EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[SCRIPT] Autotrader Sector Lock 1.0 . . . . . . . . { UPDATED 2007/05/30 }
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Brinnie





Joined: 05 Jun 2006
Posts: 561 on topic
Location: Italy
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 17. May 11, 16:53    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

jlehtone wrote:
...Therefore, one should stop all running copies of the script before save and removal. Depends on script, how easy/impossible that is.



Thanks.
I did try and do that but as far as I could tell there was nothing running that script, I checked all the ships and none was using any of the 3 MTC commands.

No matter, I d like to keep the MTC installed so I ll just leave there anyway.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gnasirator





Joined: 13 Dec 2004
Posts: 1100 on topic
Location: Germany
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 3. Apr 12, 11:31    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I was so free to translate your t-file into german:

http://www.yourfilelink.com/get.php?fid=791413

I will recommend your sector lock on my MK3 improvement post.
I am currently releasing a completely rewritten version for Reunion which I converted from my TC/AP one.

And I am really happy, that your script here still works Smile


edit: Sorry to inform you but I had to break compatibility to your script. The new MK3 improvement uses the blacklist manager from TC/AP and is therefore not working with this script anymore.
I even had to use your command slots as they were the only "free" ones.


_________________
Skripte:
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Buck_Rogers





Joined: 21 Dec 2004
Posts: 1462 on topic
Location: Aberdeenshire
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 23. Dec 15, 16:33    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Does anyone know if halo is still around? Or can someone help me with an issue?


_________________
Buck Rogers

Vice Admiral of Shadows Haven Alliance (SHA) visit us at:
SHA Forum
Feel free to join my DID
Too often we lose sight of life's simple pleasures. Remember, when someone annoys you, it takes 42 muscles in your face to frown. But only 4 to extend your arm and slap the bugger!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
gnasirator





Joined: 13 Dec 2004
Posts: 1100 on topic
Location: Germany
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 28. Dec 15, 09:29    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Depends on the issue Wink


_________________
Skripte:
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Buck_Rogers





Joined: 21 Dec 2004
Posts: 1462 on topic
Location: Aberdeenshire
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 28. Dec 15, 21:36    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

lol Hi Gnis

Nice to see you again

You might be able to help actually. As the issue involves your Mk3 Optimisation script for Reunion. I know that this Blacklist script is no longer compatible with yours, so I tried to get rid of it. The problem is, I still have 1 of the blacklist scripts showing in my Global List. I do not see how this is possible if I have removed it? I think the script in question is:

halo.lockmaster.global

Will this cause a problem?


_________________
Buck Rogers

Vice Admiral of Shadows Haven Alliance (SHA) visit us at:
SHA Forum
Feel free to join my DID
Too often we lose sight of life's simple pleasures. Remember, when someone annoys you, it takes 42 muscles in your face to frown. But only 4 to extend your arm and slap the bugger!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
gnasirator





Joined: 13 Dec 2004
Posts: 1100 on topic
Location: Germany
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 6. Jan 16, 07:45    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

The thing about scripts is: they keep running even if you remove the script file. Seems like they're cached somehow. So if you want to uninstall a script completely, you have to first remove the script files and afterwards stop ALL instances of the running script. Usually, this can be achieved by issuing a stop command to all ships/stations running the script. Global scripts are a bit tricky, though as there is no instance running the script.

I am pretty sure, though, that there is a way to stop particular global scripts. I only have forgotten about it by now. Google might be of help.

Regarding compatibility with my MK3 scripts ... sorry, no idea at ALL anymore. Even if I used to know about this one, I have forgotten by now. It's now just too long ago Smile Sorry.

The Reunion MK3 script was some sort of ripoff of the AP one anyway so I'd actually recommend playing AP as only there you're able to enjoy MK3 traders at their best, including sector blacklisting and stuff Wink

I hope, this is of any help for you ...


_________________
Skripte:
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Fri, 21. Sep 18, 19:59

All times are GMT + 2 Hours

[ Disclaimer / Impressum ] | [ Privacy Policy / Datenschutz ]

Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2018
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.07868 seconds, sql queries = 20