EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[SCRIPT] Community Configuration Menu : V1.51 : 03/01/2012
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 8, 9, 10, 11  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic

Will scripters find this useful ?
Yes
86%
 86%  [ 547 ]
No
1%
 1%  [ 8 ]
Dont Care
12%
 12%  [ 76 ]
Total Votes : 631

Author Message
NOValdemar





Joined: 20 Dec 2010

Location: Lund, Sweden

PostPosted: Wed, 22. Jun 11, 00:31    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Transient Energy wrote:
Found a work around there's a .zip of 1.30 here http://forum.egosoft.de/viewtopic.php?t=266775&start=0&postdays=0&postorder=asc&highlight=

I can use Logains PM now, putting that Aran I found to good use Very Happy


Hey thanks so much for the info! Finally a good zip version!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 20512 on topic
Location: London
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 3. Aug 11, 01:19    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

New Update: 1.50

Allows a few extra options, like number selection, specific input type, custom sections


_________________
My Scripts | MY X3TC Scripts | X3 Plugin Manager | Custom Gui
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
TarlGor





Joined: 14 Oct 2005
Posts: 21 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 19. Oct 11, 04:40    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Installed the Custom Config Menu (required for some scripts). Then realized that in order to set some of the script settings (MBBR, etc.), it was telling me to bring up the config menu.

So, I went into game control settings, and sure enough, there was the config menu waiting for me to assign it a hot key (as your instructions stated : )

So, I did some googling, but came up with no good info on how to assign hot keys to a control. Or, good examples of what hot keys (or, I guess combos of keys) to use or not to use.

Therefore, any good suggestions on a hot key for the custom config menu? I know it sounds like a really dumb simple question, but, I'm kind of a dumb simple person (really, it's amazing I can even play this awesome game : )

Thanks for any help,

Tarl

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
direwolf24





Joined: 12 Feb 2009
Posts: 3 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 2. Jan 12, 13:40    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I cant seem to get community plugin configuration to work with hotkey manager, i have successfully been using npc bailing addon in AP, however if i enable hotkey manager, the option in controls disappears for plugin configuration altogether. i have also tried equipment research and dev with the same result, i am using the auto downloaded versions of both that support AP, ver 1.41 and 1.11 respectively. i have also tried disabling all other mods but the one im trying to get working and hotkey mgr and plugin config. the only way to get the plugin config hotkey option to show up in the controls area is to disable hotkey manager.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 20512 on topic
Location: London
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 2. Jan 12, 14:09    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

if you have the Bonus Pack for AP installed, it included an updated hotkey manager.

so you could use this one instead.

althou the TC one should technically work as well


_________________
My Scripts | MY X3TC Scripts | X3 Plugin Manager | Custom Gui
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
direwolf24





Joined: 12 Feb 2009
Posts: 3 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 2. Jan 12, 16:12    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

the most up to date plugin manager seems to have the one your referring to automatically, it auto enables/installs regardless of uninstalling/disabling on each launch, i tried the bonus pack with the same results. i have fully reinstalled ap and deleted all scrips with the same effect.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 20512 on topic
Location: London
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 3. Jan 12, 04:20    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Updated to 1.51

Fixes saving values in custom menus (turbo boosters priority)

Also tested and fully working in AP

for AP, make sure you have the 1.20 AP version of the hotkey manager installed and remove the old one if its still listed


_________________
My Scripts | MY X3TC Scripts | X3 Plugin Manager | Custom Gui
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Gmillz98





Joined: 10 Jan 2012
Posts: 1 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 10. Jan 12, 05:45    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I am trying to add this to my game, but the plugin manager wont open the archive. Or am I doing something wrong?


edit: actually I just saw on the plugin manager that i have it installed already without even knowing it.....funny lol

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ook





Joined: 28 Dec 2003
Posts: 39 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 11. Jan 12, 02:46    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Quote:
for AP, make sure you have the 1.20 AP version of the hotkey manager installed and remove the old one if its still listed


The Advanced Jumpdrive & Advanced Navigation software wont enable if the old Hotkey manager isn't installed.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 20512 on topic
Location: London
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 11. Jan 12, 11:15    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Ook wrote:
Quote:
for AP, make sure you have the 1.20 AP version of the hotkey manager installed and remove the old one if its still listed


The Advanced Jumpdrive & Advanced Navigation software wont enable if the old Hotkey manager isn't installed.


The old version is now at 1.21 and includes both tc and ap versions. So the ap version is not obsolete


_________________
My Scripts | MY X3TC Scripts | X3 Plugin Manager | Custom Gui
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Yushatak





Joined: 10 Apr 2012

Location: DE, USA

PostPosted: Thu, 12. Apr 12, 23:49    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

From what I can tell (I'm pretty new to X and even newer to X modding) this is broken for 2.0 - I'd assume another cause for the hotkey assigned not working, but I see some screen elements (mouseover captions) blink when I hit the assigned keys, so that's working, and the plugin says for AP 1.0 when you double-click on it.

I could be wrong, but I don't have too many mods installed:

XRM
NPC Bailing Addon 1.7.8
Salvage Commands and NPCs 1.5
- This Mod - 1.51
Hotkey Manager 1.21
JSON parser library 1.2 (surprised it hasn't needed an update since 2010)
Ware Manager 1.10
ADS
ECS
Pirate Guild
XTended Galactic News System
Yaki Armada

And that's it.. if anyone knows anything that might conflict lemme know, otherwise it would be nice if I could configure the bailing plugin so I can't just gather ships like nobody's business and get rich easy. Razz

Edit: I disabled ADS, ECS, and the News System and now it works. I couldn't get those working right anyway, so not a loss for me ATM. Hotkey Manager conflict, I'm guessing now.


_________________
~Yushatak
www.yushatak.com
www.youtube.com/yushatak
(I'm a partner doing LP)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
nankura





Joined: 10 Jun 2009
Posts: 134 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 14. Apr 12, 12:38    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

will this work with AP?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Flori91





Joined: 03 May 2012
Posts: 8 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 25. Jul 12, 11:32    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

How did you diable the Hotkey manager?
I can't disable it and i can't uninstall it.
If i try to disable it or uninstall it and close the Pugin Manager and start it again, the Hotkey Manager is still Installed and Enabled.
I've got this problem since the last Plugin Manager update and i Don't know how to configure the bailing addon else.
Can someone help me please

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cascinova





Joined: 27 Dec 2010
Posts: 226 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 25. Jul 12, 16:17    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I had this installed and it works great, however, with AP 2.5, it doesn't show up anymore, the hotkey for it is gone, and I can't even find it to assign a new hotkey.

Edit: Anyone know if this is related to the Plugin Manager problem that others are having?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 20512 on topic
Location: London
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 25. Jul 12, 20:42    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

try updating the plugin manager again to get the 1.91 spk libraries then reinstall


_________________
My Scripts | MY X3TC Scripts | X3 Plugin Manager | Custom Gui
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 8, 9, 10, 11  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Fri, 20. Jul 18, 08:35

All times are GMT + 2 Hours

[ Disclaimer / Impressum ] | [ Privacy Policy / Datenschutz ]

Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2018
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.10406 seconds, sql queries = 31