EnglishGermanFrenchRussianPolishItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[Script] Freight Transporter Upgrade 1.2 21.10.08
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic

Rate The Plugin
5/5
69%
 69%  [ 27 ]
4/5
12%
 12%  [ 5 ]
3/5
5%
 5%  [ 2 ]
2/5
5%
 5%  [ 2 ]
1/5
7%
 7%  [ 3 ]
Total Votes : 39

Author Message
LV
Sith Lord




Joined: 06 Nov 2002
Posts: 6359 on topic
Location: The Dark Side
Thank you for registering your game
modified
PostPosted: Mon, 20. Oct 08, 23:05    Post subject: [Script] Freight Transporter Upgrade 1.2 21.10.08 Reply with quote Print

Freight Transporter Upgrade 1.2 for Terran Conflict :



zip only



Cycrows Plugin Manager version


Name : Freight Transporter Upgrade (Available in your "Custom" Menu after purchase) also with hotkey

Description : Allows equipped ships to beam cargo from space
Version : 1.2
Date : 23/10/08
Author : LV



Ships that have the upgrade installed in addition to a transporter device can beam any flying ware which is within 3k of their ship as long as they have space in the cargo hold.



This FTU will also beam aboard other astronaut's on board but remember that you need a cargo life support system for your newly acquired slave.
*****Note feature currently disabled while i find how to tag marines to be ignored*****

Each item beamed onboard costs 5 energy cells!

The plugin also has a hotkey command to speed up retrieval








Once installed the Ships RRS feed will update you



When using the hotkey your RSS will keep you updated in your beamed cargo

or inform you of problems




Enjoy

---------------------------------------------------------------------
Install:

Just extract the zip file to your main X3 TC directory or use Cycrows Excellent Plugin Manager


---------------------------------------------------------------------
Uninstall:

To uninstall :Go into your AL menu and set the plugin to No 

Detailed Guide


The ingame RSS will update you when it is safe to remove the scripts


setup.cargobeam
plugin.lv.beam.box scripts folder
plugin.uninstall.beam.box

and 8818-L044 t folder


[Next Releases] DMA


---------------------------------------------------------------------



(language files)

8818-L044.xml

<t>COMMAND_TYPE_CUSTOM_20</t>

28;0;0;0;0;66;5823;0;1389;1;1;0;1389;-100000;1043;0;SS_WARE_SW_NEW8; 38,996 credits


_________________
LV's TC Scripts
Readme's For All My Scripts


I felt a great disturbance in the forum, Like millions of voices cried out in terror, then were silenced

si tacuisses, philosophus mansisses


Last edited by LV on Thu, 23. Oct 08, 22:21; edited 5 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
KRM398





Joined: 06 Nov 2002
Posts: 1425 on topic
Location: pennsylvania
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 21. Oct 08, 00:35    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Just tryed to add it to the TC game I just got, opened it, and tryed dropping one file at a time with,'extract to:' but it comes up..acess denied..and a few other errors, 14 to be exact, and thats just for the scripts...lol.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
mufflink





Joined: 10 Feb 2004
Posts: 115 on topic
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 21. Oct 08, 00:50    Post subject: Marines Reply with quote Print

Hi LV,

Glad to see you doing scripts for TC!!!

Anyway 1 prblem I have is if you use this and have any marines nearby the are beamed into the cargo hold but are converted to slaves.

Can they bean beamed back as marines or at least be excluded from being beamed abord?

Regards,
Mufflink.


_________________
When in doubt.......cheat.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 20457 on topic
Location: London
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 21. Oct 08, 00:55    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

this could be fixed by using the "catch ware" command.

however, astronauts dont get added as slaves, instead they get added as passengers.

To turn them to slaves you have to enslave them at pirate stations.


there is a command available to check if the astronaut is a marine too


_________________
My Scripts | MY X3TC Scripts | X3 Plugin Manager | Custom Gui
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
KRM398





Joined: 06 Nov 2002
Posts: 1425 on topic
Location: pennsylvania
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 21. Oct 08, 00:59    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Ok, everyone ignor the moron, thats me of course...I tryed adding the script after playing for hours and didnt even get close to doing it right, but after a few hours rest did it again, sorry..lol my bad.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
paintner





Joined: 17 Oct 2008

Location: linköping, sweden

PostPosted: Tue, 21. Oct 08, 14:16    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

any way to make this script have two options, in a way.

if 5km away the cost is as it´s now, but from 1km it´s free?
and maybe up to 10km 100 energycells or something like that?

as it is now I use this mod as well as the other transporter mod just to be able to pick things up a bit easier from afar and close...


