EnglishGermanFrenchRussianPolishItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[SCRIPT] X3TC Cheat Package : v1.62 : Updated: 18/12/2011 (AP Compatible)
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4 ... 102, 103, 104  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
kyoo





Joined: 26 Jul 2006
Posts: 270 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 20. Oct 08, 10:43    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I'm getting a corrupt rar too despite downloading it multiple times.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
yandat





Joined: 16 Oct 2008



PostPosted: Mon, 20. Oct 08, 10:48    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

the .rar is definitely corrupt you should reupload it, i doubt the problem is on our ends.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Gupster





Joined: 13 Jun 2003
Posts: 602 on topic
Location: In front of my monitor
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 20. Oct 08, 11:56    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Thx for the script Cycrow, in my game i have used the "reveal all sectors"
cheat, i have decided i dont want all sectors revealed anymore, is there any way to hide all the sectors again ? or can i just delete the script files from the X3 TC folder ? or do i have to start a new game ?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kerDajan





Joined: 20 Aug 2006
Posts: 74 on topic
Location: Somerset, United Kingdom
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 20. Oct 08, 12:39    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

HI Cycrow,
I wasn't thinking about adding much really - although (ducks to avoid cheat-flamers) the old ability to clone ships was good - it was more that the 'add product to station'[?] script doesn't seem to function well for me. It'll add a product but limit it to 0 goods. I was wondering if it was possible to add an option to manually set the limit? Or remove products/resources?
Sorry to pile more requests on you, I love it as is anyway Cool

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 20457 on topic
Location: London
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 20. Oct 08, 12:57    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

i've reuploaded the file, so hopefully it should be working now.

for fleets, you can use "Create Wing" which creates a number of ships


_________________
My Scripts | MY X3TC Scripts | X3 Plugin Manager | Custom Gui
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
w1p





Joined: 06 Oct 2008



PostPosted: Mon, 20. Oct 08, 13:04    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Zip works fine for me, i'm using the latest winrar and no problems (i d/led it on friday 17th around 2000 if that matters??)

If Cycrow wasn't around I don't think I would've even bought X3:TC tbh. I only got it on steam as I saw he had his cheat script out for it!!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rclampin





Joined: 22 Oct 2006
Posts: 4 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 20. Oct 08, 15:28    Post subject: Issues with Scripting/Cheat Menu Reply with quote Print

Hi there,

I have sucessfully created a savegame with the script editor enabled, however using the cheat package which should enable the cheat menu, I have experienced a couple of issues (see cheat package downloaded from http://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=216691)

The issues are:

1. Stability: The game becomes unstable when the cheat package is installed. Navigating the various menu's ingame can easily cause the game to freeze and become non-responsive.

2. Cheat Menu: I cannot see the cheat menu in game, but I can see the script editor. I have tried reloading the save, re-enabling the script editor saving and reloading, and even creating a whole new savegame, enabling the script editor, saving and reloading but I can still see no new menu. The stability issues also make looking for any new menu very hard.

I wonder if the game version has any effect on this cheat patch. It seems to have issues now, so im going to download any updates that are available (mine is the retail version).

If anyone has any suggestions it would be most appreciated. Thanks.

Ross.

EDIT 1: I might also add, that when this cheat package is installed, the launcher does not display properly. Rather than "Play X3" or "Check for Updates" showing on the launcher buttons, "=TextIDNotFound=" appears instead.

EDIT 2: I updated my game version using the dowload on the offical site. The launcher still displays incorrectly, game stability is still very bad and the cheat menu does not show.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rclampin





Joined: 22 Oct 2006
Posts: 4 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 20. Oct 08, 15:48    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Just thinking of possible reasons as to why this is happening, when I cant see anyone else having this issue. I must make a point that I could never get the X3 patch cheat package to work either, the same issues would appear with the launcher and stability.

I am replacing the "script" and "t" folders with those provided in the cheat package entirely. I assume the versions of "script" and "t" provided in the cheat package can just replace those in my X3TC directory? or would I simply need to add any additional files too my current script/t folders?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 20457 on topic
Location: London
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 20. Oct 08, 15:57    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

what do you mean by replace ?

you should jsut extract the files into the X3 directory and let it go into the scripts and t directory.

the cheat package doesn't contain the same files that are in the standard directory, so they just add to whats already there.

if you are removing or deleting the original ones then this would seriously mess up your game.

as for the cheat menu, you have to assign the hotkey then use the hotkey to open the menu


_________________
My Scripts | MY X3TC Scripts | X3 Plugin Manager | Custom Gui
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 20457 on topic
Location: London
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 20. Oct 08, 16:07    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I've updated the cheats.

i've added the option to create a fleet, same as the create wing but doesn't add them to a wing.

also in the add wares menu, added an option to install all equipment. This will install lots of the equipment to the ship. So when you create a ship, you can just goto install all equipment to have everything on board. The cheap menu should open up with the new ship as the target when you create.


_________________
My Scripts | MY X3TC Scripts | X3 Plugin Manager | Custom Gui
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Gupster





Joined: 13 Jun 2003
Posts: 602 on topic
Location: In front of my monitor
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 20. Oct 08, 16:56    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Thx for the script Cycrow, in my game i have used the "reveal all sectors"
cheat, i have decided i dont want all sectors revealed anymore, is there any way to hide all the sectors again ? or can i just delete the script files from the X3 TC folder ? or do i have to start a new game ?


Sorry to post this again but i have not had a reply.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
CLANWARRIOR





Joined: 04 Sep 2004
Posts: 34 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 20. Oct 08, 16:56    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

How do I open the script edeter ?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 20457 on topic
Location: London
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 20. Oct 08, 17:18    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Gupster wrote:
Thx for the script Cycrow, in my game i have used the "reveal all sectors"
cheat, i have decided i dont want all sectors revealed anymore, is there any way to hide all the sectors again ? or can i just delete the script files from the X3 TC folder ? or do i have to start a new game ?


Sorry to post this again but i have not had a reply.


sorry i forgot to mention this, in the newest version, i have added the option to "Unreveal" sectors so if you download the new one u should be able to do that.

removign the cheats will not put it back to how it was


_________________
My Scripts | MY X3TC Scripts | X3 Plugin Manager | Custom Gui
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 20457 on topic
Location: London
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 20. Oct 08, 17:20    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

CLANWARRIOR wrote:
How do I open the script edeter ?


enable it, or opening it ?

first you need to enable it which u can find out about in the tutorial sticky.

once its enabled, you can open it by going to "Global Commands", this is in the sidebar, top option, advanced menu.

then just select script editor


_________________
My Scripts | MY X3TC Scripts | X3 Plugin Manager | Custom Gui
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Jon Tash





Joined: 06 Mar 2008



PostPosted: Mon, 20. Oct 08, 17:29    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Any chance the cheatpack to be in french?

(Because i'm running the french version)




PS: Sorry for my poor English, I usualy speak french...

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4 ... 102, 103, 104  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Mon, 23. Oct 17, 13:39

All times are GMT + 2 Hours


Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2017
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.35859 seconds, sql queries = 29