The Script Editor / Galaxy Editor

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X²: The Threat.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

swJawa
Posts: 182
Joined: Thu, 25. Aug 05, 12:29

M.s.c.i. ?

Post by swJawa » Sun, 28. Aug 05, 08:10

where to get M.S.C.I. :?:

User avatar
Burianek
Posts: 2928
Joined: Mon, 29. Dec 03, 04:29

Post by Burianek » Sun, 28. Aug 05, 08:38

The MSCI is just another name for the script editor.
See the first post on how to activate it within your game.
Cheers.
"Nature's first green is gold" . . . stay golden.

swJawa
Posts: 182
Joined: Thu, 25. Aug 05, 12:29

Post by swJawa » Sun, 28. Aug 05, 16:03

Is the script editor allready in original version and no need to download it?

User avatar
Serial Kicked
Posts: 3493
Joined: Fri, 12. Aug 05, 20:46

Post by Serial Kicked » Sun, 28. Aug 05, 16:04

it's included
X3:TC/AP Pirate Guild 3 - Yaki Armada 2 - Anarkis Defense System

Anarkis Gaming HQ
Independent Game Development
X3 Scripting and Modding Station

swJawa
Posts: 182
Joined: Thu, 25. Aug 05, 12:29

script editor=cheat?

Post by swJawa » Fri, 2. Sep 05, 14:06

Script editor is more like a cheat to me. :pirat:

NavaCorp
Posts: 2200
Joined: Tue, 16. Nov 04, 13:08

Post by NavaCorp » Tue, 20. Sep 05, 17:29

Hallo everyone,

I've a couple of problems with the Galaxy Editor included in X2:

1- I've created a small Boron sector with a Boron Ray (assigned to that race) patrolling it. The problem is that it accept the command "attack all enemies" but it doesn't accept any command on the turrets though there are both SW combat 1/2 on it and it doesn't work even installing AEGIS and military personnel on board.
Therefore when I start a new game in that map the Boron Ray patrols but if I shot it it reacts only with missiles: it doesn't shot me with PPCs.
How it's possible to assign orders to turrets in the Galaxy editor?

2- I've created two gates: one in Kingdom End (Est) and one in Power Circle (west) then I've linked them assigning two different ID, pointing each other and using the function "Link sectors by gates". Actually they work fine because I enter in one and exit from the other but when I use the function Gate Validation System it tell me they are not linked or better that the west gate in power circle is not linked to an East gate.

Bye
Last edited by NavaCorp on Wed, 21. Sep 05, 14:00, edited 4 times in total.

User avatar
Burianek
Posts: 2928
Joined: Mon, 29. Dec 03, 04:29

Post by Burianek » Wed, 21. Sep 05, 06:10

To be perfectly honest, I don't know the answer to either of your questions.
I'm only posting here so you don't feel like you're being ignored.
Hopefully, someone else that has working with the in game galaxy editor can answer you.
Cheers
"Nature's first green is gold" . . . stay golden.

User avatar
Serial Kicked
Posts: 3493
Joined: Fri, 12. Aug 05, 20:46

Post by Serial Kicked » Wed, 21. Sep 05, 09:24

free bump. :p

but I can't help, i never used the "gate validation system".
X3:TC/AP Pirate Guild 3 - Yaki Armada 2 - Anarkis Defense System

Anarkis Gaming HQ
Independent Game Development
X3 Scripting and Modding Station

NavaCorp
Posts: 2200
Joined: Tue, 16. Nov 04, 13:08

Post by NavaCorp » Wed, 21. Sep 05, 09:48

@Burianek, Serial Kicked thanks for keeping my post alive! :D

I hope someone else has worked with it and can help me... :roll:

Bye

User avatar
Red Spot
Posts: 3224
Joined: Fri, 4. Feb 05, 14:44

Post by Red Spot » Wed, 21. Sep 05, 16:46

about the gate validation thingy ..


when working systematicly you shouldnt need it ..

however it never lied to me ..
(try removing the gate .. and adding it again .. perhaps the editor only sees it as a booboo)


G

NavaCorp
Posts: 2200
Joined: Tue, 16. Nov 04, 13:08

Post by NavaCorp » Wed, 21. Sep 05, 18:25

Red Spot wrote:about the gate validation thingy ..


when working systematicly you shouldnt need it ..

however it never lied to me ..
(try removing the gate .. and adding it again .. perhaps the editor only sees it as a booboo)
G
Thank you RS.

Can you help me also about the turrets commands? :)

Bye

User avatar
Red Spot
Posts: 3224
Joined: Fri, 4. Feb 05, 14:44

Post by Red Spot » Fri, 7. Oct 05, 18:25

in the galaxy-editor you cant issue commands to ships afaik ..

when a game starts all AI-non player ships with turrets that are in sector get the turretcommand automaticly ..


G

NavaCorp
Posts: 2200
Joined: Tue, 16. Nov 04, 13:08

Post by NavaCorp » Fri, 7. Oct 05, 23:58

Hmm... but the Ray didn't shot me when I attacked it: i just fired missiles. :?

Maybe it's turrets weren't active because I'd issued it the command "attack all enemies" in the editor? :gruebel:

Should NPC ships just be placed in the enviroment with no orders at all? :gruebel:

Bye :)

User avatar
Red Spot
Posts: 3224
Joined: Fri, 4. Feb 05, 14:44

Post by Red Spot » Sat, 8. Oct 05, 11:59

ships not owned by the player ..

-fighters without homebase --> will go on attack all enemies
-fighters with --> stay docked and will be the station-defence
-LTs --> will 'idle'
-TSs/TPs --> needs a homebase (will else be given one by the game) and will be traders ..


-turretcommands --> from the 'script-editor' .. running the 'turret attack enemies' script on task 1 will(should) start the turretcommand on turret 1 .. task 2 --> turret 2 etc etc (however on non-player owned ship the game activates the turrets)


about the not shooting .. been messing with Tships perhaps?? ..


G

janonol
Posts: 195
Joined: Fri, 26. Sep 03, 06:32

Post by janonol » Sat, 15. Oct 05, 15:21

hmm. in anticipation of X3 i reinstalled x2.

but damn hell the galaxy editor just won't activate. i have the script editor going but the galaxy one - nothing. i press T h e r e s [and then the s starts a new game of X2 for me].

arrrgh. any advice?

edit - never mind. it seems i needed to install 1.2 befor 1.4. i did and eveything works fine. quite embaressing actually. anyway- really awaiting x3 eagerly. :D

Post Reply

Return to “X²: The Threat - Scripts and Modding”