EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[SCRIPT] Salvage Command Suite V4.11 [29/12/2012]
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 162, 163, 164, 165  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
ASSTEROIDS





Joined: 10 May 2016



PostPosted: Sat, 14. May 16, 07:42    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Ah, I'll read about and maybe try salvage commands and npc tomorrow.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Joelnh





Joined: 03 Mar 2010
Posts: 386 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 2. Jul 16, 03:13    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Have you had any luck with a LU compatible version ?
even if it's missing some functionality.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mcaule





Joined: 11 Jan 2012



PostPosted: Mon, 11. Jul 16, 11:31    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Joelnh wrote:
Have you had any luck with a LU compatible version ?
even if it's missing some functionality.

It is working with LU, though not all functions are working correctly and software is missing instead it gives {Unused} item in ED. There could be something else too, I didn't test it all thoroughly.


_________________
I am become Death, the destroyer of worlds...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
nightspore333





Joined: 06 Jan 2005
Posts: 67 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 2. Aug 16, 17:20    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

TECSG wrote:
Hi ASSTEROIDS,

Sorry to hear you're having issues. The 'Field of View' is the Mobile Pirate Warehouse, it is not given to the Player, but is one of the 'Independant' races.

Is one of the other mods you use playing around with the default races?


Also having the bug with getting ownership of the MPW; seems to be a conflict with Improved Races 2.0. Soon as the MPW spawns it attacks a Pirate ship in Loomanckstrat & I start getting spammed with Betty's 'one of my ships being attacked' notices & gives me full control.

I tried dropping back to 4.07 & keeping the MPW in null, but soon as i go to 4.11 it spawns.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
firefightervf06





Joined: 25 May 2016
Posts: 66 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 10. Aug 16, 12:14    Post subject: Debris Reply with quote Print

Hi, so I've been using this script for a couple weeks along with the NPC Bailing one. I love it, it's added so much to the game and I'm just now experimenting with the MRS and MPW-haven't used them yet.

My questions are this: Is there a way to search for debris fields or best sector for debris? Secondly: When I use the "best area for salvage" it comes up with a cardinal's domain. I go there and flew all the over the freaking place and found 3 ships. What is it detecting that I'm not seeing?

Thanks so much, hopefully someone still reads this that can help me.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
nightspore333





Joined: 06 Jan 2005
Posts: 67 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 12. Aug 16, 12:32    Post subject: Re: Debris Reply with quote Print

firefightervf06 wrote:
Hi, so I've been using this script for a couple weeks along with the NPC Bailing one. I love it, it's added so much to the game and I'm just now experimenting with the MRS and MPW-haven't used them yet.

My questions are this: Is there a way to search for debris fields or best sector for debris? Secondly: When I use the "best area for salvage" it comes up with a cardinal's domain. I go there and flew all the over the freaking place and found 3 ships. What is it detecting that I'm not seeing?

Thanks so much, hopefully someone still reads this that can help me.


Best area also includes all of the sectors surrounding Cardinal's Domain, so while there may be only 3 or 4 ships in that sector, you also have to check the surrounding areas.

Don't know about the debris fields, as I don't really care about them so I never looked for them.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TECSG





Joined: 17 Feb 2004
Posts: 1557 on topic
Location: Aberdeen
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 12. Aug 16, 21:07    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hi firefightervf06,

Unfortunately, Debris fields do not show up as something detectable by the script engine.

There is a list of the sectors with debris in the SCS manual though.

The 'best sector' is based on sectors where you have a presence (factory, ship or satellite), it's probably not the best in the game, but best you have sensor data for.

Use the MPW it has a 'Salvage Area' command that will salvage up to 13 sectors simultaneously and once you get to 100% trustworthy, you can use it remotely!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
firefightervf06





Joined: 25 May 2016
Posts: 66 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 17. Aug 16, 05:48    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Thanks for the info!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TECSG





Joined: 17 Feb 2004
Posts: 1557 on topic
Location: Aberdeen
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 17. Aug 16, 07:55    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

You're welcome.

Sorry for the delay, the forum keeps stopping telling me when there's new messages on my thread!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Nerin





Joined: 18 Nov 2008



PostPosted: Fri, 2. Sep 16, 23:04    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

mcaule wrote:
Joelnh wrote:
Have you had any luck with a LU compatible version ?
even if it's missing some functionality.

It is working with LU, though not all functions are working correctly and software is missing instead it gives {Unused} item in ED. There could be something else too, I didn't test it all thoroughly.

For me It breaks OCV progression (which is one of the main reason for LU...). OCV is still spawning its ships and producing wares but sitting idle in its sector forever.
[s]And now I have some problems with uninstalling it from existing save... after deleting all files of the script game constantly reopen some strange menus with readtexts. [/s] NWM, found an uninstall option in the menu.
Immediatly after pressing uninstall I got message about OCV invasion.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TECSG





Joined: 17 Feb 2004
Posts: 1557 on topic
Location: Aberdeen
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 3. Sep 16, 07:08    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hi mcaule,

If you want to uninstall SCS scripts, there is an option in one of the menus to do that.

If you select that option, it should also remove all the SCS wares from docks and return money for any SCS Salvage software you bought.

If you don't delete the SCS scripts (after you remove it), it will get added back in the next time you start the game.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
LordSekmeth





Joined: 21 Nov 2013
Posts: 13 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 7. Nov 16, 23:07    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Anyone had any luck adapting this to litcube's universe? I find it very hard to do a game without this mod Sad Smile


_________________
If it ain't broken, fix it anyway
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TECSG





Joined: 17 Feb 2004
Posts: 1557 on topic
Location: Aberdeen
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 12. Nov 16, 10:25    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hi LordSekmeth,

I don't get a lot of time to work on these scripts now, but if you let me know the biggest problem you have with LU, I will see if I can fix or write a workaround for it.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
cyfagy





Joined: 08 Nov 2007
Posts: 12 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 13. Dec 16, 03:18    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

hey, i have a problem i don't have the commands

Build Smuggler's Hold / Transfer illegal goods to Smuggler's Hold /
Transfer illegal goods from Smuggler's Hold

and

Equip from Inventory / View Inventory / Transfer Inventory

how does it work ?


_________________
warming by devil´s fire
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TECSG





Joined: 17 Feb 2004
Posts: 1557 on topic
Location: Aberdeen
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 13. Dec 16, 08:11    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hi cyfagy,

The Smuggler's Hold was shelved (maybe permanently) as the glitch I was exploiting with the 'null' wares proved to be too problematic (the game engine didn't always handle them correctly). I may be able to re-write it using a different method though, much like the inventory, but it wouldn't be realistic in terms of cargo capacity...

All the Inventory commands should work, but they won't be available unless the ship you are in has something in the inventory.

You need to strip a docked ship down for it's components to be stored in the inventory of the carrier, that inventory can then be used to equip other ships that dock.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 162, 163, 164, 165  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Fri, 19. Jan 18, 15:29

All times are GMT + 2 Hours


Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2018
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.17870 seconds, sql queries = 29