EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
The Script Editor / Galaxy Editor
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
swJawa





Joined: 25 Aug 2005
Posts: 182 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 28. Aug 05, 08:10    Post subject: M.s.c.i. ? Reply with quote Print

where to get M.S.C.I. Question

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Burianek





Joined: 29 Dec 2003
Posts: 2928 on topic
Location: Chicago, IL
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 28. Aug 05, 08:38    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

The MSCI is just another name for the script editor.
See the first post on how to activate it within your game.
Cheers.


_________________
"Nature's first green is gold" . . . stay golden.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
swJawa





Joined: 25 Aug 2005
Posts: 182 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 28. Aug 05, 16:03    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Is the script editor allready in original version and no need to download it?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Serial Kicked





Joined: 12 Aug 2005
Posts: 3493 on topic
Location: France
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 28. Aug 05, 16:04    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

it's included


_________________
X3:TC/AP Pirate Guild 3 - Yaki Armada 2 - Anarkis Defense System

Anarkis Gaming HQ
Independent Game Development
X3 Scripting and Modding Station
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
swJawa





Joined: 25 Aug 2005
Posts: 182 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 2. Sep 05, 14:06    Post subject: script editor=cheat? Reply with quote Print

Script editor is more like a cheat to me. Pirat

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NavaCorp





Joined: 16 Nov 2004
Posts: 2200 on topic
Location: Silvio's Kingdom
Thank you for registering your game
modified
PostPosted: Tue, 20. Sep 05, 17:29    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hallo everyone,

I've a couple of problems with the Galaxy Editor included in X2:

1- I've created a small Boron sector with a Boron Ray (assigned to that race) patrolling it. The problem is that it accept the command "attack all enemies" but it doesn't accept any command on the turrets though there are both SW combat 1/2 on it and it doesn't work even installing AEGIS and military personnel on board.
Therefore when I start a new game in that map the Boron Ray patrols but if I shot it it reacts only with missiles: it doesn't shot me with PPCs.
How it's possible to assign orders to turrets in the Galaxy editor?

2- I've created two gates: one in Kingdom End (Est) and one in Power Circle (west) then I've linked them assigning two different ID, pointing each other and using the function "Link sectors by gates". Actually they work fine because I enter in one and exit from the other but when I use the function Gate Validation System it tell me they are not linked or better that the west gate in power circle is not linked to an East gate.

Bye



Last edited by NavaCorp on Wed, 21. Sep 05, 14:00; edited 4 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Burianek





Joined: 29 Dec 2003
Posts: 2928 on topic
Location: Chicago, IL
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 21. Sep 05, 06:10    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

To be perfectly honest, I don't know the answer to either of your questions.
I'm only posting here so you don't feel like you're being ignored.
Hopefully, someone else that has working with the in game galaxy editor can answer you.
Cheers


_________________
"Nature's first green is gold" . . . stay golden.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Serial Kicked





Joined: 12 Aug 2005
Posts: 3493 on topic
Location: France
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 21. Sep 05, 09:24    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

free bump. Razz

but I can't help, i never used the "gate validation system".


_________________
X3:TC/AP Pirate Guild 3 - Yaki Armada 2 - Anarkis Defense System

Anarkis Gaming HQ
Independent Game Development
X3 Scripting and Modding Station
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
NavaCorp





Joined: 16 Nov 2004
Posts: 2200 on topic
Location: Silvio's Kingdom
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 21. Sep 05, 09:48    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

@Burianek, Serial Kicked thanks for keeping my post alive! Very Happy

I hope someone else has worked with it and can help me... Rolling Eyes

Bye

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Red Spot





Joined: 04 Feb 2005
Posts: 3224 on topic
Location: The Netherlands
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 21. Sep 05, 16:46    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

about the gate validation thingy ..


when working systematicly you shouldnt need it ..

however it never lied to me ..
(try removing the gate .. and adding it again .. perhaps the editor only sees it as a booboo)


G


_________________
Last edited by Red Spot on Sat, 2. Jul 05, 20:05; edited 34 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
NavaCorp





Joined: 16 Nov 2004
Posts: 2200 on topic
Location: Silvio's Kingdom
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 21. Sep 05, 18:25    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Red Spot wrote:
about the gate validation thingy ..


when working systematicly you shouldnt need it ..

however it never lied to me ..
(try removing the gate .. and adding it again .. perhaps the editor only sees it as a booboo)
G


Thank you RS.

Can you help me also about the turrets commands? Smile

Bye

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Red Spot





Joined: 04 Feb 2005
Posts: 3224 on topic
Location: The Netherlands
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 7. Oct 05, 18:25    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

in the galaxy-editor you cant issue commands to ships afaik ..

when a game starts all AI-non player ships with turrets that are in sector get the turretcommand automaticly ..


G


_________________
Last edited by Red Spot on Sat, 2. Jul 05, 20:05; edited 34 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
NavaCorp





Joined: 16 Nov 2004
Posts: 2200 on topic
Location: Silvio's Kingdom
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 7. Oct 05, 23:58    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hmm... but the Ray didn't shot me when I attacked it: i just fired missiles. Confused

Maybe it's turrets weren't active because I'd issued it the command "attack all enemies" in the editor? Thinking

Should NPC ships just be placed in the enviroment with no orders at all? Thinking

Bye Smile

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Red Spot





Joined: 04 Feb 2005
Posts: 3224 on topic
Location: The Netherlands
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 8. Oct 05, 11:59    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

ships not owned by the player ..

-fighters without homebase --> will go on attack all enemies
-fighters with --> stay docked and will be the station-defence
-LTs --> will 'idle'
-TSs/TPs --> needs a homebase (will else be given one by the game) and will be traders ..


-turretcommands --> from the 'script-editor' .. running the 'turret attack enemies' script on task 1 will(should) start the turretcommand on turret 1 .. task 2 --> turret 2 etc etc (however on non-player owned ship the game activates the turrets)


about the not shooting .. been messing with Tships perhaps?? ..


G


_________________
Last edited by Red Spot on Sat, 2. Jul 05, 20:05; edited 34 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
janonol





Joined: 26 Sep 2003
Posts: 195 on topic
Location: Melb. Australia.
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 15. Oct 05, 15:21    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

hmm. in anticipation of X3 i reinstalled x2.

but damn hell the galaxy editor just won't activate. i have the script editor going but the galaxy one - nothing. i press T h e r e s [and then the s starts a new game of X2 for me].

arrrgh. any advice?

edit - never mind. it seems i needed to install 1.2 befor 1.4. i did and eveything works fine. quite embaressing actually. anyway- really awaiting x3 eagerly. Very Happy

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Wed, 25. Apr 18, 00:56

All times are GMT + 2 Hours


Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2018
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.08021 seconds, sql queries = 29