[SCRIPT] Wing Hotkeys : V1.20 : 09/06/2009

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

Post Reply
bry4n1
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon, 18. Jul 11, 14:21

Post by bry4n1 » Thu, 21. Jul 11, 21:20

Yay, glad to hear that . 8)

I've only been playing for like 2 days, but the lack of wing management is very noticeable, thanks for the mods and keep up the good work :)

EmoN

swatti
Posts: 1190
Joined: Sun, 7. Dec 03, 13:03

Post by swatti » Wed, 8. Feb 12, 16:14

PROBLEM!

Only 4 commands were in the addon controls section, tried turning all off via plugin manager, now they all dissapeared even when i turned them back on. Strange "ReadText0-99" -thingy appeared in the controls list after turning all back on...

Just hoping to get few commands:
- attack all
- attack closest: me/home
- Land home

Runnin Albion Prelude v1.1 & XRM 1.17b. Ship: M7, Wing: M3s and 2 M6s

Phier
Posts: 253
Joined: Sat, 23. Feb 08, 23:23

Post by Phier » Thu, 9. Feb 12, 04:39

These commands are just great when I use my headset and voice commands.

When I look in the configuration menu I have all the commands listed and they are all on.

When I look at the interface to set the hotkey 'Attack my target' is missing. This hurts being its perhaps the most important command as a rule.

Like others have begged, some more specific target hotkeys would be great such as fighters/capitals that sort of thing.

So Cycrow if you ever are not busy, I'll wash your car or something if you revisit this script :)

Phier
Posts: 253
Joined: Sat, 23. Feb 08, 23:23

Post by Phier » Fri, 10. Feb 12, 01:59

Looks like there is a conflict between this and Lucike's military personal transport for the attack my enemies hotkey.

Turning OFF the hotkey in Cycros wingcommand menu turned off the hotkey for military transport reports.

I thought I could maybe fix this quick and ugly by renaming the plugin.winghotkeys.attack with plugin.winghotkeys.dock being I dont' use the dock at command but all that did was make the dock command hotkey disappear from the interface menu too :(

swatti
Posts: 1190
Joined: Sun, 7. Dec 03, 13:03

Post by swatti » Sun, 4. Mar 12, 02:30

Is the author still around? Sent him a pm, no answer... If anyone knows their scripting, im sure updating this to current patch/ap aint that hard.

Sad to see goodies like this left to rust.

Brinnie
Posts: 561
Joined: Mon, 5. Jun 06, 08:26

Post by Brinnie » Sat, 6. Oct 12, 16:31

@Cycrow:

I also get the readtext0-99 on 2 of the keys. I tried to make it go away by uninstalling and then installing again.
I have used the plugin manager to do that, but the script wont be fooled that easily. After uninstalling, the script disappears along with all shortcuts but when I install it again it remembers the previous bindings, including the readtext0-99.

I could try to unbind all keys , saving and quitting, before uninstalling the script but I don't want to make things worse.
As it is now I am using 11 of the shorcuts and only 2 are showing the readtext0-99, if I mess it up so that more are doing so, it could get tedious reassigning the commands.

Regardless, it is truly an indispensable script, particularly when used with custom wing manager.

Phier
Posts: 253
Joined: Sat, 23. Feb 08, 23:23

Post by Phier » Thu, 28. Nov 13, 07:55

Well didn't mean to necro this one, its what I get for not paying attention.

User avatar
memeics
Posts: 979
Joined: Sun, 26. Sep 10, 06:00

Post by memeics » Thu, 6. Nov 14, 22:48

FYI, the links in the first page for the configuration plugin and the hotkey manager are reversed.

Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 20534
Joined: Mon, 15. Nov 04, 00:26

Post by Cycrow » Fri, 7. Nov 14, 16:46

Thanks
Fixed

kaistern
Posts: 441
Joined: Mon, 30. Jun 14, 13:29

Post by kaistern » Sat, 8. Nov 14, 07:59

EDIT: Question retracted. I decided to write my own script from scratch to ensure LU compatibility, personalize it to me, and improve my scripting ability.


