EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[Index] Tutorials and Resources
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 15, 16, 17, 18  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
apricotslice





Joined: 16 May 2004
Posts: 13629 on topic
Location: In the Hunter Legacy Universe
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 7. Nov 12, 03:21    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Learn something new every day. Laughing


_________________
Apricot Mapping Services HQ
CLICK HERE for X3 Handbook; TC and AP Guides, Mods, Scripts & Downloads
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
mr.bear





Joined: 11 Dec 2010
Posts: 427 on topic
Location: UK
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 19. Feb 13, 19:28    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Please could someone mighty add this to the Tools section?

Code:
[2012-02-19] [url=http://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=301433]X-Studio Script Editor[/url] by mr.bear


thanks.


_________________
Rapunzel, Rapunzel, let down your bear...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
X2-Illuminatus
Moderator (Deutsch)
Moderator (Deutsch)

MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 02 Apr 2006
Posts: 20390 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 19. Feb 13, 19:32    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Added.


_________________
Besteht Interesse an einem Nopileos-Hörbuch?

Farnhams Legende und Nopileos als E-Books!

"People who think they know everything are a great annoyance to those of us who do." - Isaac Asimov

"If it's not impossible, there must be a way to do it." - Sir Nicholas Winton
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
mjl1966





Joined: 02 Apr 2010



PostPosted: Tue, 9. Apr 13, 07:10    Post subject: Malware warning? Reply with quote Print

Getting malware warning redirects from Google when I click on some of the links, like the one for DBOX.

As this is a very important tool for modding, I just wanted to know if this is a known issue? I am a careful person, so I did not go past the warning.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 20463 on topic
Location: London
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 9. Apr 13, 09:50    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Most likly something on the site thats triggering the warming, maybe an advert or something.

i really doubt doubleshadows site will have anything bad on it so you could probably ignore the warning


_________________
My Scripts | MY X3TC Scripts | X3 Plugin Manager | Custom Gui
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
slevin0006





Joined: 22 May 2013



PostPosted: Wed, 22. May 13, 02:08    Post subject: ugghh if i dont manage to do it, i just gonna get rid of this expension...-_- Reply with quote Print

hi, i already beated the terran conflict game, so i told myself, gonna buy the prelude one...thing is, in the 1st one i had the cockpit mod installed, everything were good, so i wanted to install it for the albion one, an somehow, this one i cant make it work...?o.O so here what i did so if anyone notice what i did wrong, PLEASE tell me cause 'am not gonna play if i can't have a god dam* cockpit, the game just look awfull whiout it...-so i unrar the 2 files tha i downloaded(cat&DAT).i copy 'em in the mod file in my 86x egosoft game.i lauch the laucher of the game.i activated the mod via the mod launcher,click ok.start a new game/load one.try to put in cockpit view...no succes..-_- Evil or Very Mad please pleaaaaaaase tell me what tha f*** i did wrong b4 i rage delete this game lol. *an no, i dont have ANY other mods**

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
apricotslice





Joined: 16 May 2004
Posts: 13629 on topic
Location: In the Hunter Legacy Universe
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 22. May 13, 02:42    Post subject: Re: ugghh if i dont manage to do it, i just gonna get rid of this expension...-_- Reply with quote Print

slevin0006 wrote:
hi, i already beated the terran conflict game, so i told myself, gonna buy the prelude one...thing is, in the 1st one i had the cockpit mod installed, everything were good, so i wanted to install it for the albion one, an somehow, this one i cant make it work...?o.O so here what i did so if anyone notice what i did wrong, PLEASE tell me cause 'am not gonna play if i can't have a god dam* cockpit, the game just look awfull whiout it...-so i unrar the 2 files tha i downloaded(cat&DAT).i copy 'em in the mod file in my 86x egosoft game.i lauch the laucher of the game.i activated the mod via the mod launcher,click ok.start a new game/load one.try to put in cockpit view...no succes..-_- Evil or Very Mad please pleaaaaaaase tell me what tha f*** i did wrong b4 i rage delete this game lol. *an no, i dont have ANY other mods**


This would have been better off in its own thread.

You need to find an AP version of your cockpit mod. You cant put a TC mod directly into AP, as they changed some very key things for AP.

At worst if there isnt an AP version, then you will need to unpack the mod from the cat/dat, and move the folders into the correct place in AP manually.

There are threads around with the information about AP and what has to be done to get a TC mod to work in AP.

However, if the cockpit mod is being used much, I would expect there to be an AP version of it you can just download and instal.


