[Script] Freight Transporter Upgrade 1.2 21.10.08

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

Rate The Plugin

5/5
27
69%
4/5
5
13%
3/5
2
5%
2/5
2
5%
1/5
3
8%
 
Total votes: 39

User avatar
LV
Sith Lord
Posts: 6362
Joined: Wed, 6. Nov 02, 21:31
x3tc

[Script] Freight Transporter Upgrade 1.2 21.10.08

Post by LV » Mon, 20. Oct 08, 23:05

Freight Transporter Upgrade 1.2 for Terran Conflict :

Image

zip only

Image

Cycrows Plugin Manager version


Name : Freight Transporter Upgrade (Available in your "Custom" Menu after purchase) also with hotkey

Description : Allows equipped ships to beam cargo from space
Version : 1.2
Date : 23/10/08
Author : LV

Image

Ships that have the upgrade installed in addition to a transporter device can beam any flying ware which is within 3k of their ship as long as they have space in the cargo hold.



This FTU will also beam aboard other astronaut's on board but remember that you need a cargo life support system for your newly acquired slave.
*****Note feature currently disabled while i find how to tag marines to be ignored*****

Each item beamed onboard costs 5 energy cells!

The plugin also has a hotkey command to speed up retrieval

Image

Image
Image



Once installed the Ships RRS feed will update you
Image


When using the hotkey your RSS will keep you updated in your beamed cargo
Image
or inform you of problems
Image



Enjoy

---------------------------------------------------------------------
Install:

Just extract the zip file to your main X3 TC directory or use Cycrows Excellent Plugin Manager


---------------------------------------------------------------------
Uninstall:

To uninstall :Go into your AL menu and set the plugin to No 

Detailed Guide


The ingame RSS will update you when it is safe to remove the scripts
Image

setup.cargobeam
plugin.lv.beam.box scripts folder
plugin.uninstall.beam.box

and 8818-L044 t folder


[Next Releases] DMA


---------------------------------------------------------------------



(language files)

8818-L044.xml

<t>COMMAND_TYPE_CUSTOM_20</t>

28;0;0;0;0;66;5823;0;1389;1;1;0;1389;-100000;1043;0;SS_WARE_SW_NEW8; 38,996 credits
Last edited by LV on Thu, 23. Oct 08, 22:21, edited 5 times in total.
LV's TC Scripts
Readme's For All My Scripts


I felt a great disturbance in the forum, Like millions of voices cried out in terror, then were silenced

si tacuisses, philosophus mansisses

KRM398
Posts: 1525
Joined: Wed, 6. Nov 02, 21:31
xr

Post by KRM398 » Tue, 21. Oct 08, 00:35

Just tryed to add it to the TC game I just got, opened it, and tryed dropping one file at a time with,'extract to:' but it comes up..acess denied..and a few other errors, 14 to be exact, and thats just for the scripts...lol.

mufflink
Posts: 115
Joined: Tue, 10. Feb 04, 13:44
x4

Marines

Post by mufflink » Tue, 21. Oct 08, 00:50

Hi LV,

Glad to see you doing scripts for TC!!!

Anyway 1 prblem I have is if you use this and have any marines nearby the are beamed into the cargo hold but are converted to slaves.

Can they bean beamed back as marines or at least be excluded from being beamed abord?

Regards,
Mufflink.
When in doubt.......cheat.

Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 20601
Joined: Mon, 15. Nov 04, 00:26
x4

Post by Cycrow » Tue, 21. Oct 08, 00:55

this could be fixed by using the "catch ware" command.

however, astronauts dont get added as slaves, instead they get added as passengers.

To turn them to slaves you have to enslave them at pirate stations.


there is a command available to check if the astronaut is a marine too

KRM398
Posts: 1525
Joined: Wed, 6. Nov 02, 21:31
xr

Post by KRM398 » Tue, 21. Oct 08, 00:59

Ok, everyone ignor the moron, thats me of course...I tryed adding the script after playing for hours and didnt even get close to doing it right, but after a few hours rest did it again, sorry..lol my bad.

paintner
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri, 17. Oct 08, 00:29

Post by paintner » Tue, 21. Oct 08, 14:16

any way to make this script have two options, in a way.

if 5km away the cost is as it´s now, but from 1km it´s free?
and maybe up to 10km 100 energycells or something like that?

as it is now I use this mod as well as the other transporter mod just to be able to pick things up a bit easier from afar and close...
I got an angel on my shoulder, but the devil hold's my hand ...

