EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[SCR] Economy and Supply Trader [2009-10-12 X3TC 3.2.05]
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 42, 43, 44  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Ferenczy66





Joined: 14 May 2011
Posts: 142 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 27. Feb 14, 07:49    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Is it normal for ESTs not to trade Lasers and Shields if you place them in the wares list?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sparky Sparkycorp
Moderator (English)
Moderator (English)



Joined: 30 Mar 2004
Posts: 7014 on topic
Location: UK
Thank you for registering your game
modified
PostPosted: Thu, 27. Feb 14, 12:08    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hello there,

Would someone be able to summarise the differences between high-level ESTs with Trade Command Software Mk3 that are set to automatic and Universe Traders working with gnasirator's MK3 Improvement Reloaded bugfix?

I'm interested in ESTs but unfamiliar so as a starting point, I am wondering how the automatic setting compares with bug-fixed UTs, which I do use.

Thanks in advance!


_________________
X:R mod list. X:R Wiki.
Updated TC/AP Bonus Pack. AP TS efficiency.


Last edited by Sparky Sparkycorp on Thu, 27. Feb 14, 12:42; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DrBullwinkle





Joined: 17 Dec 2011
Posts: 5704 on topic
Location: Boston, USA
Thank you for registering your game
modified
PostPosted: Thu, 27. Feb 14, 12:26    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Mk3 Traders have few options. Turn them on and let them go... they will do their job (mostly) automatically.

EST's have an "Mk3 mode" which is similar, but they also have the kind of fine-tuning controls typical of most of Lucike's trade scripts. The "E" in EST stands for Economy, and one of the things that Lucike did with EST's was to give them a higher priority for boosting the economy. So they are something like a combination of CAG and UT with some extra options and different tuning.

Gnasirator's Improved Mk3's stick with the simple controls of classic UT's; adding only a sector blacklist and a ware blacklist. But those are the only controls you ever really need. Improved Mk3's can entirely replace CAG's and vanilla Mk3 traders. Improved Mk3's plus a few CLS2 traders are all that a player truly needs in a game; they are very powerful.

Improved Mk3's also have a higher survival rate. They jump away from threats with a high degree of reliability.

I mentioned economy earlier; Improved Mk3's also have an "economy booster" function which gives priority to stations that are starved for resources. Even if trading with such a station is not the most profitable trade, an Improved Mk3 will, in time, service all stalled stations.

In a nutshell, Improved Mk3's are more up-to-date than EST's, but EST's allow you to tweak the settings if you like that sort of thing. EST's also use Pilot Union pilots (Mk3's do not). (If you do not know what the Lucike's Pilot Union is, then you do not need that feature).


_________________
Peace through superior firepower

Bullwinkle's List | Marine Repairs and Training | Mobile Mining Mk2 | Drone Carrier Software 2 (DCS2) | Ship Tricks: Mini-Guides (with Video)


Last edited by DrBullwinkle on Thu, 27. Feb 14, 12:47; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Sparky Sparkycorp
Moderator (English)
Moderator (English)



Joined: 30 Mar 2004
Posts: 7014 on topic
Location: UK
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 27. Feb 14, 12:42    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Dear Bullwinkle,

Thanks very much for that very helpful, succinct and prompt reply Smile

I think that explains it well and I shall have a dig around in the manual options to get the most out of ESTs in the ways they will help me.


_________________
X:R mod list. X:R Wiki.
Updated TC/AP Bonus Pack. AP TS efficiency.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Nemesis_87





Joined: 19 Mar 2011
Posts: 565 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 3. May 14, 18:06    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Ok i dont seem to be able to use this properly

I want to set traders to travle round supplying my own factorys within a few systems, I have set up all the needed stations to produce food,ore,energy,weapons ect, In the exceptions menu i told it to only trade with player owned stations, But will automaticaly travle to NPC stations

I also have CLS but have to manually set the amounts to trade which becomes a hassle due to the station becoming full which means the ts stays full

Any suggestions?

Thanks in advance

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
razgriz02





Joined: 24 May 2014



PostPosted: Sun, 17. May 15, 18:13    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hi,

I'm currently trying to use this script, and after a while, my traders go on "EST on standby".

I use Mercury Tanker XL, with the "trader" rank. I set them to work from argon prime, using jumpdrive with a jump range of 6, and dealing only with meatsteacks cahoona and e-cells.

Does someone have a tip about this ?

