[discontinued] [MOD] CockpitCallback MOD v1.0(for v2.0+) 05/04/2009

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
Arkblade
Posts: 78
Joined: Sun, 23. Jul 06, 04:13
x4

[discontinued] [MOD] CockpitCallback MOD v1.0(for v2.0+) 05/04/2009

Post by Arkblade » Tue, 21. Oct 08, 00:15

I decided to close this MOD.

This MOD is substitute as I said before.
There is splendid other MOD including a cockpit of PSCO1 now.
Please use them.

Thank you for a users.

links:
[MOD] PSCO1's Cockpit Mod
http://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=254635

[MOD] Shawn's Cockpit Mod
http://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=249168

[MOD] ITS-PSCO1-Shawn Cockpit MOD X3TC
http://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=262446

----
hi, i make CockpitCallback MOD for X3TC.
substitute this Mod until more great modders released complete CockpitCallback Mod.

don't use this mod before X3TCv2.0! causes CTD !

Evasion method of CTD !!
"all" cockpits mod causes CTD before X3TCv2.0, please update X3TC.

Download:
http://www.mediafire.com/?zm2zyunquiq

Usage:
1.
Decompression archive and moddata(*.cat, *.dat) is moved to x3tc\mods.
(if you haven't mods foldier, make it)

2.
fake patch.
change moddata name to latest x3tcroot *.cat *.dat number, and put x3 root foldier.

ScreenShots:
Image

It is almost the same as Galaxy613's Cockpit Callback MOD for X3: Reunion.

Known Problems:
1. Cockpit Meters don't work

It happens even if import all X3: Reunion data.
It is fixed in other cockpit mods.

----
and i have a question, this MOD uses the data of X3.(X3TC doesn't contain cockpit data) Does this become a legal problem?

The answer of EGOSOFT is hoped for if it is possible.
Last edited by Arkblade on Tue, 7. Sep 10, 10:13, edited 25 times in total.

User avatar
LV
Sith Lord
Posts: 6358
Joined: Wed, 6. Nov 02, 21:31
x3tc

Post by LV » Tue, 21. Oct 08, 00:24

Not unless you try to sell it or use within another product.

Without getting into too much of a legal debate treat anything you mod from X3 to be the Intellectual Property of Egosoft and you won't go wrong
LV's TC Scripts
Readme's For All My Scripts


I felt a great disturbance in the forum, Like millions of voices cried out in terror, then were silenced

si tacuisses, philosophus mansisses

joedawson
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat, 21. Feb 04, 21:12
x3

Post by joedawson » Tue, 21. Oct 08, 01:16

This works great!

So what it crashes to desktop when i quit the game, my game is saved, it seems to work fine in game


Good work, im sure someone younger and more adept than I will straighten this out right away

mrsack
Posts: 205
Joined: Sat, 24. Feb 07, 22:57
x3tc

Post by mrsack » Tue, 21. Oct 08, 07:31

Any screenshots?

Comar
Posts: 53
Joined: Sat, 18. Nov 06, 15:47
x3tc

Post by Comar » Tue, 21. Oct 08, 07:43

mrsack wrote:Any screenshots?
QFE
"Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former." - Albert Einstein

___________________________

JoeDawson8
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat, 12. Nov 05, 21:19
x3

Post by JoeDawson8 » Tue, 21. Oct 08, 15:21

Does seem to crash when docking. Pity, it looks very nice. I wish i knew even where to start to fix this.

pme2001
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed, 18. Feb 04, 16:24
x3tc

Post by pme2001 » Tue, 21. Oct 08, 18:45

Nice to see someone hard at work with a cockpit mod!
I pre-ordered this game for release day and i am not playing it until a cockpit mod becomes available. :)
XP SP3 AMD DC 4200+ 2GB RAM GeFORCE 9600GT 250GB HDD SOUNDBLASTER AUDIGY SE

User avatar
Arkblade
Posts: 78
Joined: Sun, 23. Jul 06, 04:13
x4

Post by Arkblade » Tue, 21. Oct 08, 23:35

jlehtone wrote:[mod-hat on]
Is there actually any point in discussing in this Forum whether there should or should not be cockpits? I thought that here the focus should be in finding persons, like Arkblade, willing and able to make such mod, and solutions to the technical problems within making such mod.
ok, there are two technical problems now.

