EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[discontinued] [MOD] CockpitCallback MOD v1.0(for v2.0+) 05/04/2009
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 12, 13, 14  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Arkblade





Joined: 23 Jul 2006
Posts: 72 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
modified
PostPosted: Tue, 21. Oct 08, 00:15    Post subject: [discontinued] [MOD] CockpitCallback MOD v1.0(for v2.0+) 05/04/2009 Reply with quote Print

I decided to close this MOD.

This MOD is substitute as I said before.
There is splendid other MOD including a cockpit of PSCO1 now.
Please use them.

Thank you for a users.

links:
[MOD] PSCO1's Cockpit Mod
http://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=254635

[MOD] Shawn's Cockpit Mod
http://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=249168

[MOD] ITS-PSCO1-Shawn Cockpit MOD X3TC
http://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=262446

----
hi, i make CockpitCallback MOD for X3TC.
substitute this Mod until more great modders released complete CockpitCallback Mod.

don't use this mod before X3TCv2.0! causes CTD !

Evasion method of CTD !!
"all" cockpits mod causes CTD before X3TCv2.0, please update X3TC.

Download:
http://www.mediafire.com/?zm2zyunquiq

Usage:
1.
Decompression archive and moddata(*.cat, *.dat) is moved to x3tc\mods.
(if you haven't mods foldier, make it)

2.
fake patch.
change moddata name to latest x3tcroot *.cat *.dat number, and put x3 root foldier.

ScreenShots:


It is almost the same as Galaxy613's Cockpit Callback MOD for X3: Reunion.

Known Problems:
1. Cockpit Meters don't work

It happens even if import all X3: Reunion data.
It is fixed in other cockpit mods.

----
and i have a question, this MOD uses the data of X3.(X3TC doesn't contain cockpit data) Does this become a legal problem?

The answer of EGOSOFT is hoped for if it is possible.



Last edited by Arkblade on Tue, 7. Sep 10, 10:13; edited 25 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
LV
Sith Lord




Joined: 06 Nov 2002
Posts: 6359 on topic
Location: The Dark Side
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 21. Oct 08, 00:24    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Not unless you try to sell it or use within another product.

Without getting into too much of a legal debate treat anything you mod from X3 to be the Intellectual Property of Egosoft and you won't go wrong


_________________
LV's TC Scripts
Readme's For All My Scripts


I felt a great disturbance in the forum, Like millions of voices cried out in terror, then were silenced

si tacuisses, philosophus mansisses
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
joedawson





Joined: 21 Feb 2004
Posts: 7 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 21. Oct 08, 01:16    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

This works great!

So what it crashes to desktop when i quit the game, my game is saved, it seems to work fine in game


Good work, im sure someone younger and more adept than I will straighten this out right away

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mrsack





Joined: 24 Feb 2007
Posts: 205 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 21. Oct 08, 07:31    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Any screenshots?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Comar





Joined: 18 Nov 2006
Posts: 53 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 21. Oct 08, 07:43    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

mrsack wrote:
Any screenshots?


QFE


_________________
"Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former." - Albert Einstein

___________________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
JoeDawson8





Joined: 12 Nov 2005
Posts: 3 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 21. Oct 08, 15:21    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Does seem to crash when docking. Pity, it looks very nice. I wish i knew even where to start to fix this.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pme2001





Joined: 18 Feb 2004
Posts: 33 on topic
Location: YORK UK
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 21. Oct 08, 18:45    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Nice to see someone hard at work with a cockpit mod!
I pre-ordered this game for release day and i am not playing it until a cockpit mod becomes available. Smile


_________________
XP SP3 AMD DC 4200+ 2GB RAM GeFORCE 9600GT 250GB HDD SOUNDBLASTER AUDIGY SE
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Arkblade





Joined: 23 Jul 2006
Posts: 72 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 21. Oct 08, 23:35    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

jlehtone wrote:
[mod-hat on]
Is there actually any point in discussing in this Forum whether there should or should not be cockpits? I thought that here the focus should be in finding persons, like Arkblade, willing and able to make such mod, and solutions to the technical problems within making such mod.


ok, there are two technical problems now.

1. CTD
2. Cockpit meter doesn't work

if they are solved, that almost means the completion of my CockpitCallback MOD.

Someone know about the cause of this problem ?
I think about the possibility of these are bugs of X3TC.exe.

It happens even if data is read in the following order.
1. X3: Reunion Data
2. X3: Terran Conflict Data
3. Cockpit Callback MOD
it means the cause of this bug wasn't texture/model data shortage.
(definition shortage of types/T*** data , or bug of X3TC.exe)

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Arkblade





Joined: 23 Jul 2006
Posts: 72 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 23. Oct 08, 19:23    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

i think that someone occasionally makes the cockpit if there is enough time. (don't know someone does it. moreover, i doesn't guarantee it be fulfilled of your demands to that cockpits. However, it might be better to expect it than the barren discussion)

However, it is in a regrettable thing and X3TC has the possibility of including a big problem in the cockpit display.
(It is trouble of CTD and the cockpit meter)

First of all, it is necessary to fix this trouble !
If it is a problem of X3TC, only EGOSoft is to be able to do this problem fix.
Therefore, the thing that we start is a thing to ask them for the fix problem.


ps.
Moderators, Will you make my Cockpit Callback single topic again?
Or, please change the name of this topic (eg: X3TC cockpits discussion) , and describe my Cockpit Callback at the beginning of topic.
My mod is insufficient, but becomes big help to the person who immediately demands the cockpit.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jlehtone



MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 23 Apr 2005
Posts: 16865 on topic
Location: GalNet BBS
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 23. Oct 08, 21:15    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Split, hopefully the relevant posts.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Arkblade





Joined: 23 Jul 2006
Posts: 72 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 23. Oct 08, 21:33    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

thx, gratitude for early response Smile

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mrjingo





Joined: 02 Dec 2003
Posts: 101 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 23. Oct 08, 22:52    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

This causes me to crash whenever I try to leave a sector or dock at a station. Confused Confused Sad

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Arkblade





Joined: 23 Jul 2006
Posts: 72 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 23. Oct 08, 23:26    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

mrjingo wrote:
This causes me to crash whenever I try to leave a sector or dock at a station. Confused Confused Sad


I also confirmed the problem, I apologize.
but, The cause of CTD is quite uncertain.
This MOD run completely on X3R. it means the model/texture is complete.
In addition, because the panel animation can work, animation.txt is also complete.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Comar





Joined: 18 Nov 2006
Posts: 53 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 24. Oct 08, 00:06    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Ah sh**! Hope someone can fix it, i really want cockpits!


_________________
"Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former." - Albert Einstein

___________________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Van-d-all





Joined: 24 Oct 2008



PostPosted: Fri, 24. Oct 08, 01:43    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I played the game for 15 minutes and I knew the next thing I needed was a proper cockpit view. Thank you for your effort. Without them I felt as if flying in a space suit not a spaceship...

Just to make this clear - after reading about your stability problems I downloaded the mod thinking that I'll just change to outer view in crashy situations AND IT WORKS. Just press F1 before docking.

A shame the meters don't work though...


_________________
"You can get much further with a kind word and a gun than you can with a kind word alone."
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 12, 13, 14  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Fri, 24. Nov 17, 09:34

All times are GMT + 2 Hours


Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2017
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.51538 seconds, sql queries = 29