Thanks

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
X2-Illuminatus
Moderator (Deutsch)
Moderator (Deutsch)

MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 02 Apr 2006
Posts: 20778 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 17. May 15, 19:38    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Have you checked that there are any trade opportunities for the mentioned wares? While your jump radius is 6, I would guess that the need for Cahoona Meatsteaks is relative low at Boron, Paranid and Pirate stations, which you reach with 3 to 4 jumps from Argon Prime already.
With regards to Energy cells, there might be not enough producers, i.e. Solar Power Plants, to constantly supply all the stations within that radius, so that the price for energy cells is too high and your EST traders don't find a good deal.


_________________
Besteht Interesse an einem Nopileos-Hörbuch?

Farnhams Legende und Nopileos als E-Books!

"People who think they know everything are a great annoyance to those of us who do." - Isaac Asimov

"If it's not impossible, there must be a way to do it." - Sir Nicholas Winton
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
razgriz02





Joined: 24 May 2014



PostPosted: Sun, 17. May 15, 19:46    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I have satellites where there are solar power plants, cahoona bakeries and consumers of these two ressources in argon space.

I force my traders to only work with these sectors. I see solar power plants full of energy, and factories low on energy (sell price 19), yet nothing happens.

I don't wuite understand what's wrong.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
valerria





Joined: 18 Sep 2011
Posts: 30 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 2. Jan 16, 18:22    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I've these same questions from 5 years ago and I don't think any post since then in this thread has answered. Would really appreciate it if someone could.

creidiki wrote:
Uhm, what do the
  • Dynamic product stock at target station
  • Automatic rotation
  • Intensive search

trading condition options mean? Surprised


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
spacetrucking



MEDALMEDAL

Joined: 28 Aug 2008
Posts: 19 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 3. Jan 16, 00:20    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

@valerria

Dynamic product stock at target station
-> allows the trader/pilot to distribute stuff evenly.

Automatic rotation
-> trader/pilot switches to next ware in warelist. this is needful if you have a long warelist, or if the trader get stuck on one of the listed wares.

Intensive search
-> this is for traders 'jumps > 10' (and only used if so); and allows different/necessary routine to get a good deal in this extensiv area.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Quinch





Joined: 10 Jun 2004
Posts: 353 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 23. Mar 16, 17:48    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Does anyone happen to have a copy of this script? The original download site is all gone.

Edit: Nevermind, a quick google later, I found it here
Edit edit: But I can't find the prerequisite libraries. Sad


_________________
I wasn't banished to the moon yesterday.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
X2-Illuminatus
Moderator (Deutsch)
Moderator (Deutsch)

MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 02 Apr 2006
Posts: 20778 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 23. Mar 16, 18:13    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

All of Lucike's scripts can be found on his own website: http://www.xuniversum.info/

The Download Link for the Economy and Supply Trader can be found here. The one of the required libraries here.


_________________
Besteht Interesse an einem Nopileos-Hörbuch?

Farnhams Legende und Nopileos als E-Books!

"People who think they know everything are a great annoyance to those of us who do." - Isaac Asimov

"If it's not impossible, there must be a way to do it." - Sir Nicholas Winton
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Tuxu





Joined: 04 Nov 2006
Posts: 41 on topic
Location: Israel
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 18. Jul 16, 13:27    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

dead links


_________________
STARCON 1,2 RuLz.
MoO 1,2,3 RuLz.
AYBABTU RuLz.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
X2-Illuminatus
Moderator (Deutsch)
Moderator (Deutsch)

MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 02 Apr 2006
Posts: 20778 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 18. Jul 16, 18:08    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Read the post above yours.


_________________
Besteht Interesse an einem Nopileos-Hörbuch?

Farnhams Legende und Nopileos als E-Books!

"People who think they know everything are a great annoyance to those of us who do." - Isaac Asimov

"If it's not impossible, there must be a way to do it." - Sir Nicholas Winton
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jycs





Joined: 23 Jan 2017



PostPosted: Fri, 27. Jan 17, 10:56    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hello,

Do you know how to send the same order with same parameters to SEVERAL ships in one time ?

I buy 30 TS and I must load the data + order on each one...

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 42, 43, 44  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Wed, 26. Sep 18, 08:57

All times are GMT + 2 Hours

[ Disclaimer / Impressum ] | [ Privacy Policy / Datenschutz ]

Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2018
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.11334 seconds, sql queries = 29