[MOD - X3 2.5] New Horizons Mod

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Reunion.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

RAMchek
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue, 4. Jan 11, 00:32

What the hell's that racket?

Post by RAMchek » Tue, 4. Jan 11, 01:02

Everything looked great about this mod until I entered a custom system and the god awful music kicked in...It absolutely ruins the sense of atmosphere and mystery. It's not in keeping with the X3 soundtrack and seems totally out of place. I deleted the additional Mp3's, but playing the game in complete silence is just as atmosphere breaking. Word of advice...Video game music is an art in itself, bolt on some contemporary dance tracks and expect them to gel with the rest of the soundtrack, the results are bound to unbalance the package. Imagine watching Aliens or Terminator, even Star Trek to some wishy washy, Post Rave Euro dance?....Nah, I can't either.

Would have been an excellent mod, if it wasn't for the music :cry:

xavierd
Posts: 681
Joined: Tue, 6. Nov 07, 19:01

Post by xavierd » Tue, 4. Jan 11, 23:17

Strange, my mind-reading ability seems to have stopped working.

RichardDaborn
Posts: 175
Joined: Fri, 2. Jul 10, 22:56

Post by RichardDaborn » Wed, 5. Jan 11, 00:07

Which mod is it may I ask?
http://rdaborn.tumblr.com/
Sci-fi Artwork website.

RAMchek
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue, 4. Jan 11, 00:32

Post by RAMchek » Wed, 5. Jan 11, 03:53

New Horizons MOD, It didn't link to the mod thread....Odd. I must have made a mistake somewhere. :P It's a great mod, just the music is pants. I may take some time looking through the soundtrack and editing it. The problem is there are a number of tracks that have singing in them and some that are like an ambient, world music/folk hybrid. Seems so out of place. I now it might seem strange that I'm grumbling about an old mod. But I've just returned to the game after a number of years out. And for some reason I can't lodin to my old forum account?? :evil:

jlehtone
Posts: 17092
Joined: Sat, 23. Apr 05, 21:42

Post by jlehtone » Sat, 8. Jan 11, 15:24

RAMchek wrote:New Horizons MOD, It didn't link to the mod thread....Odd. I must have made a mistake somewhere.
Don't worry. You'll get there. Now. :) jlehtone

jarvawolf
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun, 9. Jan 11, 06:34

greate mod :)

Post by jarvawolf » Sun, 9. Jan 11, 06:49

Hi and thanks for a greate mod :)

User avatar
Phlt
Posts: 2759
Joined: Fri, 31. Mar 06, 19:26

Re: greate mod :)

Post by Phlt » Sun, 9. Jan 11, 10:37

jarvawolf wrote:Hi and thanks for a greate mod :)
You are welcome ! :)

noname711
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed, 8. Dec 10, 17:46

Post by noname711 » Sat, 29. Jan 11, 14:39

Hi, thanks for the mod, it looks very good, but there is one big problem. There is what i did:
1. installed the game on more time, so there weren`t any additional mods or scripts
2. patched the game with 2.5 patch(first tried 3.0 patch but the problem was the same)
3. copied all files from .zip folder o X3TC directory
4. when starting a game I chose NH mod
5. game started, but I saw only menu (previously I saw terran station on background)
6. I chose "Janus" plot
7. game started succesfully, but I didn`t saw menu on the left and my ship properties, the menu and hints were replaced by light blue rectangle
8. other things like map or ship details i see normally (see screenshots)
Please help me, I don`t know what to do.
Screenshots:
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image

