Dukes Shipyard is open....

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Reunion.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

dukesatan
Posts: 171
Joined: Wed, 18. Feb 04, 01:19
x3

Dukes Shipyard is open....

Post by dukesatan » Mon, 1. Jan 07, 17:18

Welcome one and all to Dukes Shipyard

We have a growing array of pre-packaged ships for your inclusion into your X3 universe. Thanks to the excellent designer Balogt we have full permission to package new and existing ship designs he creats.

Where requested and so long as no one objects ship packs found to be faulty will be repacked, DeadlyDA is given due credited for his design work, anyone else wishing to have there model's packed do shout.

We will try not to duplicate any working ship's already packaged by Tensin or Cycrow unless requested to, all ships have update links to allow the ship installed to check for newer versions.

Link to Dukes shipyard

Should you find a ship not showing or loading please do let me know, i am always happy to check a ship can be seen or has the right values. Most ships come in an original configuration OR a rebalanced model, choose whichever is your requirements.


Currently available ships:

Korhlar class battlecruiser (M2)
Terran Wraith (M5)
Terran Thor (M3)
YT-1300 (TS) - This was a special requested cockpit reposition.


More will be added in time :)

NOTE: The shipyard is still open and will get more ships at some point, my main point is helping Tensin with his site at present and going through all Balogt's data files. Alas gmax wont run on my pc anymore, just hangs everything up for me :( so i am not to happy about that.
Last edited by dukesatan on Wed, 31. Jan 07, 16:17, edited 3 times in total.

Saint-Ashley
Posts: 1262
Joined: Sat, 3. Dec 05, 04:40
x4

Re: Dukes Shipyard is open....

Post by Saint-Ashley » Mon, 1. Jan 07, 17:22

dukesatan wrote:We will try not to duplicate any ship's already packaged by Tension or Cycrow unless requested to.
I beleive you should duplicate all of Tensins ships, Cycrows are okay. Most every ship on Tensins page is outdated unfornately.

dukesatan
Posts: 171
Joined: Wed, 18. Feb 04, 01:19
x3

Post by dukesatan » Mon, 1. Jan 07, 17:32

Ok cool, I have seen a few ships others have tried and they havent shown in space at all, I dont want to go standing on someone elses toes to quickly ;) For now i'll be trying to get together ship's that have not been packaged before. Cant say i will beable to do them all as it's a bit of a learning curve for me to ;) But here's hopeing hay :D

Duke.

Dark-Venom
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed, 21. Dec 05, 23:59
x3

Post by Dark-Venom » Mon, 1. Jan 07, 17:57

an excellent resource that you have setup, hopefully alot of the ships that have been packaged that do not show in the game can be fixed, Terran Thor in mind :P
Image

dukesatan
Posts: 171
Joined: Wed, 18. Feb 04, 01:19
x3

Post by dukesatan » Mon, 1. Jan 07, 18:12

I have found the Thor, Its a DeadlyDA ship and i will have a play to see if i can get things going, i have found a few tricks which get some models to work again, will let you know later.

Duke.

BTW The thor is also part of the DDRS mod, so it must have been got to work as a ship as part of that, but as a packaged ship so far it wont go, lol.

dukesatan
Posts: 171
Joined: Wed, 18. Feb 04, 01:19
x3

Post by dukesatan » Mon, 1. Jan 07, 19:27

an excellent resource that you have setup, hopefully alot of the ships that have been packaged that do not show in the game can be fixed, Terran Thor in mind
Have a working ship :D

Duke.

dukesatan
Posts: 171
Joined: Wed, 18. Feb 04, 01:19
x3

Post by dukesatan » Mon, 1. Jan 07, 21:07

Dukes packed Terran Thor is now available for download, if you had tensions original installed this one should take its place, be aware this ship is also used by other mod's installing it along with those may change or effect how they play. This was a repackaged by request, all due notice to Tensin and DeadlyDA acknowledged.

Duke.

Bedsheet
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue, 30. Dec 03, 21:16
x3tc

Post by Bedsheet » Mon, 1. Jan 07, 23:18

Hey Duke possible for you to fix cockpit camera locations. Mainly i'm thining of the Firefly model, Currently the camera is stuck in the center of the model. Also the YT-1300 cockpit camera is off also.

dukesatan
Posts: 171
Joined: Wed, 18. Feb 04, 01:19
x3

Post by dukesatan » Tue, 2. Jan 07, 00:05

Hey Duke possible for you to fix cockpit camera locations. Mainly i'm thining of the Firefly model, Currently the camera is stuck in the center of the model. Also the YT-1300 cockpit camera is off also..
Unsure on that one at this time, not something i have done, but with some playing i am sure it can be achived, give me time and i'll let you know ;)

OK, I can see the issue, allas the package i found for the YT-1300 does not allow me to change the values i think i need to so i'll have to repackage this one, first i needed the bits which i got, second i need to do a demo pack of them and third i need to know the idea where the camera would like to be, so back a bit from the gun or more above it. Answers on a postcard or better still here ;)

Duke

Bedsheet
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue, 30. Dec 03, 21:16
x3tc

Post by Bedsheet » Tue, 2. Jan 07, 01:46

Well I was thinking since there isn't much of a cockpit, putting the camera lower on the YT and more to the right side. So in effect you'd be looking out the center glass of the cockpit.

The Firefly, just needs to be moved forward to the front of the ship. At least far enough to clear the model.

dukesatan
Posts: 171
Joined: Wed, 18. Feb 04, 01:19
x3

Post by dukesatan » Tue, 2. Jan 07, 02:50

ok, this ones being a prize, grrrrrrrrr, anyway, couldent make a working repacked ship :( (total loss of camera locations, unknown why) BUT have managed to extract the one needed file and as i guessed i'v worked out the co-ordinate system for camera positiong, not bad looking at a text file lol. Anyway, now i know what to change i can look about moving the two turrets in the YT-1300 pack. Unsure if i can do the firefly one at this time, completing this one is going to be a bit of trial and error in values but i'v now mastered it.

Duke.

Saint-Ashley
Posts: 1262
Joined: Sat, 3. Dec 05, 04:40
x4

Post by Saint-Ashley » Tue, 2. Jan 07, 02:59

dukesatan wrote:Unsure if i can do the firefly one at this time, completing this one is going to be a bit of trial and error in values but i'v now mastered it.
You just learned a very valuable lesson in X3 modding. :wink:

dukesatan
Posts: 171
Joined: Wed, 18. Feb 04, 01:19
x3

Post by dukesatan » Tue, 2. Jan 07, 03:05

lol, very true ashley, ah well, not alot of different from writing 20k lines of pic code really. write some, test, fix bugs, test, write some, test, fix bugs in first part cause it dident understand reply from second part, lol, etc etc ;)

Duke.

odin_ml
Posts: 70
Joined: Mon, 30. Oct 06, 03:13
x3

Post by odin_ml » Tue, 2. Jan 07, 03:29

The Web Page looks good, and you did it in record time too. :thumb_up:

dukesatan
Posts: 171
Joined: Wed, 18. Feb 04, 01:19
x3

Post by dukesatan » Tue, 2. Jan 07, 03:31

Wraith page fix as well, grrrr. ;) Downloads should be back for that one.

Duke.

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Reunion - Scripts and Modding”