[Script] Factory Complex Constructor [22.9.2007] [V3.21 FINAL]

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Reunion.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
-Dusty-
Posts: 1891
Joined: Fri, 30. Dec 05, 21:17

[Script] Factory Complex Constructor [22.9.2007] [V3.21 FINAL]

Post by -Dusty- » Wed, 21. Feb 07, 20:26

Factory Complex Constructor 3.21
Image


Image Die deutsche Version is hier [V 4.00]


Русский


The Terran Conflict Version is here.

  • Idea and versions 1-2.1.00 by triple81
  • Script renewal and versions 3.00-3.02 by Lt. Ford [KBG]
  • Versions since 3.03 and english translation by Dusty
  • Russian Translation by ChemODun
  • French Translation by CitizenCuts (La Confrérie des échanges)
  • Script version: 3.21
  • Last thread update: 22.9.07
  • Last script update: 20.9.07




About the script:
Image

The Factory Complex Constructor is a tool for building good-looking Complexes in X3-Reunion. And much more than that...



Main Features:
Image
  • Station and complex building
  • Precise positioning/rotating of stations for compact complexes (Precision: Up to 25m / 7,5°)
  • OOS* station building
  • Positioning of factories in a complex
  • Building of singe control centers (No alignment to north!)
  • No obstructed view while building stations! (Sectormap, etc.)
  • Rearrangement of already build stations
  • Collison warning prevents collisions of stations
  • Moving whole Complexes
*OOS: Out Of Sector



Download:
Image

Alternative links:
Image

Link (mediafire.com)

Outdated:
Image
Factory Complex Constructor V. 3.21.zip

including manual and ScriptInstaller-file [.spk]



Notice: When using the installer, select your X3-Folder to install. After Installation, you'll find find the manual in the folder 'readme' in your X3-directory.


Installation of this Plugin: Extract the file, and copy 'lib.dy.station.sizes' into your 'scripts' folder in the X3-Directory.

Installation:
Image

Extract the .zip file.
Then copy the folders "scripts" and "t" into your X3-Folder.
Or, If you have Cycrow's ScriptInstaller, just double-click on the ScriptInstaller-file [.spk].

-> Note: If you've installed the old version with the script installer, you may have to remove the old entry (click on "remove script files"), and then you can install the new version.



Technical stuff
Image

Language File
448845.xml (Page 8845)

Command-Slots
COMMAND_TYPE_GENERAL_29 (829)
COMMAND_TYPE_GENERAL_43 (843)




Thanks to:
Image
  • triple81, for this great idea and the (old) FCC
  • Lt. Ford, for re-writing the whole code and many hours of work
  • X-Freak Cartman, Victus, UniTrader and Lt. Ford for teaching me about scripting
  • Terrorlocke, Han-Maxi and -last but not least- ange, for testing the beta-versions
  • All the users who supported the scripters with new ideas and reviews
  • ChemODun, for the russian translation.
  • euclid and jlethone for their translation of the old manual. It saved a lot of time for me :D
If I've forgotten somebody, please scream very loud.


Edit: Added alternative download links. X2-Illuminatus
Last edited by -Dusty- on Tue, 5. Oct 10, 22:26, edited 61 times in total.

User avatar
-Ford-
Posts: 1515
Joined: Wed, 18. Jan 06, 19:40

Post by -Ford- » Wed, 21. Feb 07, 20:30

I want to thank Profitlord [KBG] for the translation of the FCC and the Thread, and for the many hours of testing for me. I hope you'll like the *new* FCC.

Greets
Ford
Ponyfabulous

Khaak_Slayer
Posts: 383
Joined: Sun, 18. Apr 04, 17:04

Post by Khaak_Slayer » Wed, 21. Feb 07, 20:33

This actually sounds most awesome, i've been getting rather irritated by the ridiculous method of station placement, and the obscured view. what impeccable timing you have!

Thanks so much dude, i'll download and install now.
Rawr.

BlackRazor
Posts: 4653
Joined: Tue, 20. Apr 04, 17:39

Post by BlackRazor » Wed, 21. Feb 07, 20:35

Thank you, this script was eagerly awaited :D :D :)
"For the love of the Fish-Queen!"

chilipalmer
Posts: 571
Joined: Wed, 28. Dec 05, 15:09

Post by chilipalmer » Wed, 21. Feb 07, 20:58

now this sounds good, will try asap when i have enough cash spare :)

User avatar
-Dusty-
Posts: 1891
Joined: Fri, 30. Dec 05, 21:17

Post by -Dusty- » Wed, 21. Feb 07, 21:04

Wow, only good reviews in this short time - thank you guys :D

I've just received a PM from euclid, he agrees that I can use his translated FCC-Manual as a basis for the new version. Big thanks to euclid :)