_________________
Apricot Mapping Services HQ
CLICK HERE for X3 Handbook; TC and AP Guides, Mods, Scripts & Downloads
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
ubuntufreakdragon



MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 23 Jun 2011
Posts: 3701 on topic
Location: Das Randland des Wahnsinns!
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 11. Jan 14, 03:42    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

May be it would be logical to add the new terran conflict nexus to the filehosting section:
http://www.nexusmods.com/x3terranconflict/
- only a for free acount needed to upload.
- unlimited uploadvolumen.
- the site is specialized on hosting gamemodifacations.
Code:

File hosting:
[url=http://www.nexusmods.com/x3terranconflict/]terran conflict nexus[/url]



_________________
My X3 Mods

XRebirth, things left to patch:
In General; On Firing NPC's; In De Vries; Out Of Zone; And the Antiwishlist
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
UniTrader
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)

MEDAL

Joined: 20 Nov 2005
Posts: 13458 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 11. Jan 14, 11:01    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

its added, just forgot to leave a note here ^^


_________________
if not stated otherwise everything i post is licensed under WTFPL

Ich mache keine S&M-Auftragsarbeiten, aber wenn es fragen gibt wie man etwas umsetzen kann helfe ich gerne weiter Wink

I wont do Script&Mod Request work, but if there are questions how to do something i will GLaDly help Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Keridos





Joined: 21 Sep 2013
Posts: 37 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 29. May 14, 04:27    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Is it possible to list the internal cue names of the albion prelude 3.0 plots in the script manager, if yes, how?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
X2-Illuminatus
Moderator (Deutsch)
Moderator (Deutsch)

MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 02 Apr 2006
Posts: 20390 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 29. May 14, 11:23    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

What kind of program is the 'script manager'?

In any way, it would be better better asking a question about a specific program directly in its topic.


_________________
Besteht Interesse an einem Nopileos-Hörbuch?

Farnhams Legende und Nopileos als E-Books!

"People who think they know everything are a great annoyance to those of us who do." - Isaac Asimov

"If it's not impossible, there must be a way to do it." - Sir Nicholas Winton
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Keridos





Joined: 21 Sep 2013
Posts: 37 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 29. May 14, 12:14    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

X2-Illuminatus wrote:
What kind of program is the 'script manager'?

In any way, it would be better better asking a question about a specific program directly in its topic.


I meant the mission director. I saw the the AP plots from version 1.0 have pretty similar names, and I just need the internal cue names of the plots from AP 3.1 to fix the MD script, that can reset plots. I need it since one of the plots is bugged in XRM, i have to fly to a nonexisting station to start it.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ketraar
Moderator (Português)
Moderator (Português)

MEDALMEDAL

Joined: 21 May 2004
Posts: 8469 on topic
Location: Guimarães (Portugal)
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 29. May 14, 12:46    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Think that there is a mission director menu in AP, cant remember right how to get there though.

In any case best way to do it is to open the plot files and retrieve the cue names from there, notepad or any other xml editor will be able to open the files once they are extracted.

MFG

Ketraar

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
X2-Illuminatus
Moderator (Deutsch)
Moderator (Deutsch)

MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 02 Apr 2006
Posts: 20390 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 29. May 14, 17:32    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Ketraar wrote:
Think that there is a mission director menu in AP, cant remember right how to get there though.


Activating the Mission Director is done by activating the Script Editor. Afterwards you can activate it in the ingame Options under Game --> Advanced Settings.


_________________
Besteht Interesse an einem Nopileos-Hörbuch?

Farnhams Legende und Nopileos als E-Books!

"People who think they know everything are a great annoyance to those of us who do." - Isaac Asimov

"If it's not impossible, there must be a way to do it." - Sir Nicholas Winton
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Keridos





Joined: 21 Sep 2013
Posts: 37 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 31. May 14, 12:15    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Managed to extract the files, but I have one issue:
It seems i managed to find the cue names. But, if you got multiple copys of the blood stained note, I hope you cannot restart the sector claiming mission?

/edit: Seems as if resetting the L3M02 Player Plot Start does not work for that mission. I might need help there o.O

/edit2: resetting the L3M02 and the L2M024 now, seems to work, yay:
Code:

<reset_cue cue="L2M024"/>
<reset_cue cue="L3M02 AP Player Corp Plot Start"/>

Ketraar, you mind if I repost the script updated in a new Thread? Of course I would give credit to you.[/code]

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 15, 16, 17, 18  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Sun, 19. Nov 17, 14:10

All times are GMT + 2 Hours


Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2017
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.43409 seconds, sql queries = 29