_________________
I got an angel on my shoulder, but the devil hold's my hand ...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fOSSil





Joined: 10 Nov 2005
Posts: 248 on topic
Location: Berlin
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 21. Oct 08, 14:32    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Is this script "signed"? I mean, can I use it without turning ***modified***?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
fud





Joined: 25 Jan 2006
Posts: 6990 on topic
Location: IN, USA
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 21. Oct 08, 14:46    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I haven't even seen the ***modified*** thing yet. Is it buried deep on the bottom of the player stats page?


:shrug:

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
paintner





Joined: 17 Oct 2008

Location: linköping, sweden

PostPosted: Tue, 21. Oct 08, 14:48    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

fOSSil wrote:
Is this script "signed"? I mean, can I use it without turning ***modified***?


I think you need to use the 'Thereshallbewings' yes ...
If I recall correctly I had to last night ... it´s a bit blurry =)


_________________
I got an angel on my shoulder, but the devil hold's my hand ...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fOSSil





Joined: 10 Nov 2005
Posts: 248 on topic
Location: Berlin
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 21. Oct 08, 14:55    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

paintner wrote:
fOSSil wrote:
Is this script "signed"? I mean, can I use it without turning ***modified***?


I think you need to use the 'Thereshallbewings' yes ...


Then I am not going to use it. I am looking for tested, compatible and balanced scripts. I don't want to screw my game or saves up and sort of think I'm cheating on the universe with unsigned scripts...

Maybe this will make it into an official bonus pack Wink?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
paintner





Joined: 17 Oct 2008

Location: linköping, sweden

PostPosted: Tue, 21. Oct 08, 15:01    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

fOSSil wrote:
paintner wrote:
fOSSil wrote:
Is this script "signed"? I mean, can I use it without turning ***modified***?


I think you need to use the 'Thereshallbewings' yes ...


Then I am not going to use it. I am looking for tested, compatible and balanced scripts. I don't want to screw my game or saves up and sort of think I'm cheating on the universe with unsigned scripts...

Maybe this will make it into an official bonus pack Wink?


well, if it´s balanced is pretty much up to you, isn´t it ...
some ppl think it´s balanced to be in 'god mode' Wink

regarding tested, the script been out for like 2 days or something like that, so so far you will have to wait for error-reports. I installed it but havn´t had the chance to use it yet. but no errors in just adding it.

and it seems rather balanced as it cost 5 cells for each beaming, instead of the free one in another thread. =)


_________________
I got an angel on my shoulder, but the devil hold's my hand ...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Khaak_Slayer





Joined: 18 Apr 2004
Posts: 383 on topic
Location: Suffolk, UK
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 21. Oct 08, 16:50    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hmm, is there a way to get it so it doesn't cost energy cells?


_________________
Rawr.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
LV
Sith Lord




Joined: 06 Nov 2002
Posts: 6359 on topic
Location: The Dark Side
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 21. Oct 08, 22:14    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Ok i've updated and added a plugin manager version and also disabled the beaming of spacesuits until i can work how how not to beam marines up

see OP for links


_________________
LV's TC Scripts
Readme's For All My Scripts


I felt a great disturbance in the forum, Like millions of voices cried out in terror, then were silenced

si tacuisses, philosophus mansisses
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Coruskane





Joined: 13 Jun 2008
Posts: 796 on topic
Location: Under LV's Imperial Tasselled-Vintage-Leather Boot
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 23. Oct 08, 13:48    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I think I installed it correctly (not my first time, eh Wink ), the ware appears in the docks but it is not able to be selected and bought. Any thoughts?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cadvan





Joined: 14 Mar 2004
Posts: 2440 on topic
Location: Sol - Terra - Europe - Deutschland - Niedersachsen - Gifhorn
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 23. Oct 08, 16:36    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

The problem may be that LV used an wareslot wich is allready used by egosoft.
this is listed in german resources list:

SS_WARE_SW_NEW8 .... 5823 ............. 38.996 Cr ... Handelserweiterungskit Mk1 (Egosoft)


_________________
Scripte:
RaumWarenTransporter X3:TC - Deutsch \ SpaceLootTransporter X3:TC - English
Laufende Kosten für Stationen und Schiffe X3:TC - Deutsch \ Operating Costs X3:TC - English
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Mon, 23. Oct 17, 07:55

All times are GMT + 2 Hours


Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2017
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.43099 seconds, sql queries = 31