[SCRIPT] Compare Ship Stats

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: Scripting / Modding Moderators, Moderators for English X Forum

Post Reply
User avatar
Graxster
Posts: 815
Joined: Sat, 14. Oct 06, 01:01
x3tc

[SCRIPT] Compare Ship Stats

Post by Graxster » Wed, 5. Nov 08, 20:36

Tired of switching between info screens to decide which ship is better for you? Or maybe you're writing the stats down? Or maybe you want to see if the ship you're about to attack can kick your butt? This script will allow you to select two ships and will display side-by-side info on both. The only stats I couldn't get were max cargo (upgraded), rudder and acceleration.

:arrow: Required Cycrow's Community Configuration Menu



Image

Image


SPK

Image

RAR

Image

-Grax

Tredecillion
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue, 17. Jul 07, 23:45
xr

Post by Tredecillion » Wed, 5. Nov 08, 23:16

Ah, I have been looking for something like this for sometime now. Thank you very much Grax!

User avatar
Idea
Posts: 516
Joined: Fri, 24. Oct 08, 12:14
x3tc

Post by Idea » Wed, 5. Nov 08, 23:37

Graxster you are the MANNNN.Thanks

User avatar
corhen
Posts: 335
Joined: Thu, 16. Oct 08, 08:45
x3tc

Post by corhen » Thu, 6. Nov 08, 00:44

graxter, in my mind you are only second to cycrow

but is it possible to have the columns line up?

i notice that the two columns are side by side, with what appears to be a tab in between them

while it makes it easier to read, in some cases in could become confusing

is it posible for it to be more like excel, with a grid, and the numbers in the grid?

Thanks

Corhen

User avatar
Malakie
Posts: 910
Joined: Tue, 13. Apr 04, 23:08
x4

Post by Malakie » Thu, 6. Nov 08, 01:35

Awesome again! Too bad there is no way to add images
Take it light.....

Malakie

----------------------------------------------------

User avatar
Graxster
Posts: 815
Joined: Sat, 14. Oct 06, 01:01
x3tc

Post by Graxster » Thu, 6. Nov 08, 04:58

corhen wrote:is it possible to have the columns line up?
I would if I could, but X3 uses one of those fonts (variable width fonts) where each letter/symbol takes up a different amount of space, as opposed to a fixed space. Therefore if I made them line up for one ship (because of the names/numbers), they would be out of alignment for any other ship.

-G

User avatar
s9ilent
Posts: 2011
Joined: Wed, 29. Jun 05, 01:45
x4

Post by s9ilent » Thu, 6. Nov 08, 05:30

Can you use like a [left][/left] center (centre?) right thing to make the text into columns?

goodgimp
Posts: 81
Joined: Fri, 13. Mar 09, 05:44
x3tc

Post by goodgimp » Tue, 24. Mar 09, 04:18

is it possible to compare two ships from a list, ala the ship list in the Encyclopedia? Or does one have to select ships via the sector maps?

User avatar
Locksley
Posts: 366
Joined: Fri, 18. Mar 05, 17:26
x3tc

Post by Locksley » Tue, 24. Mar 09, 10:30

Graxster wrote:
corhen wrote:is it possible to have the columns line up?
I would if I could, but X3 uses one of those fonts (variable width fonts) where each letter/symbol takes up a different amount of space, as opposed to a fixed space. Therefore if I made them line up for one ship (because of the names/numbers), they would be out of alignment for any other ship.

-G
I guess you could use the Chem String Functions Library if it is working now, and I didn't misunderstood it's purpose?

Cheers!

Tim-O
Posts: 182
Joined: Thu, 15. Dec 05, 23:02
x3tc

Post by Tim-O » Tue, 24. Mar 09, 12:15

That's right. Chems String Library is exactly what you need. It worked perfectly for me. Especially the 'sprintf' function with the extended possibilities in t files is very helpful.

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Terran Conflict / Albion Prelude - Scripts and Modding”