EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[UPDATE] A few SW ships... and a couple of ST ones too [01-11-2009]
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 109, 110, 111  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
MarkusXL





Joined: 05 Nov 2009
Posts: 219 on topic
Location: NVIDIA, CA, USA
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 25. Mar 10, 18:00    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Firstly - make BACKUP FOLDERS of your favorite working game in-progress, plus the save game files.

Launch Plugin Manager and make sure the pathnames are correct under Settings.

Install the ship - it should be "Enabled" in the list of installed ships.

Use Mod Manager to inspect the contents of Plugin Manager.cat, which should be in the \mod folder of your working game folder.

It won't contain much, but make note of it.

Then, go into the main game folder, and inspect the contents of the highest numbered CAT file. It should contain all the "parts" and scene files of the ships you have installed.

If it does, those ships should be listed when you use LV Cheat "Create Ship".


If not, there is something "bad" with the pathnames in Setting or the TShips file. I would suggest making a brand new plain Vanilla install, patching it up to 2.5, and making a clean backup of that, and trying again.

IT SHOULD WORK! And in Vanilla, they should even show up in the appropriate shipyards available for sale in-game.

I have over 30 custom ships installed with XTM and no conflicts. Later, I want to add a couple of them to the Jobs file, so the AI will use them too. heh.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
strekship





Joined: 02 Mar 2006
Posts: 20 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 26. Mar 10, 03:05    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

strekship wrote:
I opened up the CAT files and check the TShips file and it does list the ships i added. I guess for whatever reason the game is not loading the plugin manager files on top of XTM. I guess I can always try installing the game and not using XTM and see if I can get the ships to work that way.


Just thought i would post an update encase anyone else was having a similar issue. Turns out there is something weird going on with X3: Reunion and the new Plugin Manager Lite 1.10. I went back to the old 2.x version and now everything works as it should.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MarkusXL





Joined: 05 Nov 2009
Posts: 219 on topic
Location: NVIDIA, CA, USA
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 26. Mar 10, 18:21    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Yeah I tried using Lite but I could not get the desired results, so I went back to version 2.12.

Again, this is probably a pathnames related issue. In 2.12, you have more control under Settings and Profiles. Never had any problems with it - its a solid tool that unlocks TONS of fun for your dozens of X3 game customizations and experiments.

Laughing

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jonusb





Joined: 27 Mar 2010



PostPosted: Sat, 27. Mar 10, 09:40    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Only when we have our own ideals, can {erased} we find the origin of energy and enthusiasm in life, and become active and perseverant. Whatever {erased} your ideal is, careful plan and preparation is vital to its realization. Of course, the path from {erased} where you are to where you want to get is not always smooth and straight. Therefore, an optimistic, positive {erased} mind is indispensable in the process of your persevering your ideal.


{spam links removed. jlehtone}

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Old_Frog





Joined: 30 May 2010

Location: United States of America

PostPosted: Tue, 1. Jun 10, 23:10    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

ok now my game is running but all the ships (except spacedock) i downloaded are invisible when i spawn them and can fly through things like they are missing their models

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
unwantedrambo





Joined: 19 Aug 2009
Posts: 10 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 17. Jul 10, 19:59    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

is there a chance you can try and get a hold on a NX-01 Enterprise download

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
zombie-uk





Joined: 04 Nov 2008

Location: Wales UK

PostPosted: Sat, 24. Jul 10, 22:59    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Have they fixed the Space Dock Bug witch makes all the XTM stations revert to Argon Trading Stations and not the Orginal Models?

Driving me batty as I desire to see the Space Dock in Earth Orbit aswell as the Fantastic OTAS Headquarters. (:


_________________
Nvidia GeForce 9500GT



X3 Reunion i love it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Vortexz





Joined: 08 Feb 2010
Posts: 216 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 25. Sep 10, 05:22    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

The Intrepid class is BRILLIANT!
The only thing it's missing is a light on the hull for the name.


_________________
There's coffee in that nebula! - Kathryn Janeway

- How about a russian roulette booth? And here's the kicker, we put bullets in all the chambers, that way *everybody* wins! -
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SirDeity





Joined: 14 May 2006
Posts: 213 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 28. Oct 10, 00:30    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Zonealarm and some other security software have www.box.net registered as a known source for spyware distribution. I realize this is a tall request, but is there any chance you can upload your fantastic mods to a different (safer) download site?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
CKYRules





Joined: 28 May 2009
Posts: 106 on topic
Location: Command deck, Andromeda Ascendant
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 28. Oct 11, 01:37    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

So when you install the starbase into X3TC it changes many of the Terran stations to Argon trading stations and some stations just plain disappear. Like the Saturn Research Station. Is there a solution to this? Because i would love to have this amazing player HQ in Terran Conflict


_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
CKYRules





Joined: 28 May 2009
Posts: 106 on topic
Location: Command deck, Andromeda Ascendant
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 30. Oct 11, 17:42    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

MM are you still around? I would greatly appreciate if you could walk me through getting the space dock to work in Terran Conflict. I think the issue is with the tdock or the other files in the .cat from X3R. Ive tried adding the TC versions to the .cat without success. When i added the Space dock entry to the TC tdock and place the tdock in the .cat and installed. I actually got the right stations to appear. But i couldnt dock at them, Before hand stations like the Saturn Research station and the new Terran stations would just show up as Free Argon Trading stations. Once i added the TC Tdock in with the Spacedock entry, the stations actually showed up. But i couldnt dock. I started a new game and went to sell my m4 at the shipyard in saturn. It wouldnt dock. My m7 Intrepid would. But not the small ships. Any solutions?


_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
dreadnought151





Joined: 21 Dec 2011



PostPosted: Sat, 31. Dec 11, 06:00    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

wow i was thinking i was the only one that want non federation star ships thanks for the hook up man it works great i love these ships if you can make more it be cool i will check in like everyday to see if you still get on this is the shiz nit lol Cool Cool Cool

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sairaf





Joined: 02 Jan 2012
Posts: 196 on topic
Location: Belťm
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 12. Feb 12, 05:22    Post subject: Docking Issue. Reply with quote Print

Ok, huh, sorry to bump this, but I just downloaded the following ships:

Galaxy
Excelsior
Leviathan
Carrier
Weaver
Hauler

And for some reason, I can't dock anything on them. I have XRM installed, is that the issue? I can post my list of scripts and mods here.

EDIT: XRM was the issue. Removed it and everything's ok.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SlicerShanks





Joined: 12 Jul 2012
Posts: 38 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 12. Jul 12, 01:54    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Quote:
ok now my game is running but all the ships (except spacedock) i downloaded are invisible when i spawn them and can fly through things like they are missing their models


I'm having the same exact problem as Old_Frog

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DJ Wolf





Joined: 25 Oct 2006



PostPosted: Fri, 27. Jul 12, 12:39    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Is this still a valid thread? I wanted to put new ships into my X3 Reunion so I got Cycrow's software to do this. It unpacks .XSP files and installs them as .CAT files supposedly except that when you close the program it tells you to wait while converting them to MODS and then dies with a Windows "(not responding)."

It's 2012 and I think things have moved on. Any ideas?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 109, 110, 111  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Sun, 27. May 18, 09:44

All times are GMT + 2 Hours

[ Disclaimer / Impressum ] | [ Privacy Policy / Datenschutz ]

Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2018
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.08557 seconds, sql queries = 29