Have Scanner Will Travel 1.2 released!

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X²: The Threat.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

WetWarev7
Posts: 460
Joined: Mon, 10. Nov 03, 20:11
x3tc

Have Scanner Will Travel 1.2 released!

Post by WetWarev7 » Tue, 20. Jan 04, 15:58

Have Scanner Will Travel ver 1.2 is available only now at:

http://www.the-commander.com/x2scripts.htm

From the readme:
Version 1.2: Now you have a reason to go EVA!!! There seems to be a large number of abandoned stations throughout the universe, yet no indication as to what happened..... What really happened before the station died? Why the cover up? Now you can go scan these mysterious places to uncover the truth behind it all. You might find goodies or you might pick up snippets of conversation from the stations' memory banks!....Be carefull not to set off that security alarm!

Changes to 1.2:
Added random station generator
Added some equipment to the EVA suit (strafe, Video enhancement goggles, Boost Extension)
Tweaked probabilities
Added resident script (RunThisOnce) to automatically start the scanner when you go EVA
My X2 mods:
Pirate Scanner(X2)
Have Scanner-Will Travel(X2)
WetWare's Ship Tweaks(X2)

Maulkye
Posts: 181
Joined: Mon, 26. Jul 04, 19:09
x3

Post by Maulkye » Mon, 16. Aug 04, 22:54

Anyone ever use this? It looks interesting.

User avatar
GoateeCat
Posts: 975
Joined: Tue, 11. Mar 03, 00:50
x2

Post by GoateeCat » Tue, 17. Aug 04, 00:31

Yep, it sounds great and I missed it, January eh?

The_Rock
Posts: 2549
Joined: Wed, 6. Nov 02, 21:31
x2

Post by The_Rock » Tue, 17. Aug 04, 02:32

GoateeCat wrote:Yep, it sounds great and I missed it, January eh?
Ditto.

I thought he had not posted for a while..(:
"How very touching his meaningless death was. But this fight was never for mortals".

Maulkye
Posts: 181
Joined: Mon, 26. Jul 04, 19:09
x3

Post by Maulkye » Tue, 17. Aug 04, 18:56

I downloaded it from X2 source recently, but I just haven't tried it yet. It's there if you guys wanna give it a go.

User avatar
TSM
Not a Moderator
Posts: 1766
Joined: Thu, 1. Jul 04, 12:31
x4

Post by TSM » Sun, 6. Mar 05, 21:50

Does anyone know if this script works, just ran it and I could not find an abandoned station in the sector I was in according to the readme one should be spawned in the sector the player is in!
FAQ's Egosoft Interactive FAQ
Egosoft Wiki

User avatar
Burianek
Posts: 2928
Joined: Mon, 29. Dec 03, 04:29
x3tc

Post by Burianek » Sun, 6. Mar 05, 23:14

Sorry, no idea.
If it was written back in Jan '04, it was written for a much older version of x2. That may not mean anything, but maybe it does.
Sorry I can't help.
"Nature's first green is gold" . . . stay golden.

WetWarev7
Posts: 460
Joined: Mon, 10. Nov 03, 20:11
x3tc

Post by WetWarev7 » Wed, 1. Jun 05, 22:01

Sorry, been away for a while teaching myself C++.

The stations are there, but I purposly put them waaaaay out so they would not intefere with any of the default stations or traffic. They are very small at that distance. I usually have to visually scan the area using zoom to find them, and even then, I find them more by accident while I'm travelling thru a sector....

If anyone is interested, I could look into having some sort of message sent to the player log when you enter a sector that has and abandoned station. Something like "Unknown Encroachment", or "Unidentified Object at long range" or something like that.
My X2 mods:
Pirate Scanner(X2)
Have Scanner-Will Travel(X2)
WetWare's Ship Tweaks(X2)

User avatar
TSM
Not a Moderator
Posts: 1766
Joined: Thu, 1. Jul 04, 12:31
x4

Post by TSM » Wed, 1. Jun 05, 23:07

Welcome Back so now I know I shall reinstall your script :D , and yes a message would be very good :roll:
FAQ's Egosoft Interactive FAQ
Egosoft Wiki

bacspidy
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun, 12. Jun 05, 05:36
x2

Post by bacspidy » Mon, 25. Jul 05, 02:19

so this works, the stations are just far away. ok, fine. i'll use an unknown M5 at 600 mph/kmh and find it faster than you!
Image

ScoobyDoo
Posts: 69
Joined: Wed, 17. Aug 05, 06:40
x2

Post by ScoobyDoo » Thu, 15. Sep 05, 12:39

How far out do you have to look? I tried installing this plugin, and went out to -300, -500, -300, and the universe just seems to keep going and going!

User avatar
airport
Posts: 57
Joined: Sat, 5. Jun 04, 16:56
x3

Post by airport » Sun, 8. Oct 06, 13:27

Can anyone e-mail me this script as the link in first post does not work.

If you can send me it e-mail it to kstokes@electric-magic.co.uk

Thanks.

airport (Keith).
There`s no such thing as Gravity.
The Earth just sucks!!!

User avatar
airport
Posts: 57
Joined: Sat, 5. Jun 04, 16:56
x3

Post by airport » Sun, 8. Oct 06, 16:29

It OK folks found it on this site http://www.x2source.com/database/index.php

airport (Keith).
There`s no such thing as Gravity.
The Earth just sucks!!!

baubsmyth
Posts: 66
Joined: Sat, 5. Nov 05, 07:34
xr

Post by baubsmyth » Fri, 13. Apr 07, 02:04

You can still find this at The Commander's Space Station. Fun script BTW. Just one more thing to do between running missions, managing a trade empire, and capping ships in the X Universe. I actually loaded it up with AalaarDB's original X2 "Salvage Mod", which you can get at the same site, and played as a space salvager for a while.

blazer1121
Posts: 231
Joined: Tue, 26. Sep 06, 07:12

Post by blazer1121 » Fri, 13. Apr 07, 02:17

only the very last link posted actually works lols

Post Reply

Return to “X²: The Threat - Scripts and Modding”