User avatar
fOSSil
Posts: 248
Joined: Thu, 10. Nov 05, 16:06
x3tc

Post by fOSSil » Tue, 21. Oct 08, 14:32

Is this script "signed"? I mean, can I use it without turning ***modified***?

fud
Posts: 6989
Joined: Wed, 25. Jan 06, 15:26
x3

Post by fud » Tue, 21. Oct 08, 14:46

I haven't even seen the ***modified*** thing yet. Is it buried deep on the bottom of the player stats page?


:shrug:

paintner
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri, 17. Oct 08, 00:29

Post by paintner » Tue, 21. Oct 08, 14:48

fOSSil wrote:Is this script "signed"? I mean, can I use it without turning ***modified***?
I think you need to use the 'Thereshallbewings' yes ...
If I recall correctly I had to last night ... it´s a bit blurry =)
I got an angel on my shoulder, but the devil hold's my hand ...

User avatar
fOSSil
Posts: 248
Joined: Thu, 10. Nov 05, 16:06
x3tc

Post by fOSSil » Tue, 21. Oct 08, 14:55

paintner wrote:
fOSSil wrote:Is this script "signed"? I mean, can I use it without turning ***modified***?
I think you need to use the 'Thereshallbewings' yes ...
Then I am not going to use it. I am looking for tested, compatible and balanced scripts. I don't want to screw my game or saves up and sort of think I'm cheating on the universe with unsigned scripts...

Maybe this will make it into an official bonus pack :wink:?

paintner
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri, 17. Oct 08, 00:29

Post by paintner » Tue, 21. Oct 08, 15:01

fOSSil wrote:
paintner wrote:
fOSSil wrote:Is this script "signed"? I mean, can I use it without turning ***modified***?
I think you need to use the 'Thereshallbewings' yes ...
Then I am not going to use it. I am looking for tested, compatible and balanced scripts. I don't want to screw my game or saves up and sort of think I'm cheating on the universe with unsigned scripts...

Maybe this will make it into an official bonus pack :wink:?
well, if it´s balanced is pretty much up to you, isn´t it ...
some ppl think it´s balanced to be in 'god mode' ;)

regarding tested, the script been out for like 2 days or something like that, so so far you will have to wait for error-reports. I installed it but havn´t had the chance to use it yet. but no errors in just adding it.

and it seems rather balanced as it cost 5 cells for each beaming, instead of the free one in another thread. =)
I got an angel on my shoulder, but the devil hold's my hand ...

Khaak_Slayer
Posts: 388
Joined: Sun, 18. Apr 04, 17:04
x4

Post by Khaak_Slayer » Tue, 21. Oct 08, 16:50

Hmm, is there a way to get it so it doesn't cost energy cells?
Rawr.

User avatar
LV
Sith Lord
Posts: 6362
Joined: Wed, 6. Nov 02, 21:31
x3tc

Post by LV » Tue, 21. Oct 08, 22:14

Ok i've updated and added a plugin manager version and also disabled the beaming of spacesuits until i can work how how not to beam marines up

see OP for links
LV's TC Scripts
Readme's For All My Scripts


I felt a great disturbance in the forum, Like millions of voices cried out in terror, then were silenced

si tacuisses, philosophus mansisses

Coruskane
Posts: 796
Joined: Fri, 13. Jun 08, 13:14
x3tc

Post by Coruskane » Thu, 23. Oct 08, 13:48

I think I installed it correctly (not my first time, eh :wink: ), the ware appears in the docks but it is not able to be selected and bought. Any thoughts?

User avatar
Cadvan
Posts: 2798
Joined: Sun, 14. Mar 04, 06:05
x4

Post by Cadvan » Thu, 23. Oct 08, 16:36

The problem may be that LV used an wareslot wich is allready used by egosoft.
this is listed in german resources list:

SS_WARE_SW_NEW8 .... 5823 ............. 38.996 Cr ... Handelserweiterungskit Mk1 (Egosoft)

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Terran Conflict / Albion Prelude - Scripts and Modding”