PALADIN245
Posts: 83
Joined: Mon, 11. Jan 10, 05:21

Post by PALADIN245 » Wed, 2. Feb 11, 13:17

noname711 wrote:Hi, thanks for the mod, it looks very good, but there is one big problem. There is what i did:
1. installed the game on more time, so there weren`t any additional mods or scripts
2. patched the game with 2.5 patch(first tried 3.0 patch but the problem was the same)
3. copied all files from .zip folder o X3TC directory
4. when starting a game I chose NH mod
5. game started, but I saw only menu (previously I saw terran station on background)
6. I chose "Janus" plot
7. game started succesfully, but I didn`t saw menu on the left and my ship properties, the menu and hints were replaced by light blue rectangle
8. other things like map or ship details i see normally (see screenshots)
Please help me, I don`t know what to do.
Seems to me like your trying to install X3R New Horizons mod onto X3 Terran Conflict, unfortuantley for you that will not work, X3R and X3TC have a rather different menu system, henceyour problems :D, unless i'm mistaken, about that... but i don't think so... Also there is 2 versions of NH mod, one for R, ie THIS ONE, and one for TC, which i have linked below, i really hope this helps ya :D

You should try looking in the X3TC modding forum instead of the X3R one if you want mods for TC, if you have R then install it and apply the mod, but TC can't accept R mods properly, Just a heads up!

http://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=216690
X3TC SCRIPTS AND MODS INDEX ^^^

http://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=285757
New Horizons Mod for TERRAN CONFLICT ^^^

Hope that helps!
XSU Studios Managing Director
http://paladin245.portfolios.xsustudios.com/

"My orders are clear, as are my fields of fire, withdraw, or be destoryed, this is your only warning" Admiral Robertson, ASN Vengeance

Image

noname711
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed, 8. Dec 10, 17:46

Post by noname711 » Wed, 2. Feb 11, 17:20

Oh, thank you for reply, yes it is my mistake, I am playing X3 TC not X3R. :oops: I didn`t mention that this is for Reunion because I didn`t find any reference of it. :cry: There was just written for "X3". But in the X3TC version is the same content as in the X3R version?(X3R version looks much more richer than the other version) :?

void_boy
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu, 12. Mar 09, 14:30

Post by void_boy » Wed, 20. Apr 11, 21:15

Hi, and thanks for this great mod. I have played vanilla X3 a few times through over the years and this mod gives new life to a great game.

One question though... I like to cruise space with the cockpit mod switched on, so is there a way to use it with NH? Anyway way to make it work would be v cool, as the cockpit adds so much atmosphere to the game.

Thanks!!
void_boy

User avatar
Helios01
Posts: 193
Joined: Thu, 17. Mar 11, 13:55

Post by Helios01 » Sat, 25. Aug 12, 11:14

What about cockpit mod, is it compatible with this? The one which adds new cockpits + old X2 cockpits at once, it's called ITS ARGON CPT MOD I think. I tried it with XTM but my game started crashing after visiting several sectors and after uninstalling the mod, I was unable to load the savegames so I needed to start again
"If we do not destroy ourselves, we will one day venture to the stars" - Carl Sagan

Zamorra15
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed, 13. Oct 10, 17:53

Re: greate mod :)

Post by Zamorra15 » Tue, 25. Dec 12, 21:25

Phlt wrote:
jarvawolf wrote:Hi and thanks for a greate mod :)
You are welcome ! :)
Hello Philt,

as i have seen, you are still active, more in the french forums.

I allways loved the New Horizons Mod in the Past, so now my question, do you know, is it possible to get the ships form Crisp67 as XSP Files ?

Thank you very much in advance for your answer.

Greetings from Germany

starkiller43
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun, 19. Jun 11, 02:52

Post by starkiller43 » Wed, 3. Sep 14, 12:02

Hi I need the 8888 t-file for new horizon for x3 reunion becuase secor/ship names are coming up as readtexts could someone help :evil:

User avatar
X2-Illuminatus
Moderator (Deutsch)
Moderator (Deutsch)
Posts: 20864
Joined: Sun, 2. Apr 06, 16:38

Post by X2-Illuminatus » Thu, 4. Sep 14, 19:47

What are the complete readtext error numbers?
Besteht Interesse an einem Nopileos-Hörbuch?

Farnhams Legende und Nopileos als E-Books!

"People who think they know everything are a great annoyance to those of us who do." - Isaac Asimov

"If it's not impossible, there must be a way to do it." - Sir Nicholas Winton

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Reunion - Scripts and Modding”