 CPU i5 7600K @4.2
RAM 16Gb Corsair Vengeance
2x 1TB (RAID 0)+ 4TB SSHD + 3TB HDD + 500GB SSD (Windows and X4 install Locatrion)
Windows 10 PRO
8GB MSI 1070Ti

User avatar
apricotslice
Posts: 13649
Joined: Sun, 16. May 04, 13:01
x3ap

Post by apricotslice » Thu, 18. Dec 08, 02:56

Let me know if it has any issues. Its one thing I havent gotten around to testing yet.

User avatar
Krewzur
Posts: 723
Joined: Mon, 16. Jun 08, 20:14
x4

Post by Krewzur » Sat, 20. Dec 08, 00:09

Is it possible to have a script that teleports a ship from one ships hanger to another ships hanger??

EG:
An M1/TL has a fighter docked, that M1/TL can teleport that fighter to another M1/TL within a certain range.

Can it be done???
Corsair 400c // Intel i7 8700k // H100i v2 // ASUS Maximus X Code // ASUS 1080ti Strix OC // 2x8GB Corsair Vengeance 3200MHz // Samsung 960 Evo 250GB // 960GB SanDisk Ultra II // Corsair RM850i

User avatar
apricotslice
Posts: 13649
Joined: Sun, 16. May 04, 13:01
x3ap

Post by apricotslice » Sat, 20. Dec 08, 00:20

It used to do that in TCR. But I noticed that it didnt when I was testing it.

Its seems it has to be beamed out into space first then beamed into the other ship. Must have been a change to the commands used.

You can beam from a station straight into a ship.

Mind you, I cant get the beam out into space to work for a TM, on anything bigger than a fighter. I did get it to beam from the TM into a M1 and then out into space. So there is definitely something odd going on that it works ship to ship from the TM and not into space, where its the opposite for all other ships. Must be something specific about how they coded the TM's. Watching a ship dock in TM's is weird since they dont have enough space to actually take the docking ship internally.

User avatar
Krewzur
Posts: 723
Joined: Mon, 16. Jun 08, 20:14
x4

Post by Krewzur » Sun, 21. Dec 08, 22:45

why is there "apricot modified bullets" in my game :?

also "apricot modified ppc" and some others?
Corsair 400c // Intel i7 8700k // H100i v2 // ASUS Maximus X Code // ASUS 1080ti Strix OC // 2x8GB Corsair Vengeance 3200MHz // Samsung 960 Evo 250GB // 960GB SanDisk Ultra II // Corsair RM850i

User avatar
apricotslice
Posts: 13649
Joined: Sun, 16. May 04, 13:01
x3ap

Post by apricotslice » Mon, 22. Dec 08, 01:30

The bullets is a mistake. I changed something I shouldnt have as it turned out. That will be rectified shortly. For now, read "Unknown Object". I only discovered this yesterday and havent had a chance yet to change if back.

The guns are there because I made them for my mod. I use a single master language file, so stuff in the mod, will also be available to the script editor if you use the stand alone scripts.

User avatar
apricotslice
Posts: 13649
Joined: Sun, 16. May 04, 13:01
x3ap

Post by apricotslice » Mon, 22. Dec 08, 11:51

I've upgraded the scripts spks to remove that apricot bullets issue.

User avatar
apricotslice
Posts: 13649
Joined: Sun, 16. May 04, 13:01
x3ap

Post by apricotslice » Tue, 23. Dec 08, 08:09

Added a very easy version of the HUB plot.

StratonAce
Posts: 72
Joined: Mon, 22. Jan 07, 01:13
x3

Post by StratonAce » Thu, 25. Dec 08, 07:54

Hey apricotslice, I cannot seem to download "ST/UT for most ship types". I can download the others just fine, but the "ST/UT for most ship types" gives me a Not Found error.[/b]

User avatar
apricotslice
Posts: 13649
Joined: Sun, 16. May 04, 13:01
x3ap

Post by apricotslice » Thu, 25. Dec 08, 08:16

Oops, I changed the download directory to the new mirror site, and forgot to upload that script to it. :oops:

Sorry. Try now.

StratonAce
Posts: 72
Joined: Mon, 22. Jan 07, 01:13
x3

Post by StratonAce » Thu, 25. Dec 08, 08:20

That did it. Thanks, apricotslice. :D

User avatar
apricotslice
Posts: 13649
Joined: Sun, 16. May 04, 13:01
x3ap

Post by apricotslice » Thu, 25. Dec 08, 08:28

Give me some feedback on it, as I really havent tied it myself yet.

One thing that is different in TC is that M7's cant dock at stations, so it wont make much of a UT anymore.

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Terran Conflict / Albion Prelude - Scripts and Modding”