If I would work hard (What I won't^^), I could finish the manual until next weekend.
But I have to work, and my free time is rare... So I think I can finish It next week :)

tofuflash
Posts: 51
Joined: Sun, 5. Mar 06, 12:50

Post by tofuflash » Wed, 21. Feb 07, 21:21

tried it today..very very useful script i myst say, this one`s a keeper
--------------------------------------------------
extended all the way!..................dies
--------------------------------------------------
Image

asmondar
Posts: 88
Joined: Fri, 29. Dec 06, 00:29

Post by asmondar » Thu, 22. Feb 07, 00:12

Just downloaded it and am going to try it out. But noticed something strange. I don't know it looks like it's just me, but what i dl'd came with 448845.xml but the language id in the file itself was still 49. Simple change to 44 so no problem, just it seemed odd. Both files in the spk seemed to have same language code for me. I dl'd from 2nd link btw.

ahdont
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat, 19. Aug 06, 04:08

Post by ahdont » Thu, 22. Feb 07, 01:02

i downloaded it, but in the control it says, readtext 8845 -112 etc...

asmondar
Posts: 88
Joined: Fri, 29. Dec 06, 00:29

Post by asmondar » Thu, 22. Feb 07, 01:21

I also get the readtext error in the hotkey assignment screen.

I thought it was me and some strange error related to the german version I had. But, guess not.

I think I'm cursed.

Here is what i've done as a temp fix: I loaded up the t file in explorer to view it, and whatever id number that key was for i just looked to see what it did on my other window.

<t id="101">FCC: move X-</t>
<t id="102">FCC: move X+</t>
<t id="103">FCC: move Y-</t>
<t id="104">FCC: move Y+</t>
<t id="105">FCC: move Z-</t>
<t id="106">FCC: move Z+</t>
<t id="107">FCC: Fix/Defix station</t>
<t id="108">FCC: Increase move step</t>
<t id="109">FCC: Decrease move step</t>
<t id="110">FCC: Increase rotation Step</t>
<t id="111">FCC: Decrease rotation Step</t>
<t id="112">FCC: Increase rotation Alpha</t>
<t id="113">FCC: Increase rotation Beta</t>
<t id="114">FCC: Increase rotation Gamma</t>
<t id="115">FCC: Decrease rotation Alpha</t>
<t id="116">FCC: Decrease rotation Beta</t>
<t id="117">FCC: Decrease rotation Gamma</t>
<t id="118">FCC: Send report</t>

And assigned them accordingly. Now my next question is one regarding my stupidity because I just can't figure this out.

I'm making a Spacefuel hub closed loop.
I have:
1 Crystal Fab M
1 SPP M
2 Wheat Farms M
2 Cattle Ranch M
1 Cahoona M
1 Silicon Mine (Placed seperately so doesn't really count.)
2 Distillery's L

I realize this is going to need to be added to, because of things, but that's in the future.

I place the Crystal Fab with 0 0 0. No rotation no moving it other then that.

Then I place the SPP with a 1 0 1 To move it slightly left and north (I think) Again no rotation.

Then, placing the hub. Do I use the Build complex command for the hub as well, or do I just place it normally. When attempting the build command I do not get to choose the 2 stations to connect. It just puts it somewhere.

Then when attempting to place it normally I still get ugly pipes. Granted the pipes between the 2 stations are somewhat ok but that's all folks hehe.

I just don't seem to be able to get the good neat stations and pipes.

User avatar
-Ford-
Posts: 1515
Joined: Wed, 18. Jan 06, 19:40

Post by -Ford- » Thu, 22. Feb 07, 12:45

Oh yeah sry guys - Mistake in the T-File is fixed. Please download it again from the Mainlink should now work fine. For all who has installed the old Version with the Mistake in the T-File, you must do that:

- Open the ScriptEditor
- Execute the Script "plugin.fcc.hotkey" with R, and Input "DEREG" (without "")
- Execute the Script "plugin.fcc.hotkey" with R, and Input "REG" (without "")

Now all readtext in the hotkeys should be away

Greets
Ford

€: Deactivate the Download, must include some quick fixes! Only some min
€2: Ok download is online again. Fixes included. Replace all Script and T-Files with this in the package. Then follow the orders below.
Ponyfabulous

chilipalmer
Posts: 571
Joined: Wed, 28. Dec 05, 15:09

Post by chilipalmer » Thu, 22. Feb 07, 14:27

is the spk version ok from the main link ?

User avatar
-Ford-
Posts: 1515
Joined: Wed, 18. Jan 06, 19:40

Post by -Ford- » Thu, 22. Feb 07, 14:29

Yes all updated :wink:

Greets
Ford

P.S.: The Alternative Link is not updated yet!
Ponyfabulous

chilipalmer
Posts: 571
Joined: Wed, 28. Dec 05, 15:09

Post by chilipalmer » Thu, 22. Feb 07, 14:39

many thanks for speedy reply and fixes

asmondar
Posts: 88
Joined: Fri, 29. Dec 06, 00:29

Post by asmondar » Thu, 22. Feb 07, 17:05

Does Alpha = X
Beta = Y
Gamma = Z

in terms of the axis?
Y being up and down, Z being north and south, and X being Left and right?
(I think that's what it would be)


z
|
x--------x
|
z

(insert key)

y
x---x
y

Diagrams included because i suck at the whole explanation thing.

Also, placing hub by Build complex doesn't work to connect correct?

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Reunion - Scripts and Modding”