(BTW thanks for writing the script guide that you wrote it taught me more about scripting then any other guide i read, or at least it made more sence to me)
Image
Running LU 1.4.7 + XM-O 1.0 + Quick Wings 1.0
Rise of Phanon DiD LUV
Wrath of the Hive DiD XM-O
Try my script: Quick Wings for better wing control in LU!

kaistern
Posts: 441
Joined: Mon, 30. Jun 14, 13:29

Post by kaistern » Tue, 11. Nov 14, 04:52

I've tried to download this several time but the XML files I get do not work, the game does not see them and when I try to open them via a browser or xml veiwer or X-studio it fails.

Any idea why?
Image
Running LU 1.4.7 + XM-O 1.0 + Quick Wings 1.0
Rise of Phanon DiD LUV
Wrath of the Hive DiD XM-O
Try my script: Quick Wings for better wing control in LU!

Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 20534
Joined: Mon, 15. Nov 04, 00:26

Post by Cycrow » Tue, 11. Nov 14, 11:41

Its possible the download is corrupt somehow.

how are you extracting/installing the files from the spk?
what happens when you view the files in the browser.

have you made sure you are installing it into the correct game directory

kaistern
Posts: 441
Joined: Mon, 30. Jun 14, 13:29

Post by kaistern » Tue, 11. Nov 14, 12:43

I download it twice, put it in the /addon folder; and then just that main scripts folder, when opened on IE it shows a blank screen.

however this is what I get from chrome
This page contains the following errors:

error on line 1 at column 1: Document is empty
error on line 1 at column 1: Encoding error
Below is a rendering of the page up to the first error.
most of the script files are 1-3 kbs in size

any ideas?
Image
Running LU 1.4.7 + XM-O 1.0 + Quick Wings 1.0
Rise of Phanon DiD LUV
Wrath of the Hive DiD XM-O
Try my script: Quick Wings for better wing control in LU!

User avatar
X2-Illuminatus
Moderator (Deutsch)
Moderator (Deutsch)
Posts: 20856
Joined: Sun, 2. Apr 06, 16:38

Post by X2-Illuminatus » Tue, 11. Nov 14, 14:20

You haven't answered Cycrow's question about what extracting tool you're using to extract the .spk file yet. So I'm not sure, if you are aware that the .spk file you're downloading is not an .xml file itself, but a script archive containing the actual .xml files. Therefore it cannot be opened with X Studio, which is for editing MSCI scripts (in .xml or .pck format), or your internet browser and also won't be recognized by the ingame Script Editor. To install .spk files you have to use the Plugin Manager, which also comes with an extraction tool for .spk files.
Besteht Interesse an einem Nopileos-Hörbuch?

Farnhams Legende und Nopileos als E-Books!

"People who think they know everything are a great annoyance to those of us who do." - Isaac Asimov

"If it's not impossible, there must be a way to do it." - Sir Nicholas Winton

kaistern
Posts: 441
Joined: Mon, 30. Jun 14, 13:29

Post by kaistern » Wed, 12. Nov 14, 01:52

X2-Illuminatus wrote:You haven't answered Cycrow's question about what extracting tool you're using to extract the .spk file yet. So I'm not sure, if you are aware that the .spk file you're downloading is not an .xml file itself, but a script archive containing the actual .xml files. Therefore it cannot be opened with X Studio, which is for editing MSCI scripts (in .xml or .pck format), or your internet browser and also won't be recognized by the ingame Script Editor. To install .spk files you have to use the Plugin Manager, which also comes with an extraction tool for .spk files.
sorry about that I used the package explorer that comes with the plugin manager to open it
Image
Running LU 1.4.7 + XM-O 1.0 + Quick Wings 1.0
Rise of Phanon DiD LUV
Wrath of the Hive DiD XM-O
Try my script: Quick Wings for better wing control in LU!

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Terran Conflict / Albion Prelude - Scripts and Modding”