1. CTD
2. Cockpit meter doesn't work

if they are solved, that almost means the completion of my CockpitCallback MOD.

Someone know about the cause of this problem ?
I think about the possibility of these are bugs of X3TC.exe.

It happens even if data is read in the following order.
1. X3: Reunion Data
2. X3: Terran Conflict Data
3. Cockpit Callback MOD
it means the cause of this bug wasn't texture/model data shortage.
(definition shortage of types/T*** data , or bug of X3TC.exe)

User avatar
Arkblade
Posts: 78
Joined: Sun, 23. Jul 06, 04:13
x4

Post by Arkblade » Thu, 23. Oct 08, 19:23

i think that someone occasionally makes the cockpit if there is enough time. (don't know someone does it. moreover, i doesn't guarantee it be fulfilled of your demands to that cockpits. However, it might be better to expect it than the barren discussion)

However, it is in a regrettable thing and X3TC has the possibility of including a big problem in the cockpit display.
(It is trouble of CTD and the cockpit meter)

First of all, it is necessary to fix this trouble !
If it is a problem of X3TC, only EGOSoft is to be able to do this problem fix.
Therefore, the thing that we start is a thing to ask them for the fix problem.


ps.
Moderators, Will you make my Cockpit Callback single topic again?
Or, please change the name of this topic (eg: X3TC cockpits discussion) , and describe my Cockpit Callback at the beginning of topic.
My mod is insufficient, but becomes big help to the person who immediately demands the cockpit.

jlehtone
Posts: 17235
Joined: Sat, 23. Apr 05, 21:42
x4

Post by jlehtone » Thu, 23. Oct 08, 21:15

Split, hopefully the relevant posts.

User avatar
Arkblade
Posts: 78
Joined: Sun, 23. Jul 06, 04:13
x4

Post by Arkblade » Thu, 23. Oct 08, 21:33

thx, gratitude for early response :)

mrjingo
Posts: 114
Joined: Tue, 2. Dec 03, 17:05
x4

Post by mrjingo » Thu, 23. Oct 08, 22:52

This causes me to crash whenever I try to leave a sector or dock at a station. :? :? :(

User avatar
Arkblade
Posts: 78
Joined: Sun, 23. Jul 06, 04:13
x4

Post by Arkblade » Thu, 23. Oct 08, 23:26

mrjingo wrote:This causes me to crash whenever I try to leave a sector or dock at a station. :? :? :(
I also confirmed the problem, I apologize.
but, The cause of CTD is quite uncertain.
This MOD run completely on X3R. it means the model/texture is complete.
In addition, because the panel animation can work, animation.txt is also complete.

Comar
Posts: 53
Joined: Sat, 18. Nov 06, 15:47
x3tc

Post by Comar » Fri, 24. Oct 08, 00:06

Ah sh**! Hope someone can fix it, i really want cockpits!
"Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former." - Albert Einstein

___________________________

User avatar
Van-d-all
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri, 24. Oct 08, 01:35

Post by Van-d-all » Fri, 24. Oct 08, 01:43

I played the game for 15 minutes and I knew the next thing I needed was a proper cockpit view. Thank you for your effort. Without them I felt as if flying in a space suit not a spaceship...

Just to make this clear - after reading about your stability problems I downloaded the mod thinking that I'll just change to outer view in crashy situations AND IT WORKS. Just press F1 before docking.

A shame the meters don't work though...
"You can get much further with a kind word and a gun than you can with a kind word alone."

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Terran Conflict / Albion Prelude - Scripts and Modding”